We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #91 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great hotel on Dubai beach”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stopped in Dubai for 4 days before heading to Mauritius. Was pleased we picked the right hotel and location although the temperature was too hot to handle. Overall, have no complaints at Habtoor, grand imposing building. Room was what we expected, breakfast was amazing, huge choice..to please every culture. All staff accommodating.

Lovely private beach but in August too hot to walk on. Would recommend for any occasion.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms, easy access to pools and shaded area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeybiz2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,767
    858
    357
    199
    171
See reviews for
1,046
1,203
135
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (643)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here for a week as part of my honeymoon, they really took care of us and we had a cake, card and roses in my room to congratulate us. We had a tower room which was huge and absolutely beautiful. Such a nice clean hotel with lovely workers. Would love to go again. Beach is a stone throw away and Jumerah walk is walking distance which is where you want to be. Highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwent
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Avoid at all costs during Ramadan and outside of. Place is a complete building site, with infinity pool, restaurants and bars closed. Beach also closed as no life guard! Room allocated was absolutely disgusting, dirty ripped bedding and furnishings and shower didn't work. There is nothing luxurious about this hotel as claimed in the brochure. The breakfast choice and quality was appalling. We refused the first room, 2nd room OK but nothing like the brochure advertised, infact none of the 3 room we stayed in looked like the brochure. On 4th night we were asked to pack our cases as the room was required for maintenance and the electric was going to be turned off. This was enough, complained to tour operator with photo's to support and moved to The Hilton, although we had to get ourselves there. Totally different, staff really helpful and friendly. Allowed to drink on poolside, they even came round with ice lollies! Beautiful breakfast and lots of choice. If there are 3 people travelling, no hotel in Dubai will provide 3 beds, only a double or bigger and a put-me-up bed. Avoid July/August as Ramadan, our travel agent apparently didn't know this???? Not a central hotel either, as they claim!

Room Tip: They claim in the brochure there are luxury rooms, we didn't see any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SouthwalesGwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Before traveling to this hotel I was concerned due to other reviews but when we arrived the staff could not do enough for us, we were upgraded to a sea veiw room and the veiws were amazing. There was a bit of work going on but that did not effect our stay at all. The breakfast was lovely and any food we got to the room was really nice aswel. The horizon pool was the best part of the stay :) everything was clean and the spa was also amazing. THe hotel is close by to everything and taxis are also really cheap. Would definitely recommend and would certainly go back. The staff were so nice which made the stay very memorable .Thank you

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muncecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nizwa, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed 5 nights at the Habtoor and would definitely stay again. I was weary having read so many bad reviews but took a chance. Every negative thing I read turned out not to be true except for the club noise at night. I will discuss that later. I prefer to focus on all the positives of
this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is not old and dated. The lobby and rooms are still in excellent condition for a multi year old Hotel. It is not showing its age and we could see them doing upgrades to the play area for kids and also in other areas of the hotel.
The swimming pool is very nice and great for kids. Although we didnt use the beach except for one walk during our stay, it is very nice, clean and only a short walk from the Hotel. We got an upgrade without asking to a high floor and we were most thankful for that. That eliminated the one issue this hotel has. The loud club music that drifts to the hotel at times. We did not experience this because we were on the 11th floor. If you are in one of the garden rooms or first few floors I can imagine this would be a huge problem. Ask for a high room. The views are spectacular. Its a bit of a walk to get to all the different restaurants along "The Walk" but my wife and 6 yr old managed it several nights. If you go with a positive attitude you will love this hotel. If you go with a negative one looking for issues then that's too bad because we did not experience any of the negative things we read on Trip Advisor except for the possible club noise which can be avoided if they place you in a high room. The Habtoor was the best 5 star hotel in that area for the lowest price. That was also a key issue for me and we made the right choice to stay there. The Underground Pub is awesome. Great sports bar with very good food.

Room Tip: Higher floor avoid or greatly minimize the club music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Steven_6350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa in Dubai and it was lovely. We would recommend this hotel as the staff are friendly and very efficient! The restaurant in the lobby area has delicious food and the waiters, managers, chefs and all staff were Exceptional . We were treated very special and looked forward to our breakfast and dinner every day.
The Horizon pool was beautiful & luxurious. The gentleman who looked after the pool done an excellent job, always working keeping the pool area clean and also the pool. We were met every day greeted with a smile and towels which he laid on the sun loungers for us, he made us feel very special. The staff throughout the hotel were always smiling and friendly, we spoke to the director of the hotel to pay the same compliments as people are so quick to criticise and complain - we feel the same should be said when you get a good service.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if it is a special occasion. Let them know Before you book that you want a nice r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have just got back home from my family holiday in Dubai staying at Habtoor checking out on the 15th August 2014 for 8 nights. This was my 3rd visit to this hotel and we booked Habtoor specifically based on our previous experiences which was brilliant. Being a gold plus member at Hilton and all the free perks that come with it we still chose to go to Habtoor Grand and what a BIG mistake we made.

1) August being the peak month of the year they decided to renovate the main lobby area moving temporary a floor beneath.

2) The kids swimming pool and main slide pool is also closed for renovation but here's the thing not one person seems to know when the works will be completed.

3) We were half board and eat in one big room opposite the lobby reception which is the ball room but temporary used as a restaurant, the 2 catering managers we must say were extremely nice and friendly, however a few issues need to be resolved. For eg.

We do NOT drink alcohol our preference during meals are water but they charge you for water even though we had 6 free bottles of water a day just sitting in our hotel rooms, after a couple of days I noticed a lot of guests did not purchase any water or drinks. Also whilst we are eating the staff hover over you to take any plates, cutlery this made us feel very uncomfortable. Finally on our previous visit the food was amazing every day they had a theme eg Indian, Chinese, grilled, Mexican etc as well as a daily chocolate fountain and amazing desserts but this time they had nothing off the sort no chocolate fountain, no theme night and same old boring desserts and food.

4) WIFI where do I start, MR HABTOOR your hotel is a 5* hotel as guests we pay a lot of money to stay in your hotel and you have the cheek to charge your guests for WIFI per device? We were disgusted to learn of this having to pay for wifi in a 5* hotel not even having free wifi in the lobby area. Dubai being one of the most developed/advanced countries and they charge you for wifi. We came to the conclusion that MR Habtoor is out for nothing but your money.

5) The drinks hut at the main big pool have some really friendly staff the Sri Lankan and Indian staff were so friendly always smiling but the Philippine staff were so rude never smiled especially Dexter who really needs a full dose of customer service skills lesson.

6) House keeping is terrible when you order an iron or ice be prepared to ring up more then twice as they will keep you waiting for ever I even volunteered to go pick it up from them after waiting an hour.

7) Finally during our whole stay in both rooms we never once got any shower gel when I queried this a day before we checked out I was told you have to ask for it what a joke.

We realised that Habtoor is no longer the same as it use to be, they have completely forgotten how to give a customer a wow experience but after your money and only your money. That was our final visit to Habtoor as we will definitely not be going back to that hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hanifyusuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#60 of 549 in Dubai
4,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#29 of 549 in Dubai
2,868 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#133 of 549 in Dubai
4,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel

Property: Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel
Address: Al Falea Street | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#59 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#82 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#108 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#158 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Dubai's world famous Jumeirah Beach and adjacent to the magnificent Dubai Marina, the hotel occupies one of Dubai's most enchanting beach side location that is perfect for both business and leisure travelers. The Resort features three pools, including kid's pool with water slides, variety of indoor and alfresco dining outlets, superb fitness and Spa facilities. With 446 rooms and suites, Habtoor Grand Resort offers some of the best 5 star accommodation Dubai has to offer in an unrivaled setting. All the spacious guest rooms & suites of the hotel are either sea-facing or overlooking the landscaped gardens. With 16 themed bars and restaurants designed to suit all tastes. Welcome to Paradise of perfect vistas, where lush landscapes meet the warm Arabian Gulf, framed by pristine beach and clear blue sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Habtoor Grand Resort, Autograph Collection, A Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habtoor Grand Resort And Spa
Habtoor Grand Dubai
Habtoor Hotel Dubai
Habtoor Grand Resort & Spa
Habtoor Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing