We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for 3 generation family holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #13 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good place for 3 generation family holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

The title says it all - a week at the Palace satisfies most needs of families escaping to guaranteed
sunshine - add good food ( the Arabian Court buffet ) and plenty of activities for children with most of the daytime centred round the pool - the result is a relaxing time had by all.
Special mention should be made of Gold Club which in our opinion is a must for an enjoyable stay - pity that during our stay some guests took advantage of the facility ( which is not large ) and this meant that it was often difficult to find seating during the evening cocktail hours ( 6-8pm)
Sasi at poolside has been mentioned before in reports and we are in full agreement - really first class service as were most of the staff.
The only negative was the poolside restaurant which for a hotel of this standard had a very mediocre offering.
Gold Club service with regard to the room service was excellent.
An excellent place for children to learn to play tennis as coaches were very competent.

Room Tip: Gold Club without a doubt
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stonehenge123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,227
    220
    88
    40
    26
See reviews for
355
876
30
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I visited the hotel during my first stay in Dubai in December 2010. The weather was not too cold and not to hot durinig that period.

The service was magnificient. Staff had eye for detail and were helpful and friendly. For exemple when we were at the pool, there was a staff member who asked us if he could clean our sunglasses. I had never seen this before.

Food was delicious and the hotel was beautiful. The hotel is build in oriental style and behind you see the Dubai skyscrapers. When we were on the beach we had view on the Burj Al Arab hotel, The Dubai Palm and Atlantis.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cedepels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceandspa, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return in not too distant future.

Kind regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel is gorgeous, staff treat you like royalty, the restaurants are unbelievable, the Moroccan restaurant is amazing. The SPA is just like the rest, luxurious and impeccable. A late afternoon tea in the gorgeous outdoors is a must, followed by an inevitable walk on the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mya676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Fantastic place. We've stayed there on a few occasions and it never disappoints. Staff are excellent and not too obtrusive, the beach area is really top class and always has a nice breeze as the swimming pool area can get really stifling.

The breakfasts are excellent, a great choice with omelette bar and anything you could want. Rooms are top class, bathroom with bath and walk in shower, nice fittings. TV is very good, lot of America channels and also good sport on offer as well. The Hotel is not too far from downtown Dubai, taxis are not an issue, the concierge can arrange that and have the taxi there in no time. So the Mall of the Emirates, the Dubai Mall, the Atlantis, Vu's restaurant, the Ivy etc are all no more than 15 minutes away.

It's not cheap, but it's a first class hotel and one of the best in Dubai no question. It's not as packed the way the Vegas like Atlantis is. It's nice and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_CDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceandspa, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Rob,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return in not too distant future.

Kind regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We were given our honeymoon by a good friend of ours as a wedding gift, we arrived at the palace on the 29/09/13 after a overnight flight we were very tired, but from the moment we entered the hotel we were treated like royalty, when we entered our room there was rose petals on the bed and a loverly bunch of flowers and a card, the next day there was a loverly cake in our room, your staff were just so loverly in every way, the food was excellent and the staff on the beach (Sasi) went to great lengths when then found out it was our honeymoon, it was our first time in Dubai and we are planning a return to your loverly hotel in January, this is the first holiday we have been on that we can honestly say we do not have a single complaint, Thankyou so much for the love and care you showed us making this a honeymoon one we will never forget, hope to see you in January, all our love Paul & Julia Harper x

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Really pleased that we chose this hotel. It is situated on a nice sandy stretch of beach although spoiled a bit by the view of the The Palm opposite. It is also a reasonably quick cheap taxi ride for most places that you may want to visit and not too far from the airport.(no heavy duty aircraft noise just jet skis especially on Friday and Saturday)
The hotel itself is smart and clean as you'd expect and set in lovely gardens, with lovely pool areas and with direct access to the beach. We went to the beach every day and the staff there looked after us really well with ice cold water served throughout the day and a guy taking other drinks orders driving up and down on a cart. The majority of the staff were friendly and polite.
We decided to upgrade to the Gold Club. We enjoyed the afternoon tea which meant we could skip lunch but didn't really benefit from the pre dinner drinks. I assumed that they were only served in the Gold Club lounge and we only had drinks there a couple of times. We enjoyed having a drink instead at the jetty bar as the sun was setting and also going there a couple of times after our meal. We also went over on the complimentary boat to the 101 bar at The Palm that was ok to try for somewhere different.
We were on a half board basis. Breakfast in Olives is a bit of a challenge with limited space in the food areas and the awful birds outside. We decided to try Celebrities for breakfast and ended up going there 3 times, far more relaxed.
Celebrities was also our favourite place to eat in the evening. You can use your half board credit against the al a carte menu if the pre set menu doesn't suit your taste. We also had decent meals at The Beach Bar & Grill at The Palace and Eau Zone at the Arabian Court. The weak link in the evening again was Olives with luke warm food, although the pizza out of the stone oven was nice and hot. We ate there twice for convenience.
Overall really enjoyed our week in Dubai and glad we chose this hotel it was peaceful and relaxing and not too many kids.
Special thanks to Portia (Gold Club) for organising our trips and Sharma (Gold Club doorman) for his friendliness.

Room Tip: We were in room 544. It was in a nice and quiet corner with decent enough view but very small balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sirmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, UK
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

One & Only resort hotels around the world need no introduction. All are top quality, classy hotels but I thought I would write my review of the Arabian Court as personally I preferred it to the Palace. The best thing overall about this hotel was a combination of the decor and rooms and the fact that at no point did it feel busy, noisy or bustley. It was a true oasis of calm in this vibrant city. The rooms were very large and well equipped with beautiful furnishings and a fabulous bathroom. We were located on the ground floor and had patio doors onto a lovely terrace which walked out onto pristine well kept gardens and the pool area. Everything was well laid out, the restaurant offered an incredible variety of food at breakfast. Staff and service was exemplary in all areas. Nothing was too much trouble. I made good use of the business service centre and the free computer use and wifi it offered. I loved the pool area and beautiful views to the beach. I will definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: if you like a ground floor you could recommend one with a terrace onto gardens/pool area. If you pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borobabe_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#92 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#42 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,801 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#25 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#97 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage conjures the magic of Arabia, a domain where guests may wander amidst the abundant gardens or stroll amongst the meandering water features. The property is generous, with 231 guest rooms and suites, on a private beach that offers rich leisure facilities, such as the impressive temperature-controlled swimming pools, water sports centre, tennis courts, golf putting green, ‘KidsOnly’ children’s facilities and, most importantly, a tranquil haven for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
The Palace At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Royal Mirage Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing