We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of leaving a deposit at front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #142 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband & I stayed at the hotel for 6 days& nights from 23 to 29 April. On arrival, we were asked for a deposit in excess of what we had brought with us.having payed for half board we had not come with the intention of a spending spree. The male receptionist eventually decided that the mini bar would be removed & our phone cut off for external calls, no problem for us.
We were expecting an ocean view but instead we got one looking over the car park & a brick wall which at night was a nightmare as it was brightly lit up with continuous adverts & shone brightly in to the room. Of course we could draw the curtains but by totally doing so it was so dark that a visit to the bathroom wasn't easy not being familiar with the layout! We could see the ocean by peering round the corner of the balcony.
As far as cleanliness was concerned, it could not be faulted.
The food, however, in spite of going down early for dinner was lukewarm, even the soup which I could never understand. The quality of most of the meat was not good, often chewy and more fat & gristle on the spare ribs than meat.We had been told by one of the receptionists that soft drinks & water were included in our meals but would have to be paid for at the pool. When we went down for our evening meal we were handed a drinks menu with a price list so we were rather confused & asked why this was the case only to be told that all drinks apart from coffee or tea had to be paid for, a glass of coke 22 dinard.

A nephew, who is living & working in Dubai came & joined us for breakfast one morning. He paid for it by card, the following day my husband received a letter asking him to go to reception. He was asked to pay for the guests breakfast, he pointed out that it had been paid for. On checking the computer, the receptionist said it was an error so imagine our shock when the morning we were leaving another receptionist asked us to settle the amount for the breakfast. My husband pointed out that the matter had been sorted but the employee insisted that it was still outstanding & we could not leave until it was paid for. Our taxi driver was waiting for us & knowing that we did not owe any money we politely left but with a bad taste in our mouths.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phillips252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,085 - 2,091 of 5,192 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Everything was great as stated in all the feedback. Perfect location. Just don’t expect the hotel to honor the fact you are Diamond or gold members. As a quote from the manager “that doesn’t mean much at this hotel”.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 792Numbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

The Hilton Jumeirah is a nice resort right on JBR. You can walk out and you're right on The Walk with lots of shops/ cafés, etc. There is a nice new shopping centre right next door now aswell. It is great to walk out into the pool area, through the gardens and onto the beach. It is a very relaxed resort and seems to attract a variety of guests from young singles to families with young children and couples only like ourselves. There were plenty of loungers for guests - you didn't need to look for long or wait on beds which was ideal! The Wavebreaker bar at the beach done nice sandwiches and fresh fruit platters - big portions which thankfully justified the prices but it is a hotel in Dubai so to be expected! We also got ice creams on the beach and were able to charge them to the room. The rooms themselves are basic but clean and free bottles water provided. Most importantly we arrived off a very early flight from Shanghai and the hotel were kindly able to get us into an upgraded room - free of charge! We are Hilton HHonours members so unable if that helped, but it was greatly appreciated after a 10hr flight and in desperate need of a sleep! Our package included breakfast and the buffet had plenty of options and the staff were very attentive and quick to clear up and provide tea, etc. The location was up near the Marina but to get around anywhere else you needed a taxi which were reasonably priced. We paid about 55/60AED (approx £10) to get to the Burj Khalifa/ Dubai Mall and we were in the taxi a good 20-25 minutes. We only stayed 2 nights as a stop on our way home but I would recommend the resort as a good standard of hotel at a reasonable price in Dubai.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LEHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed 6 night with wife + 2 teenagers kid, from 20 to 25/04.
Everything was just perfect, from the pick up at airport up to the check out.
Room was better than what we booked for: an immaculate 150 m2, 2-bedrooms, 3-bathrooms, with large picture windows over the Marina and The Palm.
Service was impeccable: professional, friendly but not obsessive, tips were welcome but not mandatory.
Great local, european and american breakfast.
The beach and the Wavebreaker bar were equally good, possibly some umbrellas/chair require refurbishing.
Location was equal to facility/service's level: directly on The Walk, dozens of restaurants and shops available 24/7. Underground was 5 min walk friom hotel, making it easy to reach the Dubai Mall and the city centre.
Although not cheap, the value for money was much better than most places in Europe and definitely in West Africa.
Hotel/location highly recommended for families and fun loving youngsters alike.

Room Tip: Suites are exceptionally spacious and comfortable. Higher floors are quiter and more scenic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gianmarostica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed for 5 nights from 22-27th April with my husband and 3 young children. Exceptionally clean, amazing food (and I'm very fussy!!!) very helpful, friendly staff who were amazing with my children too. Really couldn't be more helpful ! Fab location, right on the beach. It does get very hot, in the 40s all week while I was there. The only issue I had was that if you don't get your towels on sun beds by 830am then you have no chance! With small children I wanted sun beds near to the shaded children's pool but had to set my alarm every morning to reserve beds! Apart from that, I would love to return again soon ;)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Jumeirah Resort for 3 nights / 4 days - on arrival we were checked in and we realised we had been given a walk view room although had booked (and paid for!) a sea view room. We were told not to unpack as we would be moved in the morning. This did not happen until 5.30pm the following day during which time we were back and forth to the front desk 4 times - each time being told that we would be moved in "1 hour"! So, day 1 was spoilt as we hadn't unpacked and had to hang around waiting to be moved. There was no apology or concern shown from the staff at any point.

I have asked for a partial refund as we didn't get what we paid for, but haven't heard anything back yet! Also, please note that AED 20 is payable per night per room as a tourist tax. The front desk managed to charge our card twice for this - they are processing a refund, but this will take 10 days!

Apart from that, it was a great break to celebrate my wife's 40th! We had a great time. Hotel is nice and clean. Other than the front desk, the staff are great, food is great (especially breakfast), there is a great choice of restaurants on The Walk, taxis are plentiful and cheap (10 AED to Marina Mall, 50 AED to Dubai Mall). The Hilton residences, located across the road, has a great cocktail bar on the 35th floor - this is fantastic with superb views across the Palm!

Overall a fantastic experience, Dubai is a fantastic place and overall the Hilton was good, but slightly disappointed with the front desk!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharms101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borisguerov, Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort for your home away from home during your recent visit to the UAE.

I am delighted to acknowledge your overall satisfaction with ther stay and your recognition of our efforts to provide a memorable experience in our Food & Beverage outlets, backed up with friendly service attitude.

At the same time I want to apologise for the way your arrival experience was handled as well as for the confusion caused in relation to the Tourism Dirham Fee. These are not at all reflective of our dedication to ensure the satisfaction of all our guests.

We would contact you personally by email should you wish to share more insights that would help us to further improve our services, meanwhile rest assured that all your comments have been duly shared with team in order to avoid such faults in the future.

We are looking forward to another opportunity to regain your confidence in the our product.

Best regards,

Boris Guerov
Director of operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great couple of days here, hotel was amazing, located in a lovely part of Dubai.
Great food, very hot,

Tips
Learn about local customs
Make most of the day, and dont get sunstruck
Watch out for randy men on beech, taking pictures
Enjoy what Dubai has to offer
Book activities online to save money
Enjoy lovely food and drink in safe environment of the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rk505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#122 of 563 in Dubai
2,976 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#63 of 563 in Dubai
5,361 reviews
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#87 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#90 Family Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#125 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £106 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travelbag, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing