We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel on the Jumeirah walk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #134 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
301 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel on the Jumeirah walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Going back to Dubai, I would choose this hotel again. It is not only close to my office, but the quality of sleep and the overall service is excellent.
More, it is right in front of the sea and if you've time you can get a refreshing swim

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anfienga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,713
    1,280
    400
    153
    112
See reviews for
1,226
1,774
197
534
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We arrived at this hotel early in the morning ~6am after our holiday in Malaysia. Because of the time difference & long flight we were extremely tired and just wanted to knock out. Although an early check-in was requested, we were told that no rooms were ready - and made to wait in the hotel lobby. After almost two hours we tried our luck again at the check-in desk, where a different member of staff immediately gave us our room cards and had our luggage sent up for us! The stay was otherwise pleasant. Rooms were of a good size and standard. Comfortable beds. I didn't try the room service but the food & shisha by the beach were good. The pool was a decent size and has a bar in-built. Location was spot on too - lots of cafes and restaurants to choose from along the strip. Breakfast buffet had a wide selection of food items, fresh pancakes too! I wasn't at the hotel much during my stay in Dubai, but it seemed to be of a very good standard.

Room Tip: Lots of expensive/supercars drive along JBR at all hours of the night - and often make a fair bit of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adampatel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

A thoroughly pleasant and friendly team of staff made this stay perfect.
Great facilities available for everyone.
Perfect location on the beach, surrounded by beautiful restaurants with a great choice of places to eat within the hotel too. The food available from these restaurants was of exceptional quality too.
Hotel pool and beach was ideal for everything you would need for relaxing on holiday.
Couldn't recommend this complex any further.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpage23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfsberg, Austria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

we stayed at this lovely hotel 3 nights and we really enjoyed it, the hotel is huge and still the rooms are as quite as a tomb. one could not even hear the working done next to the hotel even though they worked 24/7. Breakfast was nice, wide range of food and fruits, only the service was lame and took long until someone came to ask about tee or coffee and then it took again ages until it was brought to your table, normally one has already finished the breakfast. unfortunately the service personal does not know good english so it is sometime quite annoying - same with the personal at the reception. Especially at such big 5Star Hotels I as a guest expect excellent language skills at the front desk and at the concierge desk as well. this was not the case during our stay at least. Room was clean or at least looked clean. we had a little incident as the toilet was not cleaned properly and even after informing the front desk and night manager it was not cleaned properly for the whole 3 days. Good for us that we then had a nice lady at the front desk whom we told about this incident a day before and she apologized and helped us then. If it wasn't for that woman my rating would have been worse. other than that everything was fine, nice beach and nice surrounding - we can definetly recommend this hotel as it is situated lovely at the walk and booking a sea view room you can also overlook the Palm Jumeirah
I hope we will come back some day

Room Tip: book a sea view room to enjoy the view onto PALM Jumeirah and the beach :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuroraClaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Hilton Jumeriah Beach was perfect for a weekend getaway for our family of four. Someone complained about it being a “tired” hotel, but I thought it was still in very fine shape. I don’t like the glitz of the other ones...Our flight arrived early hours in the morning but our room was ready by 10am. George at the front desk even upgraded us to the executive lounge since the hubby was a gold member.
The executive lounge was a life saver if you have kids! Pay extra to get in on the executive floors, it will be worth it. Breakfast was decent, you can order pancakes and waffles which is not usually in the buffet, the finger sandwiches at tea time was yummy and the cocktail hour with free flowing wine and finger food was perfect. We dined at Hakkasan for a night, but honestly, it was just as convenient to stay in the resort. It’s nice to not have to cross the street and walk to the beach since this resort is beachfront…very easy.
Only problem is the best lounge chairs are taken by 8 am. If you were like us, kids run around and do not sit anyway, it’s no big deal. It’s nicer to pull up a chair and sit right in the sea! The theatre, shopping, restaurants right next door was fun. Lots of chain restaurants to select from….nice open theatre with movies and soccer games….and if you forgot to pack something for the little ones, there’s even a Mothercare next door. Overall, easy peasy family holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Istanbulchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Had a sunset brunch which my wife and I really enjoyed.After being taken care of by the wonderful staff we decided to stay and make an evening of it by sitting out on the 35th floor ,drinking my vodka and cranberry and soaking up the incredible view .Thanks to all involved for making it such a great day

Room Tip: Sea view is great but if you want a bit peace and quiet go for a room facing the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Visited Dubai a few years ago but still remember this hotel as one of the best I've ever experienced- the facilities are all so good and staff very friendly and helpful.

Will definitely return here in the next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolligeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#96 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,548 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#81 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#124 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing