We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Dubai and amazing service in the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #130 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
“Beautiful Dubai and amazing service in the hotel”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Everything is so good here and the location of the hotel, and the rooms layout and design, and the breakfast with lots of choices in the main restaurant Oceana, and the staff at the reception. Everyone smiling and lovely girls at GSD - special thanks to Elena, Ksenia and Rita. They are always ready to help. The service in Hilton is fantastic. We would love if there is a chance to come back here

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syzdikovazhanagul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,786
    1,320
    411
    157
    123
See reviews for
1,268
1,829
202
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (902)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
158 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here with friends for a 2 x night weekend break. As residents of UAE we have never stayed at this hotel so we took advantage of a last minute deal. At first we were a little vexed to be given a room with balcony overlooking the street rather than the beach but after a few minutes we realised it was much more interesting looking down over The Walk and watching the people and the Super Cars going by rather than looking out into the darkness of the ocean. The room was very nice as you would expect from a Hilton Hotel. It had a large King-size bed and a flat screen TV. The bathroom was a little small but had all of the amenities as per usual.

Once again we were irritated to find that we had to pay for the internet @ AED100 for 24 x hours. This is getting to be the most annoying thing about staying at a Hilton. in 2014 the Internet should be as standard as having a TV or a bathroom and it should come included in the room rate. Wise up Hilton if you do this we have very little to complain about.

The beach club area is very well maintained and there are lots of sunbeds. Although by the afternoon all of the beds are taken and there are lots of people in this area. We had lunch at the Wave Breakers Bar and provided you are not in any rush you will be happy with the food. It seems to take a long time for the food to come from the kitchen and when you are paying top prices the service should match. The Shisha guys are also a little hit & miss and they seem to walk straight past you with the coal pan when you are in obvious need of fire!.

Other than that I would stay here again but preferably at a time of year that is a little quieter.

Room Tip: If you want to people watch get a room overlooking the walk, this made a nice change to the usual ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay here. Very comfortable and clean. The staff was really responsive and helped immediately with whatever we needed. The best part was the wonderful beach and pool area where we spent a very happy day there. Lots of loungers on the beach and on the cool, grassy areas. The pool even had a swim-up bar and hooka service. Loved it, and the area around the hotel has tons of new shops and restaurants. If you are a Hilton Honors member, you have access to the great members lounge where we ate breakfast everyday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Calder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Firstly, I should say that the hotel were initially extremely helpful when we had to ask to change our dates at short notice due to a serious family illness. As it was booked as a non changeable and non cancelleable deal, they would have been within their rights to refuse to assist, so they deserve top marks for their sympathetic handling of a difficult situation.

However, when our new dates rolled around, I wrote twice and asked if there was a hotel shuttle bus available for airport collections. No reply to either email. Significantly, when I inquired about spending some money to arrange flowers for the room for my wife, they were happy to help, couldn't have been more helpful actually.

And that for me, sums up this particular hotel, it's all about the revenue. They'll go out of their way to sell you an upgrade, or sell you a breakfast package if you haven't booked one (we had originally, but lost the breakfast deal when we had to change our dates).

And don't get me started on paid for internet. I travel a huge amount on business and I find it detestable (and I do mean detestable) in this day and age that hotels still feel the need to make money from internet access from guests. In this particular hotel, its around £100.00 for 7 days internet. And it's clear from talking to other guests at the hotel that they feel the same, I overheard 2 other guests making a similar complaint.

Having read other complaints about this aspect at this Hilton, you can expect their guest relations manager to reply to my point with "hilton gold and platinum members always enjoy complimentary internet service" big deal, that probably accounts for less than 5% of the people who use this hotel.

So, to the actual hotel;

On arrival, I did indeed spend a not inconsiderable amount to upgrade my room with the proviso that this included breakfast and internet access. Turns out it didn't include internet access and I had to have a further robust discussion before they conceded. They don't seem to appreciate, constantly arguing about things like this just takes the shine off what is supposed to be a relaxing break away from what you probably do day to day in business.

The "upgraded" room was nice enough, spacious with a comfortable bed and a decent sized bathroom. The shower curtain had a slight stale smell to it and unfortunately, the cistern leaked water every time the toilet was flushed. To be fair, they repaired it quickly when advised, but by the end of our stay, it was happening again.

I've read other guest reviews to say there are elements of this hotel looking a bit tired and careworn, and I'd agree on some aspects. Certainly, quite a number of the sunbeds have seen better days.

I did like the fact that there are a number of garden areas with sun loungers as my wife and I prefer that to sitting on the beach. There are plenty of sunbeds on the beach, but there's about 2 feet of space between them and that's our idea of holiday hell.

As noted in some other reviews, the staff in this hotel are all very friendly and polite, but again, I had the feeling they were trying extra hard in order to increase the size of their tip.

In summary, it wasn't a bad stay, but it did leave the impression that more than anything, this particular Hilton is mainly after your money. Whilst I cant see my wife and I returning to Dubai on holiday anytime soon, if we did, we'd probably pay a little bit extra and go somewhere nicer than here.

And that's not to say it was bad overall, it depends on what you want and what you are used to, but I've no doubt there is better in Dubai.

Room Tip: We could see the construction works on the building opposite, but it is far enough away that the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dyet92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Me and my friend stayed in hilton Jumeirah for a weekend break only. We very liked the hotel, the territory is very green and taken care of. Although there are a lot of people there is awayd a lot of place for everyone. We will recommend this hotel for families with children

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alammariabdulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are grateful to learn that you had a pleasurable stay with us at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

Thank you so much for your recommendation and will continue to focus on providing a high quality of service to all of our valuable guests.

Looking forward to welcome you back again to our hotel in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours.

Adel Ashry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
492 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

After a hectic fortnight in kenya, a 2 night stay at this hotel was there to allow my wife some retail therapy and myself a transition back to western life. We got the opportunity to fly back on the afetrnoon rather than the overnight flight so a request for an extra night should have posed little problem- either 'we can' or 'sorry we are full'. No, its back to your travel agent ( in the UK). Why? Commisison issues?? So we booked in at another hotel- the Oasis Beach Towers- 100 yeards away and walked across next morning. here we were welcomed with 'how would you like to upgrade- minor advantages.... AED 600 ( GBP 100, EUR 120 or USD 165 a room per night extra). WOW! I'm being checked in by a salesman who seems to have no regard to what I might personally want. Rapidly declined the offer but the salespitch only wound down afetr 5 minutes or so. Room at the high standard one would expect from the Hilton, and so also the prices eg AED 24 ( GBP 4 EUR 5 or USD 6.50) for a cheap ice cream on the beach or AED 30 for a Magnum ( 6 for GBP 5 in my local supermarket in the UK which happens to be AED 30). Why no complimnentary in room WiFi? 2 hrs free in the lobby otherwise AED 100 for 24 hours. We all have this at home- for AED 100 a month approx- and hence this should now be standard in any 4 or 5 star hotel. Only by making this point publically will such hotels ever change ( PS it was free in room at the Oasis Beach). We had a room facing the street and found the soundproofing excellent. My son enjoyed car watching from the balcony and the walkway is an excellent place to spot large numbers of high end vehicles. He would not have had this pleasure had I spilt my wallet at the start. Breakfast good but not exceptional- far better at the Atlantis. Why does one have to wait for one's coffee to be served when this is a buffet? One one occasion I was almost finished when this finally arrived. Pool area overcrowded as was beach. Towel oeprates on a vouvher- strictly one towel per person. Why? My Wife likes one behind her head and one to lie on. All in all an average experience for a 5 star hotel and for similar money the Atlantis is significantly better without the hassle.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank theflyingdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort and for sharing your comments following your recent stay with us.

While we are disappointed to learn that we were not able to fully meet your expectations on this particular occasion, we are thankful that you have brought to our attention your honest feedback and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort are proud of our efforts to provide a great customer experience and we accept all suggestions on how to further strengthen our position amongst the leaders of the industry we operate in. We want to assure you that while our prices reflect the level of the market we operate in we have taken your comments seriously on-board in our quest to search for even better ways to deliver a great value-for-money experience for all our guests.

Your positive comments on our location, the quietness of the room and the quality of our breakfast indicate that we are on the right track to continue to meet and exceed the expectations of our loyal patrons.

Despite the shortcomings experienced, we look forward to a chance to welcoming you back to our property to regain your confidence in the quality of our service and facilities.

Sincerely yours,

Boris Guerov
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Hilton is a great hotel on the beach with all the needed facilities (heated pool, private beach, children's corner on the beach, restaurants, bars, gym). It was a very nice experience with 2 exceptions: 1. noise outside the hotel - impossible for Hilton to control 2. cost of Internet in the room - ridicoulos for 21st century

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ciprian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

While we are grateful for your kind words complimenting the facilities and the location of the hotel, I regret to hear of your disappointment particularly with the rate of our internet service. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused you.

I am sure you would appreciate that the noise outside the hotel are beyond our control, customer satisfaction remains our top priority.

We always take pleasure in receiving feedback from our valued guests as this enables us to improve more.

Despite of the misgivings you had mentioned, we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay and we look forward to welcoming and serving you again in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Adel Ashry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#99 of 545 in Dubai
2,644 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 545 in Dubai
4,492 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#77 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#120 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hilton EMEA, TravelUp, Priceline, Holiday Gems, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing