We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent location and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Ranked #70 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent location and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed fro 5 nights. Staff is very well trained and attentive. There was always a member of staff to ensure our complete satisfaction. The room was spotlessly clean and the whole hotel had a professional "feel". The breakfast offering is more than adequate and, the restaurants are first class.
The Gym was well managed and there is also a spa which we didn't use. The many restaurants and bars in the building make it hard to leave the Hyatt to visit the local attractions. There is a free shuttle bus to Dubai Mall where you can access Burj Kalifa.
The new metro station is within easy walking distance of the hotel also. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AustraliaNev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear AustraliaNev

Thank you for taking the time to share.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,152
    677
    165
    39
    23
See reviews for
400
575
164
626
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Putaruru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights on our way to Paris. It was awesome. The staff at the desk were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We arrived very early in the morning and as our room wasn't ready we went up to the VIP breakfast room to wait and have some food. It was lovely and our room when ready was wonderful. The bathroom was amazing and the view from our room was just fantastic. The pool was lovely and perfect to lie around with a drink and have a swim to escape the heat. The hotel was a little away from the city centre but so easy to get a cab or catch the metro which we did. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beanie187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Beanie187

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for your very generous comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

When we booked our holiday, it stated we were staying at the 'Hyatt regency' yet when we got there because we had an apartment, we were taken and checked in on another side of the hotel called the 'Galleria'.This is where all the apartments are but this isn't stated when booking. Although the room was spacious, it looked nothing like the pictures we had seen. Bog standard layout and cheap bathroom, was quite disappointed. When I asked the lady at the desk later on about this, she had nothing to say! We had two young children with us and the hotel offered no kind of entertainment in the evenings. Other than the play area and pool during the day, meant there was no point staying at the hotel in the evenings. We had read reviews on the hotels revolving restaurant so had dinner there on our last night but we were left quite disappointed after my 1 year old woke up and as they do, started having a bit of a cry, one of the managers came over and asked us to take her outside as 'it was disturbing the other guests'. The restaurant was quite empty. I was so annoyed and really wanted to walk out! Not very family friendly!! We were told about the Dubai tax which we had to pay but when we were checking in, we were asked to 'pay' 2000 dirhams, about £330 as a deposit which would be blocked but had to be paid?? when we checked out we were told the money hasn't been taken out but again, it was just a little annoying that we weren't told about this and have never had to do this at any other hotel we've stayed at. Good points are that the staff are very friendly and there is an on site supermarket which was great with the kids.Taxi's are readily available and very reasonable.Wouldn't stay there again and is definitely more for adults than people with kids.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Rosey M ,

I am sorry to learn of your disapoinment and I do apologise for any invoncenience caused. Please be assured that your feedback will be taken constructively and that we will further investigate and address the issues accordingly.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Dubai for 5 days & loved the hotel!!
The hotel, though located a little away from the city centre, is worth the stay...
The rooms are wonderful & the service is great. The breakfast too was really good & had many options.
The location is close to Gold Souk & there is a metro station as well as bus station just 5 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Padmini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Padmini B

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoy your time with us and in particular the breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

After our exhausting Australian tour we decided to spent a couple of nights at the Hyatt in Dubai. The reception we got at 4am was so professional they got us up to our room so quickly for a much needed sleep. The room was spaceous with all the amenities you could wish for, one of the most comfortable beds we have encountered so far. The breakfast buffet was a delight such a fantastic choice and the staff helpful and attentive. The pool and pool bar again run by very attentive staff. We would highly recommend this hotel for a stop over or a holiday location. A perfect end to our holiday... and would definitely return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jan-Dave-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Jan-Dave-B

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoy your time with us and in particular the service rendered by our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was apparently the first 5 star hotel in area. Still high standard but reasonably priced because all the new, flash hotels are located in modern Dubai or out on the beach. Taxi, s very cheap and easy to get around. Great for 3 day introduction to Dubai. Very good restaurants and overall customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WildHare2128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear WildHare2128,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forwrad to welcoming you again with us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel complex is lovely, it boasts a small golf park and an ice rink. Unfortunately the ice rink is not free for hotel guests. There is also a small super market, phone shop, baskin and robbins and a lovely shop which sells perfumes and other items in which the staff were amazing!
The spa is second to none, please do go if you have time. Did not get a chance to use the gym but looked really good. The jogging park and swimmimg pool are also excellent. The only downside is you can hear the planes as it's very close to the airport.
We had a double bedroom apartment which definately needs a refurb, reminded me of an old persons home, but can't complain its spacious and the view made up for it. Loved the shower, it's the first hotel I've ever been to where the shower works as a proper power shower.
Metro is close by and naif souk is a few minutes walk. You can have food delivered to the hotel.
Free wifi in the main lobby. All in all would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank z s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
3.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#27 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Dubai Creek
Hilton Dubai Creek
#94 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,337 reviews
4.7 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dubai

Property: Hyatt Regency Dubai
Address: Al Khaleej Road | 103 Road, 16; P.O. Box 5588, Dubai 5588, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#55 Business Hotel in Dubai
#56 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#67 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#78 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dubai is a deluxe hotel located in Deira, Dubai's historical & heritage rich district along the Corniche, a renowned waterfront promenade. Located within walking distance from the popular gold, spice & textile souks and few minutes away from the Dubai Museum, Abra station and Heritage Village. Its 421 spacious guestrooms and elegant suites welcomes business and leisure travelers alike. Guests enjoy modern meeting facilities, complimentary internet access, an extensive fitness centre, spa, an ice skating rink and a choice of three award-winning restaurants serving international cuisines, including Al Dawaar, Dubai's only revolving restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Destinology, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo and Travelbag so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing