We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #12 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed in the gold club for 2 weeks for our honeymoon. Everything about the place was luxury the staff were amazing as was the food. Would go back in a heart beat

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pearsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,261
    223
    88
    41
    26
See reviews for
369
889
31
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Just got back from a seven night stay at this hotel and unfortunately it was nowhere near our expectations of a five star hotel with such a price tag.
To begin with, upon arrival I asked for one of those " table" like things they use in hotels to place luggage on, so that I could keep one suitcase open as there were no shelves in the closet and therefor not enough space for our clothes. They informed me they dont have such a thing and instead they brought me a table they use to place trays on in the restaurant and on that they placed my luggage. I believe three star hotels own such things and it should not be an issue in five star properties.
Next thing that I think is unacceptable is the fact that there is no immediate access to a thermometre in a family friendly hotel. When I urgently needed one at 02.00 a.m. in order to take the temperature of my three year old son, I had to wait for 15 minutes before calling the reception to find out that the clinic shuts at 09.00 so they didnt have a thermometre. After telling them that I will hold them responsible if something happens to my son, they managed to open the clinic and bring me the thermometre by which time it was more than 20 minutes gone by.
Also in this hotel the service is extremely slow in all parts except for housekeeping which is quite fast responding to requests. On the beach we ordered a couple of coffees and after 40 minutes they still hadnt arrived by which time we left.
At breakfast we had to wait more than 15 minutes for coffee and also the breakfast buffet is so
"poor" that it does not at all resemble a five star hotel breakfast room. An example of that is the cheese selection which offers a variaty of two different cheeses, brie and a yellow cheese. The pancakes where hard as a rock and cold which made them completely inedable. All in all a very unsatisfying buffet, which is something I had read in an other persons critic but didnt believe it until I experience it my self.
On the positive side of things my son was sent cookies and milk in the room as a get better gesture,but accompanied with a note saying get better bla bla bla, and please return our thermometre which I was obviously was going to do. On the last day of our stay we had to run out and buy our own anyway, as the one in the hotel was not working for some reason...
Finally ordering breakfast in the room was painfully slow as it took 40 minutes to arrive in some cases when I was told it would take half of that time.
This hotel is either under-staffed or the staff is very badly trained and all service is slow. For the price tag I strongly reccomend choosing an other hotel such as the Jumeirah group, dont make the same mistake we made, paying money that was realky not worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms near to lifts are more noisy but certainly more convinient as others are really far from every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrissieBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

The One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai is without doubt a fantastic hotel. There are three guest options within the property being The Palace, The Arabian Court and The Residence & Spa covering an area of some 65 acres. So, plenty of space for a very pleasant after dinner stroll! The rooms are a good size and housekeeping is excellent. The restaurants on property are varied and offer quality cuisine, even if sometimes the service experience is not always quite as expected. The hotel wi-fi also varies in terms of available signal and if this is a general problem I would have thought that it would be something that the hotel would want to address. I played tennis at the hotel and the courts, coaches and leisure staff were superb. Although I would return to the hotel and I would recommend it to friends, overall it just missed the mark... when it could have been perfect!!

Room Tip: The rooms in all hotels it seems have paper thin walls. Higher floors at The Palace have great sea v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Still in the resort and having a good time, its an amazing place to take a break. If you book through the US website be careful, if you speak to Crystal, to confirm that if your stay includes a daily breakfast that you get it confirmed in the auto generated email from the booking server. We've been in a kafkaesque tragedy since morning 1 trying to confirm this, with a 9 hour time difference back home to NY. Otherwise its a great resort, have really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FJandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Amazing rooms, amazing food, amazing hotel.

This hotel has to be seen to be believed, it is simply wonderful. Stayed in a Suite and with private butler had the most luxurious holiday experience. Far better than Le Tousserok (Mauritius) which is another One and Only resort we stayed in (thought that was good too!)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MalPalLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Once again, nothing to do but praise this lovely hotel and their staff. From the moment we arrived and met Fiona (from Customer Relations) in the lobby our holiday was off to a good start. It was nice to be remembered by all the staff in the gold club and also by Vass in the Lobby bar. The service in this hotel is fantastic which is why we keep going back. It is such a relaxing place to stay and the time we spend there seems to go too quickly. We enjoy eating at The Rottisiere because of the variety of choice - you can eat as little or as much as you like and the food is excellent. The Beach Bar is also a favourite and Breakfast at Olives is super with a wide choice available.
Went across to the Palm hotel again and it is so beautiful but we still prefer the Palace. Apparently they are doing some refurbishments in the Palace this year - not sure what they are but we are looking forward to seeing them.
Finally a special thanks to Raja, Portia, Parkash and all the Gold Club team, not forgetting Vass in the lobby bar who, although the hotel was full, still made time to ensure our stay was fantastic

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TienaSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed with a friend in December 2011. Had been to the rooftop bar and eauzone restaurant on a previous trip to Dubai, and thought the hotel looked amazing so thought we'd stay this time. It was far from cheap so we had high expectations.
It is indeed lovely. The welcome was lovely, facilities were lovely, pool and beach area lovely. But I wouldn't say anything was exceptional. Having said that we had a wonderful stay. If you manage to get a deal with free half board (as we did) then I think it may well be worth the money - but if you don't, it might be worth looking elsewhere as it is pretty pricey.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katiepep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#92 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,965 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#45 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#25 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#97 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage conjures the magic of Arabia, a domain where guests may wander amidst the abundant gardens or stroll amongst the meandering water features. The property is generous, with 231 guest rooms and suites, on a private beach that offers rich leisure facilities, such as the impressive temperature-controlled swimming pools, water sports centre, tennis courts, golf putting green, ‘KidsOnly’ children’s facilities and, most importantly, a tranquil haven for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Destinology, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travelbag, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
The Palace At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Royal Mirage Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing