We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #133 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

No a great start to staying in the hotel as 2 couples were having a major compliant about some issues and there were just 2 people on the check desk/area. I have stayed at a few Hilton Hotels around the world and as a Hilton hotel goes this one is just about OK. The rooms are small, bathrooms basic and small with not exactly great soaps/shampoo etc. This hotel is old and tired and compared to other Dubai hotels it is a 2 out of 5. It is just not good enough and just very average. I think that they are just replying on the Hilton name and customer service is much much better in other hotels in Dubai. Their wi-fi costs are insulting, I am sure that they say that they look at what other hotels charge, but this is rubbish as their prices are crazy. Would I stay here again - no, I was only here as 2 of the other hotel i usually use were fully booked.

Room Tip: Get a room higher to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time and effort to post your comments and share the experiences you had while staying with us.

It is with regret to learn of your disappointment with our facilities. While we are thankful for your remarks, I want to point out that as a five star hotel we follow the industry approved standards in regards to the room and bathroom size. Additionally our hotel offers a variety of accommodation featuring different layout, size, view etc. in order to match the expectations of individual preferences of our guest. I want to assure you that the amount is adequate to the average rates charged in the market we operate in and reflects the quality of our services and standards.

Guest satisfaction has always been on top of our priority list and we apologise in case you have been left with the wrong impression.

We believe Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort to be an institution consistently providing excellent service through the efforts of the whole team. Should we have another opportunity to welcome you back I am sure we could prove this to you.

Yours sincerely,

Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,838
    1,348
    418
    160
    129
See reviews for
1,310
1,856
206
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (908)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

speed and effisensy of check-in,we got the room directly on arrival! the room is very clean and spacious. the housekeeping is doing the great job.the food is high guality but would be better to have more sea food choises.the beach is clean and well maintain.wold like to mentioned great service from Elena,very professional and friendly'would recommend to family

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibox72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Great stay at the Hilton..upgraded to the executive lounge which was well worth doing, had a sea view, breakfast, afternoon tea and happy hour with canapés and nibbles, have drank and eaten so much! Lovely private beach, beautiful clear warm sea.....great location, great staff. Cannot fault the hotel. Building work both sides but it didn't bother us, great double glazing and we used to watch them working! Allow plenty of time to get anywhere in a taxi as the roads can get VERY busy

Room Tip: Upgrade to executive and a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herefordbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

By way of introduction:

- I am well travelled and have been to many five-star hotels in Dubai for business or leisure and to many others in Asia, Africa, Europe and the Middle East over the past 15 years
- I don't tend to write reviews when things are aligned with a few minimum standards
- I was after a quality beach break when I booked a couple of nights at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort in a Deluxe King Size with ocean view.

2 key points you should be aware of:

1. The hotel is entirely surrounded by building works. Noisy every time of the day and night. Can be heard and seen from the 4 rooms I was take to (read below) when checking in. Obviously I did not know when I booked. Entirely surrounded. Meaning that even when you sit on the beach or swim -and look at the opposite way towards the sea, you see close to you huge dredging works with a big boat, cranes in action - i guess corresponding to the second Palm project. You cannot even take a picture of the sunset which is right across the dredging works. You put your head into the water you hear the noise from the works. A complete nightmare when you are after a peaceful holiday break.

2. The hotel and service does not fall into the category of a quality 5-star hotel - the staff is trying to be helpful but those I interacted with are neither skilled nor trained. Equipment/fittings are not first-class. Cleanliness not perfect. Beach small.

Some examples:

- Too many people for such a small beach (water/shore). You sit right next to other clients you can touch them, smell their cigarette smoke or sun cream. You can't get into the water and swim without (almost) touching someone on the beach or into the water. What seems to be a public beach right next to the hotel private beach seems even less crowded

- the reception officer moved me to 4 rooms before he got it right. Too many contradictions and misrepresentations in his descriptions of the rooms. First two very noisy. Third dirty. Too many moves. Very wrong.

- bed linen changed three times and yet every single piece smells humidity very badly -I gave up

- the laundry team does not understand basic English and got it wrong every time. And big time

- tea bags not changed in the room

- operator asserting that you can't connect more than one device on the internet (i had paid AED500 for 7 days); turned out to be incorrect -you can connect up to 5 devices

- wifi not working well on the beach, i had to use my ipad -could do in some places not in others

- bathroom/toilets extremely small - think never seen that before. Toilet bowl almost stuck to the bathtub -and obviously in the same room

- Toilet bowl gets blocked very easily had to call someone

- TV does not work well from time to time and TV remote control is in such a bad shape that you can't even see the volume or programme signs -and I noticed this in the four rooms i have been to

- Health/fitness club: nobody available and checking that everything goes well; smells bad when i went there maybe the AC system was not working well; treadmills not cleaned big traces of sweat all over it, soil not clean, TV sets on the treadmills not working/not working well (and nobody to care about or to look after)

- buffet breakfast is not impressive in terms of selection; staff not impressive feg proposing a top up (orange juice) and coming back 15 min later

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Oscar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

While we really appreciate your effort to provide such a detailed overview, it is with regret to acknowledge that we did not manage to fulfil your expectations on this particular occasion and I sincerely apologise for that.

We consistently receive excellent feedback; however it is very important to us to thoroughly review less positive comments to further improve the product and services of our hotel and to find more opportunities to exceed our guests’ expectations.

I am sure you would appreciate that the on-going construction near the vicinity of the Resort was part of efforts to enhance the area and boost tourism through building of new hotel infrastructures. As this is the case all over Dubai, such condition is beyond our control.

Rest assured that the points you have raised and has been well received and shared will all concerned and I sincerely hope that you would provide us with another opportunity to gain back your confidence in the quality of our service.


Yours sincerely,

Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel has it all, location for business and leisure, many options for food, pool and beach are clean, great service from employees, rooms are clean and comfortable, easy access to local stores and restaurants with great services.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

It is situated in a very nice location. Everything is planned to make the guests comfortable. Handy for the sea. But you"d better not swim in the sea in the evenings because everybody in Dubai come there after work. The security inside the hotel is a bit tight. Be ready to be asked your name and room number frequently. There are good restaurants around the Hotel if you want to try different tastes.

Room Tip: There are ongoing constructions around. Avoid from the rooms viewing them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Atila_Yumusakkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Me and my husband stayed for 6 nights. The hotel was fantastic and we would definately go back again. We booked the King Corner Alcove room. Wow what a view. The room was clean the staff extremely polite and friendly and the food great.
The Hotel is in a fantastic location, right on the walk and within easy walking distance to the metro.
The weather was lovely. October is a really nice time to visit.

Room Tip: The corner suite was lovely, stunning views and really sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#108 of 550 in Dubai
2,734 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#60 of 550 in Dubai
4,643 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#78 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#120 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing