We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great evening in pure sky lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #128 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great evening in pure sky lounge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had a sunset brunch which my wife and I really enjoyed.After being taken care of by the wonderful staff we decided to stay and make an evening of it by sitting out on the 35th floor ,drinking my vodka and cranberry and soaking up the incredible view .Thanks to all involved for making it such a great day

Room Tip: Sea view is great but if you want a bit peace and quiet go for a room facing the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,706
    1,276
    398
    153
    112
See reviews for
1,220
1,771
197
531
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (886)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Visited Dubai a few years ago but still remember this hotel as one of the best I've ever experienced- the facilities are all so good and staff very friendly and helpful.

Will definitely return here in the next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolligeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great place to spend your time in Dubai. Whatever is the purpose of your stay - relaxing or active tourism, business - this hotel meets all requirements and ensures comfort and great time. Very good location, everything you may think of is there or on walking distance. Clean, comfortable rooms, balconies with good views. Helpful and friendly staff.
However they have a wi-fi issue - free in the lobby but costly in a room. I still think that their rates should include internet in rooms as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasa555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I just joined my husband on a business trip to Dubai and this Hilton was great for both of us. It was easy for him to get to his various client meetings while I was able to relax by the beach and pool. I would not hesitate to bring children here either. Our room was fantastic! We had a corner room with views up and down the beach. The staff was great and it was so nice to see the same friendly faces each day, For example: Warren from housekeeping kept surprising us with progressively more extravagant towel sculptures and Shaun in the lounge was attentive and knew just what we wanted to drink at happy hour. Try to splurge for the lounge level, it is worth it for the breakfast and the gourmet evening snacks. I hope to come back again and stay in the exact same room. Save 401 for me please!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large and sunny. I would ask for a high floor on the north side. There is an outdoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrienneArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Myself and my sister stayed here for 3 nights before moving onto Thailand
On arrival reception staff couldn't find our booking and could have been a little more polite and helpful, however once sorted we we're directed to our room, we we're shown a spacious and clean room with a view of the palm, the bathroom, bed and rest area we're perfect, roomy and clean,
Breakfast was spot on, full of variety and we ate in the conservatory each morning which was beautiful in the sun.
The area of the beach is a little out of the way than we would have liked and had to get a lot of taxis everywhere which can work out expensive so bare in mind if it's only a short trip.
We booked a jeep trip through the hotel which I'd more than recommend for valve for money as we we're out all day and dinner was included.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danikenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This Hotel has an excellent location in the Marina area of Dubai, and ticks most of the boxes. Service is good, rooms are functional and have a balcony with good views. Just a couple of issues - firstly, the internet though free in the lobby, cost 100AED per day, which is much more than other comparable hotels. There were never sunbeds available by the pool area (unless you were up really early) and the layout on the beach felt a little cramped. Overall though it was a pleasant experience, but would rate it average for the price

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Martinhealey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Loved the hotel, it's location and the service. Our first trip to Dubai and we had heard so much about the many great hotel choices. Being a Hilton Honors member, I thought I'd stay loyal and what a great decision that was. Simone, the Reception Supervisor/Manager was very helpful, arranging late check out for us with a smile and our room was quite simply outstanding, (King Corner Alcove) The choice of restaurants within the Hilton are excellent and special mention must go to Mark who looked after us so well in the Italian BICE Ristorante..... Thanks Mark, your customer service skills are outstanding:)

The Executive lounge is probably one of the best I have ever experienced in a Hilton Hotel and if you are undecided about the extra cost for this, I promise you will get a very good return on your investment. All in all, this hotel is excellent, very clean, nice rooms, fantastic staff and a 'can do' attitude which I really liked. We will come back again soon. Thanks to all at the Hilton, our expectations were hugely surpassed....see you all again very soon.

Room Tip: Try a Corner room with glass all around........the views are just incredible. We stayed in room 101...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter7436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#98 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,542 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#75 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#118 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing