We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location for the beaches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #128 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
166 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Location for the beaches”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This hotel is located in an excellent location for the beaches and a simple walk out the door to the Jumeirah Beach. The Marina and grand Marina Walkway are less than 5 minutes walk. Across the street is a major pedestrian area with shops and restaurants to serve all tastes.
A taxi ride to city center and the Burj Khalifa (world's tallest building) and the major shopping malls.
During my visit it seemed every roadway was under construction and that made getting around by taxi both timely and more expensive. Negotiate price ahead of time with the drivers as it seems standard that they add to the meter fee.
Do make a reservation and visit the top of the Burj Al Arab (Sailboat shaped building). The views are spectacular. Also Palm Island and the Atlantis Hotel are fun to walk around.
Always felt safe which was a concern for a western woman traveling solo. There are many ex-pats from USA and UK as well as other parts of the world.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the water which made for excellent viewing of the sunset. Other room had city v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,703
    1,274
    396
    152
    112
See reviews for
1,217
1,769
197
531
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (884)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

What could have been a wonderful stay was a NIGHTMARE!!!
Starting with the parking attendant who (after an HOUR circling the property, trying to get into it, because of HELLACIOUS traffic!!), refused to open the gate to the pull in check in area, and told us to "go around again".. My husband, a retired Army Colonel, finally blew a FUSE on him and told him to "open the damn gate, we are guests here!"... (At $400.00 a night!!!).... We were super frazzled and stressed at that point, and it impacted us all, greatly... The inside staff of the hotel was lovely, the dining buffet was wonderful, and we had a semi private dining area... BUT, they were having a "until 3:00 a.m. carNiVal" out on the beachfront, hosted by the hotel, and we, with our 12 year old daughter were kept up the ENTIRE time with all the noise!!! (Even though we are on the 7th floor!!)... Then, to make matters worse, when the "partiers" came inside, up to their rooms, it was a "party in the hallway" until 4:00 a.m.!! NEVER DESIRE to come here AGAIN!! NOT FAMILY FRIENDLY, and NOT worth the $400.00/night!! Additionally, at the $400.00/night, they also make you pay for Internet access, EACH day.... So, even though we did not get here til late day, yesterday, we had to pay for it again, this morning... And it would not work, consistently!...

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sarakkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort and taking the time to give us your valuable feedback about your parking experience.

As it is always our main goal to provide the best level of service and facilities to our every guest, I can understand your frustrations that we were not able to fully meet your expectations on this occasion; however, I am more disappointed that I was not made aware of these issues while you were still in-house as by all means, I could have done my best to alleviate the impact of these issues during your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that might have caused you. I want to assure you that your comments have been taken seriously and constructively by the management in order to ensure that your next stay with us would be remembered for the right reasons.

We place great value to our guests’ comments and we sincerely hope that your visit with us would not be the last opportunity for us to prove to you that our commitment to deliver excellent service is instilled in our culture.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back soon, please do not hesitate to contact me on adel.ashry@hilton.com as I want to personally ensure that you and your family would be well taken care of.

Sincerely yours,

Adel Ashry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We really recommend this hotel. Very good service, The staff has one priority; YOU. There are several restaurant with high class food, The skybar is amazing. I recommend a late night dinner there. Fantastic view. The location at JBR is perfect, The walk with a lot of restaurants and shopping will soon be ready.. the best beach on Jumeirah. Crystal clear water. Just fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Rune K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad
Level Contributor
263 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Although one of the new joint in Dubai's mushrooming hotels ,hilton jumeirah resort has already grown into a cozy comfortable place with greenery, nice sandy beeches,homely lounges and a breath taking view especially towards the east. The place has got several restaurants (beside the nearby restaurants of all brands around the marina) with both oriental and continental cuisine to offer. The staff is highly curtious and efficient. The rooms and washrooms are equally good.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the beach are quieter and have better scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Inam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay here this hotel is very comfortable and clean. The staff was really responsive and helped immediately with whatever we needed. A slightly rocky start as our room was not ready at check in time of 2pm and we had to wait half an hour but this blow was softened as we were upgraded to an executive room and waited in the lounge due to my gold honors membership. The free internet access also helped pass the time.

Room was nice and pretty spacious had some added touches like an ipod/iphone dock and balcony was very well placed with good view of the side of the beach and JBR Walk, no construction noise afffected our stay, this is a very well maintained hotel and we were highly impressed. A special mention to Janaka for the excellent room art with towels, he was very attentive and nothing was too much trouble for
him.

We had breakfast at the executive lounge where we sometimes also had afternoon tea and evening canapes. Staff here although quite overworked at times were attentive enough.

The best part was the wonderful beach, room for everyone and a very nice welcoming atmosphere, the pool area would prob be more suited after March as it falls in the shade the water felt cold especially for my 2 year old. Lots of loungers available on the beach, and my son loved the swing area. The kids club called Kids Paradise on the 3rd floor was excellent too, the room was full of toys and activities he was spoilt for choice, complemented by a very helpful assistant.

Cant fault the location either it is close to Dubai Marina, Madinah Jumeirah (15mins) and Burj Khalifa (30mins). Closest metro station is Jumeirah Lake Towers, it is approximately 10 mins walk to this station from the hotel. The area around the hotel has numerous shops and restaurants and there is a real buzz on the jbr walk.

Shuttle service to Burjuman Shopping Centre & Emirates mall although not provided by Hilton but the shopping centres is very useful and free.

My flight to return was in the evening after a late checkout I decided to go shopping and return to collect my belongings from the concierge storage. I forgot to empty the safe during checkout and remembered shortly after I had left for shopping. One phone call to the hotel and they immediately retrieved my safe belongings and ensured they were safely stored away.

All in all an excellent hotel which takes pride in its service. Very impressed and will return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riono5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Everything is so good here and the location of the hotel, and the rooms layout and design, and the breakfast with lots of choices in the main restaurant Oceana, and the staff at the reception. Everyone smiling and lovely girls at GSD - special thanks to Elena, Ksenia and Rita. They are always ready to help. The service in Hilton is fantastic. We would love if there is a chance to come back here

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syzdikovazhanagul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
156 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here with friends for a 2 x night weekend break. As residents of UAE we have never stayed at this hotel so we took advantage of a last minute deal. At first we were a little vexed to be given a room with balcony overlooking the street rather than the beach but after a few minutes we realised it was much more interesting looking down over The Walk and watching the people and the Super Cars going by rather than looking out into the darkness of the ocean. The room was very nice as you would expect from a Hilton Hotel. It had a large King-size bed and a flat screen TV. The bathroom was a little small but had all of the amenities as per usual.

Once again we were irritated to find that we had to pay for the internet @ AED100 for 24 x hours. This is getting to be the most annoying thing about staying at a Hilton. in 2014 the Internet should be as standard as having a TV or a bathroom and it should come included in the room rate. Wise up Hilton if you do this we have very little to complain about.

The beach club area is very well maintained and there are lots of sunbeds. Although by the afternoon all of the beds are taken and there are lots of people in this area. We had lunch at the Wave Breakers Bar and provided you are not in any rush you will be happy with the food. It seems to take a long time for the food to come from the kitchen and when you are paying top prices the service should match. The Shisha guys are also a little hit & miss and they seem to walk straight past you with the coal pan when you are in obvious need of fire!.

Other than that I would stay here again but preferably at a time of year that is a little quieter.

Room Tip: If you want to people watch get a room overlooking the walk, this made a nice change to the usual ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#98 of 540 in Dubai
2,540 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm
#94 of 540 in Dubai
15,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#75 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#118 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing