We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,586)
Filter reviews
5,586 results
Traveller rating
3,231
1,531
470
195
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,231
1,531
470
195
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge private beach bice restaurant building work sea view jumeirah beach beach bar plenty of sunbeds restaurants and shops afternoon tea sun loungers fantastic hotel early check half board burj khalifa pachanga adel
Filter
Updating list...
2,286 - 2,291 of 5,586 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This is the 6th time I have visited Hinton Jumeirah in the last 10 years. The hotel is fantastic with outstanding service. The customer service manager Adil was so accommodating and it is wonderful to see that they remember you even after a 5 year break.
I was given the Exeutive suite 732 which is a decent size for a couple, a bit cosy though with 1 toddler and an infant. After 4 days and asking politely we were give a beautiful corner room 502 (see pics)
Breakfast was just great so much to choose from fresh fruit, full English (halal), fresh pancakes fresh juices etc the chef's were constantly busy but the service never dropped.
The concierge team, just so humble genuine friendly people who go out of their way to help.
Staying 10 nights with two children was such a pleasure with the staff at Hilton

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sheerine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Sheerine A.,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort and for taking the time to write a comment about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We highly appreciate your feedback since we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We place great value on your custom, and your continued relationship with Hilton.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future.

Sincerely,

Adel Ashry

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at multiple properties while in Dubai and were extremely impressed with the level of service and hospitality at the Hilton. While the hotel itself is a bit outdated and lacks the excitement of many of the properties in the city, we were pleasantly surprised by the attention to detail provided by the hotel and its staff. If coming purely for business or if you want to be close to the beach, its a great option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust100111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Wanderlust100111,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort and to take your time for posting a review on a Tripadvisor website.

We highly appreciate your comments about the level of service and the location of the hotel as well as your comments about the hotel itself.

Please be assured that feedback such as yours enables us to improve our service and facilities.

With kind regards,

Adel Ashry

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The Hilton Jumeirah Beach occupies are great spot on the JBR walk which offers access to the beach as well as surrounding shops and restaurants. The rooms, while a little outdated, are clean, comfortable and well equipped. What really makes this hotel special however is the service, which is outstanding. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Stephen M,

Thank you very much for your positive reply.

We are proud that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward having you back to our property.

With best regards,

Adel Ashry,
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Hello,
It was my first time visiting Dubai and we were not disapointed, we booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 of us and when we got there they kindly upgraded us to a 4 bedroom.
The apartment was beautiful, spotlessly clean with modern furniture, great big comfy beds and the views of the sea and marina were amazing!
It's in a great location.
Only niggle is the pool is prob not as big for the amount of guests, also other hotels have more pools with slides and better facilities for the kids- however they prob charge a lot more than hilton.
We had a great time in Dubai and visited ski Dubai- brilliant day out and visited Atlantis also great day out. So there is loads to do here.
One thing I really must say is the service in Dubal is exceptional, they could not do enough for us from the cleaners to the waiting staff at the steak resturant in the main hilton hotel- sorry I have forgot your name- the food at this resturant was amazing- we wished we had gone here every night and not to the buffet at hartisan ( although it was nice there).
Breakfast was a great selection, food was very nice I really don't think they could provide any other varieties although staff were very busy- so a little wait for OJ and coffee.
We would defiantly recommend this hotel and thank you for making our stay so lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lazza36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Lazza36,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort and for taking the time to submit your comment on TripAdvisor website.

We place great value on your positive feedback and we hope that we will make your stay even better in the nearest future.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort and the Walk.

With kind regards,

Adel Ashry

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My Sister and I stayed here for 4 nights (business & holiday) and picked the hotel primarily because of the location, right in the heart of the JBR, loads of cafe's & restaurants right on the door step, within easy reach of the marina, about 25/30 mins from the airport. Simon the Italian receptionist was very welcoming, but the whole place looks very dated (with the exception of BICE Italian restaurant & some of the bars) Our room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the street, which was nice as you could sit on the balcony and watch the world go by, but the interior of the room was very dated, it was a late 80's / early 90's time warp of pastels, the whole room had seen better days. The bathrooms are small and you take your life in your own hands getting in and out of the very high bath (no slip mats). The rooms are cleaned to a very good standard every day but they really do need to bring the decor up to the same standard as other hotels in the area. If you are coming here to lay in the sun, be warned that the pool is very small & gets extremely busy, not enough sunbeds, also the sun bed thief's get up very early here & annoyingly spend only about 2 hours by the pool all day. Some of the guests do not put up with this and will discard towels which caused several arguments between guests whilst we were here, also be warned we paid 22 dirhams for a large bottle of water by collecting it ourselves from the bar, then asked a waiter to bring us 2 small bottles and were charged 36. BICE restaurant is fabulous, we would thoroughly recommend that you sample this Italian menu, lunch with a bottle of wine for 2 approx £150 - the interior decor of the restaurant is very modern & sleek, such a shame that the rest of the hotel isnt. They also have a BICE sky lounge bar (not very well advertised or signposted from the lobby) but sundown drinks here are spectacular.
The one thing that seriously let the hotel down was the breakfast buffet, this was a complete disaster, luke warm fairly unappetizing food, we had to ask 5 times for coffee, 3 times for orange juice, twice for a spoon, the staff were uninterested and running round like headless chickens, its was so unorganized it was hilarious.
All in all, not a bad hotel, needs modernising, needs another pool area to cope with demand, but in terms of location - excellent, reception & cleaning staff were very helpful, friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JO B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Jo B,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort and for taking the time to post a review on a Tripadvisor website.

We highly appreciate your comments about our Reception staff and the service at the BiCe Restaurant and Sky Bar since we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Your review it is an important feedback for us and it will help us improve our service and facilities.

I would really appreciate your time to contact me directly on Adel.Ashry@hilton.com to provide more details on your experience, which could give us the opportunity to improve the quality of our service.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future.

With kind regards,

Adel Ashry

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews