We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, great Hilton staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #130 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great room, great Hilton staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I spent some time in here in June. I checked in early and my room wasn't ready so a free upgrade because I was staying for a short time. Beds were amazing like most Hiltons. Staff was nice. The food across the walk at the Residences (other Hilton) was great. Staff down by the open tiki type lounge were very friendly. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rollingstone25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,711
    1,279
    400
    153
    112
See reviews for
1,224
1,773
197
534
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (888)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel over 100 times and get a great many of the staff saying "welcome back". The hotel has unbelievably stood the test of time as in the 9 years I have been coming here, the rooms are still very comfortable and clean. Obviously the rooms are starting to be a little worn over time but nowhere nearly as bad as more modern hotels elsewhere. The location of the hotel is excellent and it probably has the best stretch of private beach in Dubai. The staff are really helpful and will do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The Studio One bar is relaxing and good value. Stanley, Tet, Kinky and Lym all make sure you have everything you need and that you are as comfortable as possible. Although taxis are cheap the Metro is good value and helps to get you around. Buy a day pass if you are visiting several places in a day (malls etc). The museum is a good place to learn the history of Dubai. The nearest Metro station to the hotel is Jumeirah Lakes Towers and is a pleasant 10 minute walk.

Room Tip: Odd numbered room are quiet and overlook the pool. Even numbered rooms get the sun in the afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hugh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saudi arabia. riyadh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I am very regular guest in this hotel and other hiltons worldwide but only coming to Hilton Jumeirah I feel like I am at home, especially I am gratefull to mr.Adel who is doing his best to make my stay plesant and most convenient he is always very hospitable and freindly. Separately I would like to specify the hotel concierge team who helped me to find my phone that I left in a taxi, they did it very quickly and profeccional

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emranriyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at the Hilton on Jumeirah Beach for three nights during our honeymoon whilst we did our best to take in everything that Dubai had to offer. The Jumeirah Beach area is clearly known for its extravagance and luxury, but our perception was that this all comes at an equivalent cost. We were therefore half expected the Hilton to fall below the standards of other hotels purely on the basis that it is not as expensive.

Fortunately these concerns proved to be entirely unfounded; the hotel is beautiful, with the stunning inside areas complemented by a spacious pool area and accessible walk way through to the private beach area. The staff were also helpful, and the service generally was spot on. When you combine these aspects with probably the best breakfast buffet I have ever had in a hotel (seriously, it is brilliant) you have a hotel that feels like it deserves its location on Jumeirah Beach, whilst really not being nearly as expensive as it should be. Whilst it is true that it falls short of the extravagance of other hotels, it is still luxurious and is a great way to stay on Jumeirah Beach at a reasonable cost. We can't do anything other than recommend it.

TOP TIP: Taxis are relatively cheap in Dubai, and whilst you will need to take taxis to certain locations, such as the Burj Al Arab, Dubai's metro system is efficient, cheap, clean and fully air conditioned. We found it to be quite straight forward to walk to the nearest metro stop even in Dubai's extreme heat, so if you don't mind the walk it's the cheapest way to get to many of Dubai's attractions, including the Dubai Mall, the Burj Khalifa and the Old City.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We have stayed several times at this hotel over the last 6 years and it never fails to please. This trip we stayed for 3 nights on a B&B basis and received an room upgrade on arrival. On our first evening we chose to eat at the beach bar which, also enabled us (mainly me) to watch the football on the large screen. The food in the hotel is very good but can be expensive and the menu at the beach bar is not as good as in the main restaurant. However for those who wish to get out there are many other restaurants of good quality nearby on the strip. At present there is a large amount of building work taking place in the area with a new palm island complex and a new shopping mail next to the hotel being built however, this had no detrimental effect on our visit.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea give a fine view of the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we wanted a hotel on the beach for a relaxing week and this is exactly what we got.

We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning and were collected from the airport by transport arranged by the hotel, which was excellent. Check in was very good and the staff were really pleasant and very helpful.

The room we booked was a King suite overlooking the beach. There was some building work near our hotel and within sight of our balcony but this did not affect us. Our suite was spacious and spotlessly clean, with all the usual amenities that you would expect from this type of hotel. There was also a turn down service when the room was cleaned again and the towels were changed etc.

The executive lounge was very spacious with several balconies available to sit outside. The drinks and food were very good and afternoon tea was delicious. There were also hot nibbles and alcoholic drinks available from 6 - 8pm. The service in there was also good expect one miserable lady on the desk !! Such a shame.

The hotel had a private beach with lifeguards and security. There were comfortable sunbeds and large towels were available from the hotel. There was also a great beach butler, also it's worth mentioning that the lifeguards helped you with your beds and umbrella's. The service here was excellent nothing was too much trouble.

In the evenings we ate in the Bice Resturant which was Italian. The food was excellent with plenty of choice. The service in here was also very good. The price was what you expect.

Overall the staff in this hotel could not do enough for you and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be returning next year.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenBateman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed there for 6 night food and staff where great only issue we had was we booked a sea view high up we got first floor with view of scaffolding and where told by the rudest night shift manager we only offer partial sea view he changed us to a different room at 3.00 after telling him I wanted money back apart from this hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roggie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#98 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#77 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#120 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing