We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #134 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed at the hotel from 2 August-6 August. Good hotel with excellent staff all round. Nice location with walking distance to beach and restaurants. Mr Adel Ashry and concierge desk were very helpful with all my requirements. Thanks to all on the 9TH floor lounge. My family and I enjoyed our stay at Hilton.On my next visit I will b staying at Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DjMuks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear DjMuks2014,

Thank you for posting a review of your experience following you recent stay at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

We are delighted to note that you and your family found the hotel service and facilities up to your satisfaction as this is what we strive to achieve at all times.

Ensuring guest comfort is our main focus and we are glad that we were able to meet your expectation of a Hilton experience on this occasion.

We look forward to welcoming you along with your family back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.


Yours sincerely,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,713
    1,280
    400
    153
    112
See reviews for
1,226
1,774
197
534
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Rooms were great with lots of space and very clean. All modern facilities and room service was great value. The air con was a godsend in the heat. The beach was spotless but the water was far too warm. The pools were great and really cool. What you needed to survive the heat. There was a lot of choice in restaurants and snack bars. Good location and a supermarket close by for water etc... I was not a fan of Dubai and we were only stopping over for a few days but this hotel made the stay much better.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel located right by the sea, great for business stays with option to do more!!
You can go for a swim after a long day and with in 5 mins over 15 restaurants to choose from to dine and unwind.
small cab ride and your in the heart of the night life.
would suggest to try and pre plan your itinerary, as it's so hot to do much in the day so indoors is a much better option.
Evenings for going out.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Atif_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redscottd32
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We only had a short stay in Dubai - to break up a long haul with a young baby - but our stay in the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort was excellent. Although I didn't get a chance to check out all of the facilities in the hotel, those that I did were amazing. The pool and the beach were fantastic, and I'd really recommend the roof top bar for a night cap! As other people have mentioned the staff were fantastic and were probably the most courteous and professional that I have experienced.
There was a lot building work going on in the local area so there was some noise, but we couldn't hear any of it when in our room (on the second floor) and also didn't really notice it when at the pool or beach. There is also some major road works in the area which was causing a lot of traffic congestion, so getting to the hotel was a bit difficult however getting out didn't seem as bad. But with the speed that work gets done there I don't see that being a problem for long.
As I said we only had a short stay in Dubai, but we really enjoyed it, and hope to return in the future for a longer stay and when we do I will definitely be booking in to this hotel again.
Last but not least, the breakfast in the morning really was incredible!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redscottd32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I liked the location of this hotel, facilitates they offering, the pool and the sea great, the quality of service by the hotel staff stunning. My over all experience was great and would recommend it to anyone who would like to enjoy the sun and the sea.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 169adela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieppe, France
Level Contributor
159 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

You have the feeling from the first minute you arrive at the door that you're not in a 5 stars hotel
NO vallet for your luggage provides you assistance
No "peignoir" available for king sized persons (after arguing more than 10 minutes no solution has been provided)
The time for check in is just too long after such long trip
More than 15 minutes to check in...
Smoking rooms are smelling so bad, not refreshed,

Room Tip: If you wanna have a real 5 stars experience In dubai,, I really suggest to jump to another choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJAIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel A, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear DJAIL,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort.

We are concerned to note your dissatisfaction of your arrival and stay experience while being our guest and we appreciate that you brought this matter to our attention.

On behalf of the management and staff, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you.

We continue to be committed in providing all our guests with the highest standard of service in the industry and your comments will help us serve you and all our guests better in the future. Rest assured that the hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

We anticipate your continued patronage and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavours and we will look forward of welcoming you again in Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort that will give us an opportunity to regain your trust and confidence in our service.

Meanwhile, please feel free to let us know how we can further assist you on any upcoming stay.


Yours sincerely,


Adel Ashry
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with 3 of my friends, the apartment was HUGE & the beds so comfy! The staff could not do enough to help, we loved the free ice lollies during the day whilst round the pool! Like most places we had the problem of people reserving sunbeds & not using them but the hotel happily removed the towels for us! The food was unreal, great location too. I would recommend staying here :-)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaSmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#96 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,548 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#81 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#124 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing