We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel
Ranked #284 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Addis Ababa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not bad.”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

If you have to stay around Baniyas or asser square, I would say this i a better class of hotel than most. Rooms are clean, adequate space, but the facilities are tired. Almost all the wall sockets were not working, we had to move the bed to find a plug for our laptop (either that or we would have had to unplug the TV), and in my opinion, the biggest drawback was that there was no safety deposit box in the rooms. Having to carry our valuables with us during our 4 day stay was an inconvenience, and risky. The only thing good about the breakfast was that it was free, there's very few variety and 4 mornings, it was the same spread. All in all, not a bad place, but I don't think I will be staying there if I could help it.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 615 and 915 (had to change to get king size bed.) Rooms ending with 15 on the flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalamare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrinmoy B, Manager at Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us on your visit to our Landmark Plaza Hotel in Dubai.

We are pleased to know that you had a great stay in our Hotel and you were happy with our service that was provided by our team also I apology and have noted the area which you were not completely satisfied, I can assure you that our IT & Housekeeping team will take all the necessary action to improve further.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Landmark Hotel / Landmark Plaza Hotel in the very near future

Your Sincerely
Mrinmoy Bose
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    67
    52
    18
    11
See reviews for
33
46
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nigeria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed up for 6 nights in this hotel. The overall experience was quite good as there is barely not much serious complains which we encountered.
Hotel staff were very courteous and ready to assist.
The rooms were clean although the toilet was not sparkly clean, it was little bit old.
The complementary breakfast was great, full of varieties.
Complementary internet signal was not so good in the rooms. You might have to go to the reception or the balcony to have full bars.
All in all it is worth the stay for the value.

Room Tip: Request for the front rooms where you can have the full view of Baniyas square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sabellsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrinmoy B, Manager at Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us on your visit to our Landmark Plaza Hotel in Dubai in January 2014.

We are pleased to know that you had a great stay in our Hotel and you were happy with our service that was provided by our team also I apology and have noted the area which you were not completely satisfied, I can assure you that our IT & Housekeeping team will take all the necessary action to improve further.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Landmark Hotel / Landmark Plaza Hotel in the very near future

Your Sincerely
Mrinmoy Bose
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very satisfied with the Landmark Hotel and best location in Dubai close to both Deira and Bur Dubai . This hotel is situated near shopping centers,There are supermarkets, KFC, pharmacies, coffee shops, currency exchanges etc. GM Mr. Hari always helpful. Good Breakfast and large family room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrinmoy B, Manager at Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us on your visit to our Landmark Plaza Hotel in Dubai in January 2014.

We are pleased to know that you had a great stay in our Hotel and you were happy with our service that was provided by our team.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Landmark Hotel / Landmark Plaza Hotel in the very near future

Your Sincerely
Mrinmoy Bose
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The hotel is very well located - next to the Beniyas metro station and walking distance from Souk. The rooms are small but decent otherwise. Breakfast spread is decent as well. Reception staff was helpful and courteous. The maintenance staff (had to call one as my key was giving trouble) was not so courteous. Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gargamit100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrinmoy B, Manager at Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us on your visit to our Landmark Plaza Hotel in Dubai in December 2013.

we are pleased to know that you had a great stay in our Hotel and you were happy with our service that was provided by our team.

Thank you for your comment regarding maintenance personnel please accept our sincere apology and we have taken corrective measure that our entire team to be more courteous.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Landmark Plaza Hotel in the very near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Just came back from Dubai. Had a nice stay at Landmark Plaza. Room becomes a bit too small after lots of shopping. Staff is very friendly. There is an ethopian dude at the consierge,very friendly and very helpful. However I did visit the Landmark Hotel 5 mins away and it seemed a bit more organised and room is bigger but at double the price

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have slept in most of the land mark hotels in United Arab Emirates especially Dubai.
My travel mates have always liked this hotel and when ever We are in Dubai, Land Mark Plaza hotel is the place we stay.
Land Mark Plaza hotel opposite Al Nasser square, this Mid-range hotel has clean rooms, and excellent Break fast.
The house keeping team is always punctual every morning and are very net with their housing keeping business.
I highly recommend Land Mark Hotels for medium travelers to United Arab Emirates.

Room Tip: Serve great meals
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ugandasafaris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I stayed on 16th dec 2012 the staff was rude n took lots time for check in .The room n the bath room were old n very dirty.. I will never book this hotel again.My sister n family stayed in landmark plaza on 5th to 8th jan 2013 n got the worst room .In her daughter's room there was bed buds n she wasn't able to sleep.etc...

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nazimaMauritius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Landmark Hotel Baniyas
Landmark Hotel Baniyas
#298 of 545 in Dubai
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dubai/Baniyas Square
0.7 mi away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#242 of 545 in Dubai
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#176 of 545 in Dubai
350 reviews
0.8 mi away
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
#326 of 545 in Dubai
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flora Al Souq Hotel
Flora Al Souq Hotel
#350 of 545 in Dubai
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel

Property: Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel
Address: 8 St | Baniyas Square, PO Box 42222, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark Plaza Hotel - Baniyas located in Deira at Al Nasser Square, Just next to Baniyas Metro Station in the heart of Dubai’s shopping and commercial area, just 10 minutes drive from the Dubai International Airport and the Dubai International Exhibition Center and the famous shopping malls and walking distance to the Gold Souk and the wholesale markets. The hotel atrium lobby also has its own shopping center featuring 50 different shops. Offers 127 luxurious standard rooms including 33 Queen Sized rooms, 65 Twin rooms, 17 King Size rooms, 12 Triple rooms. Each air-conditioned room is equipped with parquet flooring, working desk, IDD telephones, Free WIFI facility, satellite television with in house movies, and a hair dryer and mini bar. 24 hours room service and coffee shop, Shamiana Multi Cuisine Restaurant everyday serves sumptuous Buffet Breakfast and Buffet Lunch. Al Sadeeq Cafe offer variety of snacks and refreshments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Landmark Plaza Baniyas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Plaza Dubai
Landmark Hotel Dubai
Hotel Landmark Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing