We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the edge of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Ranked #66 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“On the edge of town”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Very nice hotel - staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were typical of the Hyatt hotels - comfortable, modern. Excellent air conditioning (very important in Dubai). The revoloving restaurant and breakfast was amazing - great choice of food - high quality. Pity the pool was out-of-service for repairs and the hotel is literally on the edge of the city (near the Gold Souk) so getting around was a bit of a trek by the train or hop-on hop-off tour.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,382
    758
    179
    42
    28
See reviews for
475
647
201
734
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Reasonably priced, very friendly warm and welcoming, very clean large room with great views of Dubai, large bathroom with bath and round shower recess, all the amenities, Very large swimming pool and two tennis courts with lights for night play.Great room service, food fresh and generous with great presentation, and the Brand Spanking New Metro Rail a short walk away. We had a great stay.

Room Tip: sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Satisfied078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

Had a room at the club floor, I was a little disappointed from the drink/food variaty offered at the club lounge compared to other hotels ( Traders and shanghai la). The rooms are reasonable, but also not outstanding. And used to Asian 5* I did not bring toothpaste along, as usually provided n the room, so I was surprised that it was not standard on the room. This was a kind of negatively surprising to me. But I must say the staff was extremely friendly and very helpfull...

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TFK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The best hotel in Dubai. Entire staff is welcoming, caring, and will go the extra mile to make your stay a memorable one. The club floor on the 21st floor has beautiful suites that over look the sea and Sharjah. Wonderful views! The club lounge is a great place to start the morning. Like any good hotel of this caliber they have all the amenities but take it to the ultimate with their service and can do attitude.
The old Gold Souk is but a few minutes walk from the hotel and attached to the hotel is the galleria where you can find shops, an ice skating rink, theatre and an english pub. All of the restaurants serve excellent food and the staff is always there to service you.
A wonderful stay. I will reurn

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BillH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRegency, Director of Rooms at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear BillH1,

Thanks for the great review, pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I also love the authentic culture right on our doorstep. Our team will be thrilled to see your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Karl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I and my partner stayed here couple of nights during our stop over before flying onto Jordan.
We asked for a sea view room and got a room on the 18th floor. Beautiful views!!
The hotel is spotlessly clean and the service is excellent. The place is not cheap, however I guess you'd expect this from at a Luxury brand. We were collected from the airport in a Limo organised by the hotel. Again this service was also impeccable.
Breakfast was a great choice and the restaurant is also fantastic.
Would be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mo-Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

It is a very nice clean and luxury hotel with very nice rooms, but a little bit far from down town

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights here as part of a pre-cruise package. I asked if we might be given a room with a sea view. Wow! We had a fabulous room on the 18th floor, which I would class as a suite, and would have had a spectacular view had it not been for the sand-storm!
I cannot fault this hotel. The service is exceptional. If one stands around for more than 20 seconds, someone comes across to ask if they may be of assistance. The manager, Karl, seems to pop up from nowhere and on one occasion offered a cappuccino when I couldn't obtain one on the day of our departure. Although a little pricey, the food is wonderful. We had an included breakfast, which was as good as, if not better than, anywhere else in the world. The meals served in the other restaurants were huge and delicious.
The beds are very comfortable, the toiletries upmarket and plentiful and the whole place is immaculately clean.
Although not in the centre of the action in Dubai, there are lots of nearby modes of transport. An extension to the metro system was completed 6 months ago and is just a couple of hundred yards from the hotel. A whole day ticket on this fast service costs just £3.15. Taxis are also reasonably priced. The abras to take one across the creek are unbelievably cheap.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above about 12th floor, for views and quiet. There's a special high-speed lift to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
3.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#40 of 546 in Dubai
3,768 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
3.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 546 in Dubai
2,034 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dubai

Property: Hyatt Regency Dubai
Address: Al Khaleej Road | 103 Road, 16; P.O. Box 5588, Dubai 5588, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#55 Business Hotel in Dubai
#56 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#61 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#78 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dubai is a deluxe hotel located in Deira, Dubai's historical & heritage rich district along the Corniche, a renowned waterfront promenade. Located within walking distance from the popular gold, spice & textile souks and few minutes away from the Dubai Museum, Abra station and Heritage Village. Its 421 spacious guestrooms and elegant suites welcomes business and leisure travelers alike. Guests enjoy modern meeting facilities, complimentary internet access, an extensive fitness centre, spa, an ice skating rink and a choice of three award-winning restaurants serving international cuisines, including Al Dawaar, Dubai's only revolving restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travelbag, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing