We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location , Fair service”
Review of Jumeira Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jumeira Rotana
Ranked #165 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“good location , Fair service”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is good , Location direct on the gulf , I stayed in 19th floor , room was very good and view was excellent , food in the main restaurant was good , service was ok
reception and check in was not very fast , i asked for an international adapter , i had to pay for it ???
it was nice stay

Room Tip: high floors , view is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boto81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Rotana Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our hotel.

Thank you once again for taking the time and trouble to write, I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    261
    96
    34
    24
See reviews for
177
230
61
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lubeck, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have been staying in the Jumeira Rotana for uncounted times since 2006 on business travel to Dubai between 3 and 10 days. Today there is still some staff that has been there since and based on my experience, this is always a good sign in these parts of the world.
The hotel is not the newest but well maintained. Staff is exceptionally helpfull and friendly.
If you like beer and/or pub-food a visit to the boston bar (downstairs to the right) is also highly recommendet.

Room Tip: To the main road. Road is not loud as there is a building in between and in the other direction is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nak_carlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Nak_Carlos,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments.

Thank you once again and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Pre Checkin Experience, the email about the option of a upgrade. Along with the exceptional receptionist and the great staff and the BEAUtiful rooms made the stay all the more memorable. I really enjoyed it.. Wishing it had a better scenery.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Raymon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Rotana Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our hotel.

Thank you once again for taking the time and trouble to write, I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Devon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights post cruise.
The room was very big,beds a bit hard, but very clean and well equipped.
The staff were all approachable and friendly.
Breakfast is good a bit pricey but that's normal.one morning we went to the supermarket for juice ,fruit and yoghurt which we are in the room,this cost £3!,,
The area is nice enough lots of places to eat nearby.
We got a taxi to the hop on hop off bus in reception ,it was good value.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Rotana Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our hotel.

Thank you once again for taking the time and trouble to write, I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent stay at the hotel, the staff were polite, excellent customer service, welcoming and very helpful. The rooms were nice. Housekeeping was really good we had Siraj who looked after us very well. I would definitely go back and stay at the hotel. Thank you very much :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Rotana Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our hotel.

Thank you once again for taking the time and trouble to write, I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was a booking for one night on business. The hotel had a convenient location (but not charming) for a set of meetings in Dubai and a very attractive rate. Overall, the ratio of quality / price was very good but in absolute terms, the hotel is a bit dated, and rooms are rather clean but you can see some hard to remove carpet stains or some tear and wear around the room. Check in was very pleasant and I was upgraded, check out on the other hand was quite dry and lacked the usual smiling faces or the thankfulness of doing business! (interestingly the bell boy and not the front desk officer asked whether my stay was good). Still I was offered free wifi which I believe is now a critical addition to hotel bookings

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louayac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our hotel.

Thank you once again for taking the time and trouble to write, I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

In last 2 years I stayed in this Hotel over 10 times. Nice well done rooms ,good service and great staff. Location is also good. Great breakfast and food. Only minus is they could have add some Indian dishes in their menu.
Boston bar is a great lively place every evening to be in.

Room Tip: Take front side facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skhanna441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our Rotana Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. You are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at our hotel.

Thank you once again for taking the time and trouble to write, I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeira Rotana Hotel some time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dana Hlavnova
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#154 of 550 in Dubai
957 reviews
1.7 mi away
Towers Rotana
Towers Rotana
#104 of 550 in Dubai
2,226 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#178 of 550 in Dubai
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Gold Hotel
Mercure Gold Hotel
#199 of 550 in Dubai
1,035 reviews
11.2 mi away
Media Rotana
Media Rotana
#143 of 550 in Dubai
1,972 reviews
0.4 mi away
Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeira Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeira Rotana

Property: Jumeira Rotana
Address: Al Diyafah Street | 3a Street, Al Badaa, Dubai 33640, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#124 Business Hotel in Dubai
#146 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jumeira Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeira Rotana is conveniently located a 10-minute drive away from Dubai International Financial Centre and Dubai World Trade Centre and in close proximity to The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, making it an ideal destination for both business travellers and holidaymakers. The five-storey property boasts 125 rooms offering splendid views of the Sheikh Zayed skyline as well as the city of Dubai. All of the rooms and suites are furnished to the highest degree to provide guests with the comfort and warmth of a home away from home experience. Two distinctive food and beverage venues include The Boston Bar, which serves up refreshing cocktails and alcoholic beverages in addition to a scrumptious à la carte menu of American and British delicacies, while Olive Oil, the all-day dining international restaurant serves an enticing variety of dishes from around the globe for breakfast and dinner. Guests with recreation in mind can access Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, work out in the fully equipped gym or take a dip in the rooftop swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeira Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Jumeirah Rotana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing