We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY WELCOMING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Ranked #70 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Reasonably priced, very friendly warm and welcoming, very clean large room with great views of Dubai, large bathroom with bath and round shower recess, all the amenities, Very large swimming pool and two tennis courts with lights for night play.Great room service, food fresh and generous with great presentation, and the Brand Spanking New Metro Rail a short walk away. We had a great stay.

Room Tip: sea view room
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Satisfied078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,528)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,761 - 1,767 of 2,528 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

Had a room at the club floor, I was a little disappointed from the drink/food variaty offered at the club lounge compared to other hotels ( Traders and shanghai la). The rooms are reasonable, but also not outstanding. And used to Asian 5* I did not bring toothpaste along, as usually provided n the room, so I was surprised that it was not standard on the room. This was a kind of negatively surprising to me. But I must say the staff was extremely friendly and very helpfull...

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank TFK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The best hotel in Dubai. Entire staff is welcoming, caring, and will go the extra mile to make your stay a memorable one. The club floor on the 21st floor has beautiful suites that over look the sea and Sharjah. Wonderful views! The club lounge is a great place to start the morning. Like any good hotel of this caliber they have all the amenities but take it to the ultimate with their service and can do attitude.
The old Gold Souk is but a few minutes walk from the hotel and attached to the hotel is the galleria where you can find shops, an ice skating rink, theatre and an english pub. All of the restaurants serve excellent food and the staff is always there to service you.
A wonderful stay. I will reurn

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BillH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRegency, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Dear BillH1,

Thanks for the great review, pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I also love the authentic culture right on our doorstep. Our team will be thrilled to see your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Karl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I and my partner stayed here couple of nights during our stop over before flying onto Jordan.
We asked for a sea view room and got a room on the 18th floor. Beautiful views!!
The hotel is spotlessly clean and the service is excellent. The place is not cheap, however I guess you'd expect this from at a Luxury brand. We were collected from the airport in a Limo organised by the hotel. Again this service was also impeccable.
Breakfast was a great choice and the restaurant is also fantastic.
Would be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mo-Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

It is a very nice clean and luxury hotel with very nice rooms, but a little bit far from down town

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights here as part of a pre-cruise package. I asked if we might be given a room with a sea view. Wow! We had a fabulous room on the 18th floor, which I would class as a suite, and would have had a spectacular view had it not been for the sand-storm!
I cannot fault this hotel. The service is exceptional. If one stands around for more than 20 seconds, someone comes across to ask if they may be of assistance. The manager, Karl, seems to pop up from nowhere and on one occasion offered a cappuccino when I couldn't obtain one on the day of our departure. Although a little pricey, the food is wonderful. We had an included breakfast, which was as good as, if not better than, anywhere else in the world. The meals served in the other restaurants were huge and delicious.
The beds are very comfortable, the toiletries upmarket and plentiful and the whole place is immaculately clean.
Although not in the centre of the action in Dubai, there are lots of nearby modes of transport. An extension to the metro system was completed 6 months ago and is just a couple of hundred yards from the hotel. A whole day ticket on this fast service costs just £3.15. Taxis are also reasonably priced. The abras to take one across the creek are unbelievably cheap.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above about 12th floor, for views and quiet. There's a special high-speed lift to...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

One relaxing Night in Deluxe room was enough to let me feel really Happy of this sweet hotel,
There was a Fresh Food, Fruit and juice at the executive lounge and a very Delicious breakfast.
Two Tennis courts available and a clean Swimming pool.
Al-Dawar Restaurant is revolving restaurant at the top of the hotel with a magnificent scene of Burj Khalifa the city & the Bay, As well as fresh and Delicious See Food & International Food
it was near to airport and about 15 minutes drive to Burj Khalifa.
It was a good weather and little raining in November 2011.

Room Tip: Burj Khalifa side Or Bay View both are Great.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barghouti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
3.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#50 of 554 in Dubai
3,858 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Dubai / Al Rigga
3.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#10 of 554 in Dubai
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dubai

Address: Al Khaleej Road | 103 Road, 16, Dubai 5588, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#55 Business Hotel in Dubai
#56 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#63 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#78 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £72 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dubai is a deluxe hotel located in Deira, Dubai's historical & heritage rich district along the Corniche, a renowned waterfront promenade. Located within walking distance from the popular gold, spice & textile souks and few minutes away from the Dubai Museum, Abra station and Heritage Village. Its 421 spacious guestrooms and elegant suites welcomes business and leisure travelers alike. Guests enjoy modern meeting facilities, complimentary internet access, an extensive fitness centre, spa, an ice skating rink and a choice of three award-winning restaurants serving international cuisines, including Al Dawaar, Dubai's only rooftop, revolving restaurant & lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Prestigia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing