We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic start to 30th anniversary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #125 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Gawler, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic start to 30th anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

What a beautiful place to stay
From the minute we arrived they treated us like royalty
Firstly we were upgraded to a corner suite
Then we have a beautiful anniversary cake delivered to our room
The breakfast was amazing
When you arrive ask about the high tea package etc well worth the extra money

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grumpymum65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Grumpymum65,

We thank you for taking the time and effort to post a review following your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure for us to read such positive remarks complementing the services and facilities that we have provided you during your stay.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,671
    1,252
    389
    147
    112
See reviews for
1,196
1,747
193
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (873)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel is actually on the sea. It has its own beach and pool. When you find the sea water temperature more, you can jump into pool. There are other larger hotels in Dubai but this one is also nice.
Breakfast is not that great and they don’t change menu. I am dissatisfied with breakfast. Didn’t stay in any other hotel and thus can’t compare the standard in Dubai.
You get taxis easily with the help of front desk people which is very convenient.
The hotel bar is small and always crowded.
Pls note, they don’t provide free wifi in room. Its only in lobby. Wi fi connection in lobby is very poor though. Also, they have few sea view rooms which are actually suites. Most of the rooms are having either no sea view or partial.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebasishMandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear DebasishMandal,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah.

It is with regret to note of your dissatisfaction particularly on the breakfast and Wi-Fi service facilities.

While we are disappointed to know of this incident, we appreciate receiving comments from our valued guests as this type of feedback will definitely help us in improving our services and facilities.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the all inconveniences caused to you. Rest assured that your comments have been brought to the attention of the concerned department heads for action to be carried out.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, in the not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was lucky enough to stay at this hotel, especially in the suite on the top floor! I do not know exactly how many square meters are the apartment but I can say that it was amazing! a fabulous view from the terrace! Hilton hotels are always very clean and the food is always fresh! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Alessandra1177,

Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that overall you had a good experience and that you were pleased with our products & services.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort as the venue for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I come to Dubai 2-3 times a year, my first visit to the Hilton JBR and it was fantastic!
I typically stay downtown closer to the Burg Khalifa & Dubai Mall or nearer (for conventions), however chose JBR as it's proximity to my company office in Jumeirah Lake Towers.
Checked in late in the evening, welcoming and friendly front desk staff, presented with several offers for upgrades. Great rates as July/Ramadan is the off season.
Spacious accommodations. I ended up on Floor 1, typically like higher floors however the view was still nice overlooking the pool and water.
Large, comfortable beds, plenty of pillows! (a pet peeve of mine)
Bathroom facilities were a little cramped yet manageable. Large soaking tub (fabulous after 24 hours' travel!), excellent water pressure in the shower. Nice toiletries (it appears, I always travel with my own). Plenty of towels (and they were soft, not your typical "hard" hotel towels!)
Mini bar with min bar prices. Sodas, beer, wine, chocolate. In room hot water with coffee and tea.
Many restaurants to choose from. This is during Ramadan so limited selections, however alcohol available after 8pm in some locations. Enjoyed the Iftar buffet...live music and a huge variety of offerings. Breakfast buffet as well, something for everyone and a good value.
Location is just at the Walk, much shopping and dining options (although it was too hot for me to enjoy this visit)
Seems to be good for families - I was alone on business travel however many families with young children. (all well behaved I must say!)
The pool and beach areas are a pure delight. Clean, spacious, plenty of seating, umbrellas...the service is outstanding. Food and drink available, no lack of servers to meet your every need. Resort style at it's best.
I highly recommend Hilton JBR. Al Manzil has always been my go-to hotel downtown, and now Hilton will be my go-to hotel when in this area.

Room Tip: Water view. Even floor 1 has a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferRose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear JenniferRose8,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting such a detailed TripAdvisor review regarding your overall experience during your recent visit to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah.
It makes us very happy to note from your feedback that you enjoyed your stay in every way and was delighted in all aspect. Your compliments will certainly be an encouragement and a boost of strength to our team members.

Nothing makes us happier to know that Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort would be the hotel for your next stay. We look forward to your upcoming visit.

Sincerely yours,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

My mum and I stayed at Hilton Jumeirah at the beginning of July. I can’t really praise the staff enough here, they are what makes this hotel a lovely place to relax and enjoy your holiday. From the moment you step in the staff are on hand to help with pretty much everything. All the staff were happy to help, took the time out to talk to us regardless of how busy they were. Ferdinand and Blessing at the omelette counter at breakfast chatted away to us, Grace who seated us every morning at breakfast stopped to say hello and ask how we were, she even remembered what we liked to drink. You don’t feel lost in the crowd here, such personal service. We were celebrating my mum’s birthday and they had a cake sent up to us with a candle which was so nice of them, when we left the hotel they had a goodbye cake sent to us at breakfast! The valet/porter was so helpful, helping us to find our way around, asking us what our plans were and suggesting things for us to see. We were upgraded to a sea view, given complimentry breakfast on the day we arrived and were able to check-in early.

To top all this the location is great, on the beach (again, where the staff walk straight up to you to take your towel and find you a lounger), on the walk so a good range of food and not far from the metro. Only downside - WiFi was not great in the lobby (for free) and expensive to access from the rooms.

I have stayed in many hotels all over the world but this has to be one of my favourites and is made so because of the staff. You can stay in many lovely hotels but this one is made even more lovey because of the people that work there. Thanks guys! We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Definately ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deena Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Deena Y,

Thank you very much for posting a Tripadvisor review pertaining to you recent stay at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

Your review have covered most aspects of our hotel services with a positive feedback and we highly appreciate it.

We are thankful for choosing to stay with us and we are looking forward to your upcoming visit in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The staff were always friendly and helpful at Hilton Jumeirhah. The room however had an unpleasant musty mildew smell. And from the stains on the bathroom floor and attempts to silicon seal the rim of toilet on the floor there were on-going problems with the sewerage. Internet access in the room was expensive as was the city in general.

We stopped off in Dubai to break the long haul from Europe to Melbourne - but never again: I saw too much evidence of an incredibly heavy environmental foot print: a new city in desert surrounds replete with green lawns and gardens in tourist districts seemed at odds with its location. I also saw laborers bused in and housed in make-shift accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear judith B,

We thank you for your constructive feedback on your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

First and foremost please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered while being our guest. We regret the inconvenience caused regarding the room assigned to you due to the bathroom floor stains and bad odor including the wifi problem. It is disappointing to read that we were unable to live up to your expectations. We use this platform to express our regret for the discomforting encounters which gave you an unmemorable experience which is not what we desire for our valuable guests.

All of your comments are very valuable and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We are always striving to better on our services.

Thank you for choosing us on your last stay.

Sincerely yours,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed here for a couple of nights and had a great experience. The location is right on the gulf and has all the western shopping you will need. There is plenty of options to eat outside the resort and everything from Tim Hortons (Eh), starbucks, etc. The room was super nice but the bathroom detracted a little bit based off the layout and size (small).

Pros
Staff were amazing
Pool-Has a nice swim up bar (beers were super expensive)
Nice beach setup
Best breakfast I have had to date in a hotel (They have one of those juicers that splits the orange ans squeezes the juice out like a smoothie shop, pastries galore, fresh fruit, meats, etc)
beach chairs with beverage services

Cons
Distance from the airport
cost of some items on the high side

Tips
When leaving the international airport, walk outside to the normal taxi drivers. The suites inside will charge you an arm and a leg.

When flying home, have some hand sanitizer. The TCNs in the terminal were gross and bathing themselves in the sink.

Happy Travelling,

Rob

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBnDasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Rickybobby135,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort last September 2013.

It is a pleasure for us to read such positive remarks complementing the services and facilities that we have provided you during your stay. All your comments are well noted and appreciated.

We do look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, in the not so distant future.

Sincerely yours,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#101 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,483 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,691 reviews
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#76 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#117 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel and Travelbag so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing