We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slick Room with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #125 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Slick Room with a view”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Myself and my sister stayed here for 3 nights before moving onto Thailand
On arrival reception staff couldn't find our booking and could have been a little more polite and helpful, however once sorted we we're directed to our room, we we're shown a spacious and clean room with a view of the palm, the bathroom, bed and rest area we're perfect, roomy and clean,
Breakfast was spot on, full of variety and we ate in the conservatory each morning which was beautiful in the sun.
The area of the beach is a little out of the way than we would have liked and had to get a lot of taxis everywhere which can work out expensive so bare in mind if it's only a short trip.
We booked a jeep trip through the hotel which I'd more than recommend for valve for money as we we're out all day and dinner was included.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danikenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,757
    1,303
    405
    155
    119
See reviews for
1,251
1,806
200
548
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (896)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This Hotel has an excellent location in the Marina area of Dubai, and ticks most of the boxes. Service is good, rooms are functional and have a balcony with good views. Just a couple of issues - firstly, the internet though free in the lobby, cost 100AED per day, which is much more than other comparable hotels. There were never sunbeds available by the pool area (unless you were up really early) and the layout on the beach felt a little cramped. Overall though it was a pleasant experience, but would rate it average for the price

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Martinhealey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Loved the hotel, it's location and the service. Our first trip to Dubai and we had heard so much about the many great hotel choices. Being a Hilton Honors member, I thought I'd stay loyal and what a great decision that was. Simone, the Reception Supervisor/Manager was very helpful, arranging late check out for us with a smile and our room was quite simply outstanding, (King Corner Alcove) The choice of restaurants within the Hilton are excellent and special mention must go to Mark who looked after us so well in the Italian BICE Ristorante..... Thanks Mark, your customer service skills are outstanding:)

The Executive lounge is probably one of the best I have ever experienced in a Hilton Hotel and if you are undecided about the extra cost for this, I promise you will get a very good return on your investment. All in all, this hotel is excellent, very clean, nice rooms, fantastic staff and a 'can do' attitude which I really liked. We will come back again soon. Thanks to all at the Hilton, our expectations were hugely surpassed....see you all again very soon.

Room Tip: Try a Corner room with glass all around........the views are just incredible. We stayed in room 101...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter7436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Well run and efficient, all staff were very helpful and the hotel was very well presented and positioned, with local shops and restaurants easy walking distant. We were also quite impressed with the metro which we used on a daily basis to get us from place to place. If we were coming to Dubai in the future I/we would certainly like to stay with you again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank deb0rahm514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
181 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I had high expectations of this brand, although I'm less familiar asI haven't chosen Hilton usually due to cost.
The best part of this hotel is it's direct access to the beach front.
Seaview/partial Seaview rooms would be better if you're allocated a room higher than 2nd Floor.
On arrival, 11.30 p.m. on aThursday night, start of Arabic weekend, checkin desk was overwhelmed, had to join a queue for 20+ minutes! then room was unavailable for another 30+ minutes. I wasn't happy about this, as after a long work week, I was looking forward to sleep. Was if the opinion that more staff could be allocated to checkin, yet quite a few staff waiting around to take bags etc (which is a lessor priority, in my opinion). Main entrance/foyer isn't so spectacular, for a Jumeirah property.
However, the receptionist did compensate me with a dinner voucher to be used the following night. Buffet dinner at their Oceana restaurant was very nice, steak night. I don't know what this would cost normally, so can't comment if it's value for money or not. Restaurant waiters were very nice, helpful.
Room was nice, minimum decor standard, compared to what I imagined to expect from a Hilton Hotel.
Very appealing, and relaxing artwork throughout the property.
Ladies beauty spa, adequate.
I woke up 'late' on Friday morning, down to breakfast, one of the housekeeping staff enroute actually asked me why I woke up so late, 10.40 a.m. down to breakfast !! Breakfast was good, no fresh juice bar, except an orange juice machine.
I need to try another beachfront property in this area, to satisfy my comparison, as I've only experienced non- beachfront previously.
Very busy hotel, and many non-guests attend their facilities, e.g.vthe very lovely Pachenga Argentinian salsa restaurant/dance area.

Room Tip: Full uninterrupted Seaview is only available in the suites. So for best satisfaction Seaview,would s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maribellisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This place had the best executive lounge compared to other hotels on the strip.

The private beach was also convenient and hotel is right in the middle of all the main restaurants and facilities

Great service and rooms all had balcony as standard

Will visit again!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Aduan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humpolec, Vysocina, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Nice hotel, however for money paid it should offer more. However this is a Dubai problem - all is very expensive specially in premium locations.

I stayed in the main hotel building with not so great view. Good room service nice executive breakfast at 35th floor. Definitelly would recommend smaller beach side building with ocean view.

However room at 17th floor room 1711 has been a bit noisier - looks like at 18th floor is some heavy building technology. Otherwise nice beds and pillows.

Nice beach and pool - however service at pool is on lazier side.

Room Tip: Avoid 17th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#100 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,600 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#75 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#115 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing