We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #143 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I visited this hotel in late August. The hotel was fabulous and it's definitely worth while booking the executive rooms which gives you access to the executive lounge where they provide breakfast, high tea and evening snacks and drinks. This hotel is right on the beach and couples and family's would enjoy! This hotel really is 4/5*

Room Tip: Select the executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 999HolidayQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear 999HolidayQueen,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort last August 2013. Moreover, we appreciate you taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor site regarding your stay and the products and services you received as our guest.

It makes us feel very good and proud to know from your feedback that you had a great holiday and we truly value all your comments.

Once again we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we continue to look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely yours,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,892 - 1,898 of 5,055 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Amazing value and fantastic apartment. Spacious bedrooms & panoramic views. Pool can be busy but walk 10m further and you are on a fantastic beach with excellent view and shaded areas of required. The sea is as hot as a sauna!!

Room Tip: If you don't mind heights ask for the highest floor available with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It is a great place to stay. The staff is very pleasant and caring. Pachanga, located inside the resort, is the best place for Latin dance nights. Having its own beach made it a place for you to permanently stay within the property. Specially convenient during Ramadan

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Edgar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Edgar P,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a Tripadvisor review regarding your experience during your recent visit to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a true Hilton Experience, as this what we strive to achieve at all times. Moreover, we thank you for your acknowledgements on our Pachanga Restaurant and staff friendliness.

Our team would be delighted to welcome you back soon. If you ever need reservation assistance please contact the hotel directly or via our website.

Sincerely yours,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here 4 nights last year with my family of 6.
They joined 2 rooms which made it easy to access each room, free wifi and they had a great range of tv channels. The rooms themselves are cozy and have great comfortable beds, air conditioning was very good and the rooms were a very nice size.

The Resort itself was very clean and tidy, the pool area and outside restaurant had plenty of room and the service was very good. The beach is a 50m walk from the resort but be prepared to get burnt if you go there during June/July/August! the water was boiling!!!!!!!
The roof top bar has great food but is a little expensive but has amazing views of Dubai's Coast.

Overall I can't say anything bad about this resort, it was everything you need for a relaxing holiday, its located in Jumeirah which is a 30 minute journey from Dubai's Airport.
If I plan on traveling back this is somewhere I'd be happy to stay at again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank justin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear justin p,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort last August 2013.

We are thankful you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor– it’s always great to hear our guests talk about their stay at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort with a positive strength and confidence. Moreover, we appreciate your gracious acknowledgement about our hotel cleanliness, great range of TV channels and very good rooms.

Your patronage is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights on the way home from Europe - we were keen to see some of Dubai but we also wanted to have some down time at the beach.
This is one of the minority of hotels that is actually located right on the beach with lots of lounges and umbrellas available on a patrolled section of beach which is kept spotless by the diligent staff.
There is also an very large pool with many lounges both around the pool itself and on the terraced grass areas that surround much of the pool.
Food and drink is readily available both around the pool and close to the beach so you can relax away to your hearts content.
Outside of the hotel is an area of restaurants and some shops (including a supermarket and cinema) which give you a great option if you choose not to want to eat in-house, there are Asian, Italian and middle eastern restaurants along with ice-cream bars - lots of choices.
From the hotel you can catch a shuttle to join the hop on hop off bus tours available both in the Jumeirah area and the city area (they overlap so your ticket which is good for both tours enables you to travel around most of the sights and major malls).
If you want to got to a specific location you can take a taxi there from the hotel without a problem $A20 will get you from the hotel to most places in the city with the cost being much less for those closer locations, so don't be worried by the fact that this hotel is out of town a bit as it is in a very accessible area which is as close or closer to the major malls as is the center of the city.
The only issue that I had with the hotel is this ridiculous policy of charging $10 per day for wireless internet access - why do some quality hotels insist on doing this, everyone knows that the WiFi costs next to nothing and that the hotel is gouging guests with this sort of price - if they have to recover costs it should only be costing them a maximum of $1 per day. Sure there is a business center but why not make things easier for guests who can then use their mobile devices by the pool, etc - come on Hilton lift your game.
The hotel is very comfortable and well appointed, the staff are great and the holiday experience was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grant13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Grant13,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

From your feedback, we're glad to note you enjoyed your stay with us!

We appreciate you highlighting certain aspects such as the hotel is very comfortable and well-appointed and the staff are great. In addition, we thank you for bringing to our attention some areas, which you find we need improvement. We are pleased to advise that we already in talks with our service provider with regards to the cost of the Internet service in the rooms.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is much smaller in height than most other skyscrapers in the area BUT is big on excellence/ comfort and style.Came back from this hotel 10 days ago and found it to be just a "brilliant" hotel to stay in.The breakfasts are very good quality food to suite whatever mood takes you, from freshly made omelettes to eggs benedict- which were scrummie..mmm.
The rooms are spacious with a balcony- ours overlooked the private white sandy beach which belonged to the hotel...also the "work in progress- hotel being built next door"....dont let that put you off as you cant hear a thing once the patio doors were shut.Most of dubai is under construction so you get used to it.
Staff were exceptionally polite, friendly and nothing too much for them......however we had one complaint, male staff in the sky bar- in the hilton residencies were very sexist......i being female had to wait at the bar until all the men were served...most were there after me... until i was eventually served. It was ladies night- which we didnt know when we went up there and were still in our tourist day clothes which may have been the bar mans problem.. but he was horrible with his attitude............good job he was unique and all other staff we met were fantastic.
Totally recommend this hotel as a base for sightseeing and excellent for a beach break.
Hotel is beside "the walk" a pedestrian area full of eating places...most dont sell alcohol so if you like a tipple beware. A very safe place and a lovely stroll.Thurs evening-into friday morning is buzzing with people and drivers with very flash cars parading- we left at 4am Friday and you would have thought it was 10pm..it was very busy as Friday is the locals day off.

Room Tip: Wifi was free in the reception area.. not your rooms. Always go for a high room for the brilliant v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chip21EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Chip21EO,

We thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor site regarding your stay and the products and services you received as our guest.

We appreciate your complimentary remarks on the our staff being exceptionally polite and friendly to whom nothing was too much to do to ensure you all felt welcomed except on one instance and the same was noted and addressed accordingly. We are very happy to note that we went beyond in just meeting with your basic expectation.

Thank you so much for being so generous in explaining all the many highlights such as the spacious room overlooking the private white sandy beach and very good quality of food for breakfast with the live cooking egg station.

Once again we thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort and we truly value all your comments.

We continue to look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely yours,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for three nights on the way to Adaaran Select Meedhupparu in The Maldives. We were celebrating our Pearl Wedding Anniversary and I had emailed the hotel first requesting a sea view room if possible. We arrived before check in and we were directed to wait at the lovely beach where we stayed until our room was ready. We had a lovely surprise on our return as we were upgraded to a fantastic sea view room. The private beach is right in front of the hotel leading to a very warm sea. In front of the hotel are the wonderful sheltered gardens - plenty of sun beds here and on the beach. Beach towels are provided. The room was very clean with a hair dryer, iron and ironing board and the usual bathroom toiletries supplied free. There was a mini bar but this is chargeable.

The food was fantastic - we only had breakfast - plenty of choice, hot food was hot and we really loved squeezing our own orange juice - fabulous.

The hotel is decorated to a high standard

The outside pool are is very clean as was the outdoor pool

We cannot praise highly enough this lovely hotel and if we have the good fortune to return to Dubai we will definitely stay here

One little thing - beach bar is a tad expensive!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth_C0rnwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Elizabeth_C0rnwall,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay experience as a guest at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

We are delighted to know that overall you had a good stopover and we are pleased to see that your expectations were met and exceeded. We appreciate you highlighting the hotel facilities that you also liked such as the outdoor pool and private beach, clean room and fantastic food. All your comments are noted and appreciated.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#112 of 556 in Dubai
2,857 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 556 in Dubai
5,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#84 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#124 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £159 - £493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing