We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel and good location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #125 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Finland
1 review
“Very nice hotel and good location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Good service, nice room! Only the building next to the hotel was a little annoying. The location is fine, JBR Walk and beach are nice, nice place for family trips as well! I warmly recommend both on business and leisure!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,671
    1,252
    389
    147
    112
See reviews for
1,196
1,747
193
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (873)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed in Hilton for our honeymoon in Dubai and it was great. We loved evey minute of it and if we go to Dubai again we would definately stay in this hotel again. It is top class and we would suggest everybody consider this hotel when planning to stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Aleksandrs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

This was my first stay at Hilton Jumeirah. My first impression was that it was a lovely hotel, but unfortunately it seemed to be surrounded by a construction site. Though I was alarmed by this to begin with you soon realise, that you cannot escape cranes and construction sites if you want to be on the beach and the hotel and staff are so nice that you hardly notice.
The hotel was very busy during the first couple of days and the beach seemed to be open to Hilton Hotel, Apartment and residential, but I have to say the beach staff run a very slick operation. They keep all guests in check and are constantly checking availability of sun loungers. If the beach is busy and you have been away from your bed for more than 1 hour then they will take your towel off, which is only fair and there are plenty of signs that confirm that, but that does not stop some people arguing!! The beach guys always handle this with such calmness, they had a really difficult job to do. The rooms was very nice and clean, the sound proof was excellent, which was a relief as there was a construction site not far away.
I will echo what other people have said ,the staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful.
Also the breakfast buffet was amazing, I had eggs benedict evrey day!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Freebs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Friends recommended this hotel to us - can't fault it in any way. Hotel staff were so welcoming and bent over backwards to help us. Food was excellent, great choice every day and they took a lot of care with presentation. We had half board and could choose between lunch or dinner each day. I was a bit worried before going as had read there was a lot of construction work going on around the hotel, but even though they worked 24hr a day (except Friday night!) we hardly heard a thing and were not disturbed by it. Position was great for getting about, bit of a trek in the heat to the nearest metro station but taxis are cheap. Warren our housekeeper even made origami animals out of towels and flowers! Shells on our beds when we arrived and free bottled water in the rooms every day. All nice touches! Gym & pool area very clean and well equipped, towels available to use at no cost. Right on the beach and from what I could see there aren't many hotels in the area that are. Thanks to all at the Hilton for making it a lovely break.

Room Tip: Probably best to ask for a higher room on the pool side of the hotel. You can't see the sea from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London26Lugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

booked into an executive floor room for 2 nights from the 13th May. On arrival was taken aback by the reception trying to up-sell to a room with 2 balcony's. Our room (733) was a good room anyway, and bed was super comfortable, which was appreciated after a hectic European holiday. We crashed and slept well. No noise from the construction site next door.
Breakfast in the 9th floor lounge was good, staff very courteous. The hotel is a well appointed resort, with good pool area, and private bead with a lot of shade. This is needed, as temperature on our first day reached 41 degrees.
Sleeping the second night was non existent. For some reason, this hotel seems to make their rooms up at all hours. At 11:30pm, 3 to 4 staff made up the room across the hall, they mustn't know that the doors are not sound proofed. Loud talking in the hallway, and apart from using a towel to stop the door from slamming shut, they had no regard for their sleeping guests. At 1:30am they then made up the room next door, same racket. Ended with the crew rushing down to the second floor (I know this because they shouted it down the hall). They were pretty well running.
I know there is probably a great demand for these rooms, with guests departing and arriving around the clock, but I for one pay for a goods nights sleep.
On departure there was a computer issue, so were waved through reception so didn't register my complaint, except for the feedback card. Spend 2 nights in this hotel, only got to sleep through one of them.
I easily slept through the night works on the building site next door, but not the Hilton staff.

Room Tip: Free wifi in lobby, and execute lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dutto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to post a review following your recent stay with us.

While we are pleased to note that you appreciated the room allocated to you as well as the meal and the service delivered by our team members in the Executive Floor, I regret to note of your comments related to the disturbing coming from the hallway.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience we have caused you during your stay and we are sorry that we were not able to fully meet your expectation on this particular occasion.

I want to assure you that we have taken all the precautions needed to avoid such incidents in the future.

Hope that the inconvenience experienced will not prevent you from considering a repeat stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resortin the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,

Adel Ashry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

We have just returned from Dubai after a two week stay in the Hilton Residencies. We cannot fault the hotel or the staff. Our room was spacious and spotless and we have to say a special thank you to Mantosh and Masum (sorry if the spellings are incorrect) for their housekeeping services and their fantastic towel animals which ranged from a crocodile to a swinging monkey. If anyone deserves an award this month these two guys should get it! Hope you are reading this management.
Our room had a balcony overlooking JBR and the beach. We were warned before arriving that there was major construction ongoing but this did not cause us any disturbance, in fact in all honesty we rather enjoyed watching the progress of the buildings during our stay whilst having a nightcap. Plus watching the crane controller getting out of his little box and stretching his legs, which was at the same height as our 14th floor room!
The majority of the staff knew us by name and could not do enough to help us.
I cannot comment on the lunch and evening meals as we only stayed on a B & B basis, but if the breakfast was anything to go by I'm sure the food was delicious. Ladies be aware that you cannot wear anything even slightly transparent when dining.
As there was no bar at the residencies we took advantage of using the bars in the hotel across the road. The sky bar on Floor 10 is a lovely place to enjoy a cocktail and watch the sun go down. Drinks are sightly more expensive in this bar - approx £10.00 per drink but if you use the beach bar drinks are slightly cheaper.
We only used the pool at the residencies as this was very quiet compared to the main pool and beach area across the road.
There is a supermarket located on the plaza level behind the residencies which was ideal for purchasing soft drinks etc.
If you are eating out we would highly recommend the Indian Palace if you are a curry lover, try the Chicken Xacuti - a typical Goan curry which was one of the best curries we have had.
My husband was addicted to the Burger Fuel takeaway which proved to be very convenient when returning from a night out.
If there is one thing you must do whilst in Dubai you have to do Friday Brunch at Al Qasr, although costing approximately £100 per head it is all you can eat and drink from 12:30 to 16:00. The food was outstanding and the setting was awesome.
Already planning out next trip to Dubai and will definately be staying at the Hilton Hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms ending 01, 02 and 03 are beach facing and have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C0l8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

We came to this hotel together with my friend. As soon as we arrived we had some problem at the reception desk, however mr. Adel did his best to help us and solved the situation, during the whole stay he made sure we are fine and satisfied with everything. Moreover the hotel has a very nice pool and beach area where we spent most of the time and enjoyed the sunny weather, we will try to come back to this hotel again next may.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lion_pulse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#101 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,483 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,691 reviews
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#76 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#117 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing