We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Ranked #70 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My friend & i were invited to a wedding in Dubai, so we booked the Hyatt Regency Hotel. This hotel is lovely, the rooms are modest in size but have everything you require. The hotel staff were very attentive, in particular the restaurant staff where we had breakfast. Check in was efficient and friendly. The revolving restaurant on the 25th floor is a must, the changing view of Dubai is amazing. Definitely worth a visit. A word of caution, the taxi's (white) that service the hotel are expensive, but you can also get a normal taxi from outside the hotel and these are cheaper. Also the staff who greet you at the main entrance doors to the hotel are very helpful and courteous even in the very high temperatures that they were exposed to. I would definitely stay at that hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiseEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,898 - 1,904 of 2,610 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

Nice property near deira. Good hospitality. Gym was best to go. Even swimming pool was nice. It also has a night club which was quite commendable. Well would love to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rishi19825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I stayed this hotel thrice. now i am going to stay again with my family fourth time.very very very good hotel so i first time decided to stay with my family from 23july for four days. i am witness the hotels execellent service. very good breakfast and clean rooms .also give my room early. every thing very very well arranged. nice staff. excellent

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAJESHDHANDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Firstly the staff is really professional. All english speakers. The rooms are great. Clean and the upkeep is good. We are so happy with the hotel that we are telling all our friends and family. We are currently staying at the hotel.

The hotel has some great features like an ice rink, nice resturants, good roomservice, and a perfect pool.

We just love it.

The Kitchen is a resturant with makes the best thai green curry and has one of the best dessert buffet we have seen. The pannacotta is to die for. Where do you get a good dinner with dessert for under 27 dollars at a five star hotel? We did at The kitchen!

We also had a nice dinner at the revolving resturant at the top. The buffet has some good asian food. The view is spectacular.

My wife had a birthday some days ago, and the staff wrote a nice card (signed by a staff member) and gave us a nice big fruit basket. What a nice gesture.

This hotel is worth the stay..

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siriann_S_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Nice hotel, best breakfast ever! You have your own chef personally cooking you what you would like.
However the Hotel is in the older part of Dubai in which as a female I felt un-comfortable in the town.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Great hotel comfortable rooms. The biggest and best buffet breakfast we have ever had.
Dinner at Shahrzad (Iranian) restaurant (at the hotel)absoutely fabulous.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennyGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

May 28, I arrived at Dubai flying with Emirate A380. Emirate, thumb up!! You make my holiday begin beautifully. Not only the food you serve is in good standard (for those who travel in economy, you know what I mean.), but also u serve us with a good manner. From now on, Emirate will be my first choice.
Dubai, I love it. The people I met are all so nice.
Hyatt Regency - it might not be by the famous beach side, but the hotel offer free shuttle bus to take guest down to Dubai Mall etc. The staff in the hotel are all so helpful and friendly.
Tip 1: if you wanna buy any souvenir, wait until you get to the airport on the air side. Is cheaper than any shops (stalls) unless you really enjoy haggle.
Tip 2: fancy a desert 4-wheel-drive? Price could be quite a different. I joined ABC (with the help of the staff in the hotel) which cost me only around 140AED pp. The program seems the same with the expensive one. (the only different is ABC don't include alcohol drink, while the expensive one included) I enjoy my experience with the ABC. Special thanks to the Henna tatoo lady, she is so nice/friendly and her henna tatoo are all beautifully done.
Tip 3: dress code. Many lady worry about what to wear. I still suggest to wear unrevealed style. short sleeve is fine. but tight strappy top, hot pants, mini skirt are a no no. Unless, u enjoy being stare with a disgusting. I said that is because I saw how people on the street react when two young ladies walking in front of me with this kind of clothing on. Later I was told by the taxi driver that many ladies from all over the world 'work' in Dubai's night clubs would dress like this on the street to attract 'client'. So ladies, if you don't want to be mistaken, leave your sexy kitten top in your hotel. Dubai is a Muslim country.
Tip 5 : you do need some cash but I do find the exchange rate seems to be better in Dubai.
Tip 6 : If you want to be on the tallest building in Dubai - Burj Khalifa. I strongly suggest u pre-booked ticket on line. Not only it is much much cheaper, but also you can choose what time you like to go. Time around the sunset is most popular. Also, don't forget to bring in some sort of ID when you collect the ticket. Before you get into the building, you will asked to take a photo. At the end, before you leave, a staff will offer you to buy that photo. I was asked to pay 500 AED. It is far more that I expected. So I didn't want it.

Enjoy Dubai. Is a great place to visit.

Stayed June 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MoOnLeAn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
3.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#52 of 556 in Dubai
3,909 reviews
1.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
2.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
3.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#10 of 556 in Dubai
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dubai

Address: Al Khaleej Road | 103 Road, 16, Dubai 5588, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#55 Business Hotel in Dubai
#56 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#64 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#78 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £88 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dubai is a deluxe hotel located in Deira, Dubai's historical & heritage rich district along the Corniche, a renowned waterfront promenade. Located within walking distance from the popular gold, spice & textile souks and few minutes away from the Dubai Museum, Abra station and Heritage Village. Its 421 spacious guestrooms and elegant suites welcomes business and leisure travelers alike. Guests enjoy modern meeting facilities, complimentary internet access, an extensive fitness centre, spa, an ice skating rink and a choice of three award-winning restaurants serving international cuisines, including Al Dawaar, Dubai's only rooftop, revolving restaurant & lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, LoveHolidays, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing