We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Ranked #67 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Lagos State, Nigeria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed in Hyatt for 2 weeks and it was pretty ok!There were lots of place around there that i visited like the gold and spice souk,the underground train station.Like 5 malls were a maximum of 10 minutes drive.The service was excellent

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oluwaponmile R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Oluwaponmile R

Thank you for taking the time to share.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular that you enjoyed gold and spice souk and aslo the convenience of the nearest Metro Station.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,342
    753
    176
    42
    28
See reviews for
460
644
199
714
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Im currently staying at the Hyatt Regency and have found it great. I checked in at 4am all the staff were happy and helpful. Breakfast was yummy with lots of choice, the chef even bought my omlette to my table, talk about service. Great pool, lots of sun lounges and clean towels. Rooms are spacious, clean and beds are comfortable. I definitely get the business vibe as mentioned below but that was not an issue for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Kim C

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and tha you appreciate the facilites and services provided by the hotel.

We look forward to having you again and thank you very much for your generous feedback

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed in Hyatt Regency for one night in Feb/March 2014. I have stayed in Hyatt properties before and find them to be among the best in terms of service, infrastructure and amenities. Unfortunately, Hyatt Regency Dubai seems to be a distant cousin of the Hyatt brand!

While the service and amenities were nothing to brag about, the infrastructure was downright dismal! Upon check-in, I opted for a paid upgrade to Club Room but was disappointed with the facilities and room size. The lady at the check in counter was very helpful, full marks to her on hospitality!

The hotel can at best masquerade as a 4 star property!

Room Tip: Do not opt for paid upgrade to Club Room, nothing special about them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohanmittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear rohanmittal

Please accept our sincere apologies if the condition of the hotel is not convenient to your needs. I hope that this did not tarnished your overall impression of the hotel

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drouin, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a three day stop over here on our way to Athens & the Greek Isles. The luxury of this place is an eye opener. The service is excellent, there is nothing that is too much trouble. Would fully recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Jody F

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and for your generous comment.

We look forward to be welcoming you back with us.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Good choice if you are want to go to the "Gold Souks" and creek. Had dinner in the revolving restaurant located within this hotel, this was OK if you like a buffet.
Service was good, check in staff informative as this was our first visit to this country, they told us about the hop on and hop off bus routes.
Room was a good size, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice, but extremely busy, only just managed to get a table.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzie2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Ozzie2005

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and for your kind feedback.

Looiking forward to have have you with us again in the near future.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Complete Scam

I checked in at midnight after arriving by plane.
This hotel had a ridiculously loud alarm noise/ buzzing noise in my room which made it impossible to use.
I complained twice, the person answering simply said "oh" and refused to fix it or move my room.
After an hour I simply checked out and had to find and book another hotel in the city.

I asked for a refund on the room I did not use at all and reception said "No, once you pay, you pay,even if you don't show up you are still charged."
The policy of no refunds should not extend to when the room is unusable. I paid for a hotel room and could not use it.
We attempted to resolve this with Hyatt and had no luck whatsoever. They refuse to refund a room which was unusable and I was checked into for only an hour, never using any facilities.
Shameful. Complete scam. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Bruce F

Please accept our sincere aplogies if you experience noise disturbance during your recent stay with us and rest assured that it has been shared to the concerned department to further investigate this issue.

With regards to your particular comment about deposit refund, I have taken the liberty to look into your booking. I believe that you made a room reservation for one night under Advance Purchase rate, therefore room night was charged at the time of bookibng.

Again, I do apologise for any inconvenience it may have caused you.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tannay
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

i booked this hotel as it seemed reasonably priced and nice looking however it was far to far away from anything, especially the beaches. I had to take a cab for 45 minutes to get to Marina. Anyways, this hotel is a business hotel, although the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hotelplan

Helpful?
Thank Nathalie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRegency, Manager at Hyatt Regency Dubai, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Nathalie Q

I regret that the location of the hotel was not suitable for your needs.

Thank you very much for sharig your thoughts with Trip Advisor

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
3.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Grand Hyatt Dubai
#39 of 545 in Dubai
3,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
2.7 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
3.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 545 in Dubai
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Dubai

Property: Hyatt Regency Dubai
Address: Al Khaleej Road | 103 Road, 16; P.O. Box 5588, Dubai 5588, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#55 Business Hotel in Dubai
#56 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#62 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#78 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Dubai is a deluxe hotel located in Deira, Dubai's historical & heritage rich district along the Corniche, a renowned waterfront promenade. Located within walking distance from the popular gold, spice & textile souks and few minutes away from the Dubai Museum, Abra station and Heritage Village. Its 421 spacious guestrooms and elegant suites welcomes business and leisure travelers alike. Guests enjoy modern meeting facilities, complimentary internet access, an extensive fitness centre, spa, an ice skating rink and a choice of three award-winning restaurants serving international cuisines, including Al Dawaar, Dubai's only revolving restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing