We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 424 - Dubai!!”
Review of Jumeira Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jumeira Rotana
Ranked #169 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
A TripAdvisor Member
“Room 424 - Dubai!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at the hotel, the staff were polite, excellent customer service, welcoming and very helpful. The rooms were nice. Housekeeping was really good we had Siraj who looked after us very well. I would definitely go back and stay at the hotel. Thank you very much :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Rotana Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our hotel.

Thank you once again for taking the time and trouble to write, I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    247
    85
    32
    22
See reviews for
154
208
56
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was a booking for one night on business. The hotel had a convenient location (but not charming) for a set of meetings in Dubai and a very attractive rate. Overall, the ratio of quality / price was very good but in absolute terms, the hotel is a bit dated, and rooms are rather clean but you can see some hard to remove carpet stains or some tear and wear around the room. Check in was very pleasant and I was upgraded, check out on the other hand was quite dry and lacked the usual smiling faces or the thankfulness of doing business! (interestingly the bell boy and not the front desk officer asked whether my stay was good). Still I was offered free wifi which I believe is now a critical addition to hotel bookings

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louayac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our hotel.

Thank you once again for taking the time and trouble to write, I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

In last 2 years I stayed in this Hotel over 10 times. Nice well done rooms ,good service and great staff. Location is also good. Great breakfast and food. Only minus is they could have add some Indian dishes in their menu.
Boston bar is a great lively place every evening to be in.

Room Tip: Take front side facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skhanna441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Rotana Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our hotel.

Thank you once again for taking the time and trouble to write, I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orastie, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hello from Romania!
My name is Carmen and I was your client with my family last week.We all want to thank you for the great services and kindness offered by your team throughout our vacation in your hotel.
Especially we want to thank mr. Sujesh from "housekeeping" team for the attention he showed us and also for the great services all team offered.
My daughter Denisa was very surprised and excited about Sujesh.s pets made with towels. Sincere congratulations mr Sujesh!She will remember you for long time now.
Also we would like to thank Mr. RAMY from reception for help and support.
You all are a great team and we look forward to see you soon again.


We send you our best regards and thanks

ALIN, CARMEN and little DENISA
ROMANIA, BUCHAREST
Room 203, the period 16.06.-06.23.2014

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments.

We have passed on your compliments to our colleagues (Sujesh from Housekeeping) who was very pleased with your gesture.

Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed here for 4nights and me and my family loved it specially service breakfast and pool check in was also very quick i ll prefer to stay here again if i intend to come back here for visit .service charge should be 5percent and also thr shud be at least one window to open up for some fresh air to come in room they hav fix windows.overall my stay was excellent .they also shud have shuttle service to more places

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Rotana Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our hotel.

Thank you once again for taking the time and trouble to write, I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent 4 night at the Jumeira Rotano last weekend and had a good time. The hotel was clean and well presented and our room was huge, very spacious and equipped with everything you'd need for a comfortable stay. The staff were all very helpful and made our staff very pleasant. The doorman Vairoos was very friendly and very knowledgeable about places to visit and assisting with getting us a taxi / driver. Our room overlooked the flats where I assume local workers lived but this wasn't a problem and I could have opted for a room with a view of the Dubai skyline should I have wanted a better view.

The restaurant staff were all very helpful - the food was delicious, particularly the evening meal, the quality was high and although it was a fairly small restaurant there was plenty of choice. We travelled with two children and there wasn't a great deal for them to eat, though the chef did offer to cook something one evening for them. They have themed nights, the steak and carvery night was delicious. We ate outside with lovely views of the Dubai city skyline whilst eating dinner. Breakfast was good, again a good choice of cooked breakfast from sausages and baked beans to freshly made omelettes / eggs / pastries / salad / cereals / breads.

The swimming pool was nice, again not huge but there were enough sunbeds available every day and a bar around the roof top pool. We didn't use the gym facilities but the gym looked good with everything you'd expect. Housekeeping services were good, our room was cleaned and tidied each day with fresh towels provided aswell as teas / coffee's replenished.

Good location - we used local taxis or the hotels drivers (who we preferred to use as they were all good safe drivers, the local taxi drivers liked to race up and down Dubai as if it was a formula one track which was very scary) to travel to the mall or nearby beach, all for very reasonable rates.

Would recommend this hotel to all who wish to have a good value for money and comfortable stay in Dubai. The only thing that would have made my stay better would be for the Dubai Government to start treating their migrant workers more fairly.

Room Tip: If you want a good view of the Dubai skyline then best to ensure you book a room which states its ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darben1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review.

We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we really thank you for your feedback.

We do hope to see you again very soon and make your next stay as impeccable as you had your last stay.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

They have real large rooms compared to others in Dubai...The room service is fine and it is one of those hotels in Dubai that offers half board rates in Dubai....Not a luxurious hotel but offers a comfortable stay...

Room Tip: Do opt for the room upgrade, if offered...They offer it real cheap..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahoof-rahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Rotana Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our hotel.

Thank you once again for taking the time and trouble to write, I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#153 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Gold Hotel
Mercure Gold Hotel
#192 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#170 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#77 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
1.7 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#106 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeira Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeira Rotana

Property: Jumeira Rotana
Address: Al Diyafah Street | 3a Street, Al Badaa, Dubai 33640, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#124 Business Hotel in Dubai
#150 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jumeira Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeira Rotana is conveniently located a 10-minute drive away from Dubai International Financial Centre and Dubai World Trade Centre and in close proximity to The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, making it an ideal destination for both business travellers and holidaymakers. The five-storey property boasts 125 rooms offering splendid views of the Sheikh Zayed skyline as well as the city of Dubai. All of the rooms and suites are furnished to the highest degree to provide guests with the comfort and warmth of a home away from home experience. Two distinctive food and beverage venues include The Boston Bar, which serves up refreshing cocktails and alcoholic beverages in addition to a scrumptious à la carte menu of American and British delicacies, while Olive Oil, the all-day dining international restaurant serves an enticing variety of dishes from around the globe for breakfast and dinner. Guests with recreation in mind can access Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, work out in the fully equipped gym or take a dip in the rooftop swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeira Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Jumeirah Rotana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing