We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #136 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Well run and efficient, all staff were very helpful and the hotel was very well presented and positioned, with local shops and restaurants easy walking distant. We were also quite impressed with the metro which we used on a daily basis to get us from place to place. If we were coming to Dubai in the future I/we would certainly like to stay with you again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank deb0rahm514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,938)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,913 - 1,919 of 4,938 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

I had high expectations of this brand, although I'm less familiar asI haven't chosen Hilton usually due to cost.
The best part of this hotel is it's direct access to the beach front.
Seaview/partial Seaview rooms would be better if you're allocated a room higher than 2nd Floor.
On arrival, 11.30 p.m. on aThursday night, start of Arabic weekend, checkin desk was overwhelmed, had to join a queue for 20+ minutes! then room was unavailable for another 30+ minutes. I wasn't happy about this, as after a long work week, I was looking forward to sleep. Was if the opinion that more staff could be allocated to checkin, yet quite a few staff waiting around to take bags etc (which is a lessor priority, in my opinion). Main entrance/foyer isn't so spectacular, for a Jumeirah property.
However, the receptionist did compensate me with a dinner voucher to be used the following night. Buffet dinner at their Oceana restaurant was very nice, steak night. I don't know what this would cost normally, so can't comment if it's value for money or not. Restaurant waiters were very nice, helpful.
Room was nice, minimum decor standard, compared to what I imagined to expect from a Hilton Hotel.
Very appealing, and relaxing artwork throughout the property.
Ladies beauty spa, adequate.
I woke up 'late' on Friday morning, down to breakfast, one of the housekeeping staff enroute actually asked me why I woke up so late, 10.40 a.m. down to breakfast !! Breakfast was good, no fresh juice bar, except an orange juice machine.
I need to try another beachfront property in this area, to satisfy my comparison, as I've only experienced non- beachfront previously.
Very busy hotel, and many non-guests attend their facilities, e.g.vthe very lovely Pachenga Argentinian salsa restaurant/dance area.

Room Tip: Full uninterrupted Seaview is only available in the suites. So for best satisfaction Seaview,would s...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maribellisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This place had the best executive lounge compared to other hotels on the strip.

The private beach was also convenient and hotel is right in the middle of all the main restaurants and facilities

Great service and rooms all had balcony as standard

Will visit again!

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Aduan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Nice hotel, however for money paid it should offer more. However this is a Dubai problem - all is very expensive specially in premium locations.

I stayed in the main hotel building with not so great view. Good room service nice executive breakfast at 35th floor. Definitelly would recommend smaller beach side building with ocean view.

However room at 17th floor room 1711 has been a bit noisier - looks like at 18th floor is some heavy building technology. Otherwise nice beds and pillows.

Nice beach and pool - however service at pool is on lazier side.

Room Tip: Avoid 17th floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband & I stayed at the hotel for 6 days& nights from 23 to 29 April. On arrival, we were asked for a deposit in excess of what we had brought with us.having payed for half board we had not come with the intention of a spending spree. The male receptionist eventually decided that the mini bar would be removed & our phone cut off for external calls, no problem for us.
We were expecting an ocean view but instead we got one looking over the car park & a brick wall which at night was a nightmare as it was brightly lit up with continuous adverts & shone brightly in to the room. Of course we could draw the curtains but by totally doing so it was so dark that a visit to the bathroom wasn't easy not being familiar with the layout! We could see the ocean by peering round the corner of the balcony.
As far as cleanliness was concerned, it could not be faulted.
The food, however, in spite of going down early for dinner was lukewarm, even the soup which I could never understand. The quality of most of the meat was not good, often chewy and more fat & gristle on the spare ribs than meat.We had been told by one of the receptionists that soft drinks & water were included in our meals but would have to be paid for at the pool. When we went down for our evening meal we were handed a drinks menu with a price list so we were rather confused & asked why this was the case only to be told that all drinks apart from coffee or tea had to be paid for, a glass of coke 22 dinard.

A nephew, who is living & working in Dubai came & joined us for breakfast one morning. He paid for it by card, the following day my husband received a letter asking him to go to reception. He was asked to pay for the guests breakfast, he pointed out that it had been paid for. On checking the computer, the receptionist said it was an error so imagine our shock when the morning we were leaving another receptionist asked us to settle the amount for the breakfast. My husband pointed out that the matter had been sorted but the employee insisted that it was still outstanding & we could not leave until it was paid for. Our taxi driver was waiting for us & knowing that we did not owe any money we politely left but with a bad taste in our mouths.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phillips252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Everything was great as stated in all the feedback. Perfect location. Just don’t expect the hotel to honor the fact you are Diamond or gold members. As a quote from the manager “that doesn’t mean much at this hotel”.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 792Numbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

The Hilton Jumeirah is a nice resort right on JBR. You can walk out and you're right on The Walk with lots of shops/ cafés, etc. There is a nice new shopping centre right next door now aswell. It is great to walk out into the pool area, through the gardens and onto the beach. It is a very relaxed resort and seems to attract a variety of guests from young singles to families with young children and couples only like ourselves. There were plenty of loungers for guests - you didn't need to look for long or wait on beds which was ideal! The Wavebreaker bar at the beach done nice sandwiches and fresh fruit platters - big portions which thankfully justified the prices but it is a hotel in Dubai so to be expected! We also got ice creams on the beach and were able to charge them to the room. The rooms themselves are basic but clean and free bottles water provided. Most importantly we arrived off a very early flight from Shanghai and the hotel were kindly able to get us into an upgraded room - free of charge! We are Hilton HHonours members so unable if that helped, but it was greatly appreciated after a 10hr flight and in desperate need of a sleep! Our package included breakfast and the buffet had plenty of options and the staff were very attentive and quick to clear up and provide tea, etc. The location was up near the Marina but to get around anywhere else you needed a taxi which were reasonably priced. We paid about 55/60AED (approx £10) to get to the Burj Khalifa/ Dubai Mall and we were in the taxi a good 20-25 minutes. We only stayed 2 nights as a stop on our way home but I would recommend the resort as a good standard of hotel at a reasonable price in Dubai.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LEHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#110 of 554 in Dubai
2,766 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#64 of 554 in Dubai
4,752 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#81 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#121 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £129 - £443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Travelbag, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing