We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #8 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The palace is excellent. From the moment you arrive you feel like you don't have a care in the world. The beach and pool service is great. We loved lying by the pool during the day, and special thanks to Shree (sorry I've probably spelt that wrong) who looked after us well.
The service in Olives was OK, the food was OK, but thanks to Katerina who always had a smile on her face and a warm welcome. Also to the Chefs who were friendly and helpful.
Beach bar and grill was kind of overrated, the food was tasty and well presented, however service let them down. The manager was a bit pretentious and fake posh.
Celebrities was nice, but not outstanding.
Jetty Lounge was a bit too busy for us but we stopped in for a drink after dinner at 101. We'd been told by the male host that we had to sit inside, but special thanks to Felicity who not only found us a nicer table outside, but also provided excellent service. Thanks also to Jithin who recommended some tasty drinks.

All in all an excellent stay, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,807)
There are newer reviews for The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

807 - 813 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

The Palace is one of the best hotels in Dubai. Great location, wonderful beach, fabulous restaurants. Lots of green grounds for kids. Lots of entertainment.

Welcomed warmly after a long flight. Wonderful orange juice and excellent croissants :-)

One added value people might not know about is the Jetty with water sports. There is a South African guy called Dean who is an excellent teacher. He is able to ride alongside you on his surfboard and teach you how to waterski, wakeboard, monoski and even surf! I've never had this anywhere else. He is excellent and adds so much value to this place!!!!

Room Tip: top floor, overlooking the sea. can't go wrong
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank putus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing the details of your recent stay at The Palace of One&Only Royal Mirage. We areindeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return in not too distant future.

Kind regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

If you're looking for a true beach holiday then this is not for you. If you enjoy a long promenade walk after dinner then again this is not for you. If however you want to close your eyes and soak up the rays of the sun and enjoy an extensive pool area with padded sunbeds and wonderful service from the pool team then you would enjoy this. If you want sumptuous surroundings in the reception area with amazing service then this could be your place. We visited most of the restaurants within the hotel and the Moroccan was by far the best. We also enjoyed the complimentary boat trip across to the sister hotel on the palm and the 2 restaurants there were much better. Room was lovely but we've had better for a far less prices in the Caribbean. The staff across the whole resort make this place special. Particular mention must go to whole team at the good club both at the concierge desk and in the club lounge and the wonderful doormen.

Room Tip: Gold club as it includes afternoon tea, and cocktails and a complimentary breakfast
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heulwen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing the experience related to your recent stay with us at the Arabian Court. We indeed apologise if we have come short of meeting your expectations and rest assured that each comment is reviewed and adjusted where ever possible.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to demonstrate our ability to deliver service and facilities to your expectations and to amend your latest views.

We look forward to such in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed here whilst on a business trip in March and I can honestly say it is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at! It might have something to do with the fact I was upgraded to a suite on arrival as they had no double rooms ready! The suite was amazing and had a lovely view of the adults swimming pool from one of the balconies. There was a good selection of drinks in the minibar and there was a lovely plate of sweet treats waiting for me when I entered the room!

I had drinks from the lobby bar which were amazing (try the mojitos!), and the staff were really friendly and attentive.

The concierge service was really good, they have a book with restaurants in Dubai and help you choose something to suit you. They will also make the reservation for you and ensure you get a taxi from directly outside the front door.

It is not far from the airport and directly on the (stunning) beach,

It was pure luxury. I have never been in a hotel like it and would most certainly recommend anyone stay here if given the chance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We arrived in the early hours, were met and given a drink on arrival and escorted to our room. The guided tour was arranged for the morning. Staff were attentive, atmosphere was relaxed during the day and in the informal eating areas, nothing was too much trouble for the staff - it was like being at a spa. Gold Lounge membership meant breakfast could be taken peacefully and at leisure, the same with afternoon tea. It was the most relaxing of breaks.

Room Tip: The gold membership costs more but is worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Carol,

Thank you very much for sharing the details of your recent stay at The Palace of One&Only Royal Mirage. We areindeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return in not too distant future.

Kind regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

totally recommend this hotel in Dubai as the ultimate chill out with first class service! We have visited this hotel for about 10 years and the level of service remains fabulous. We usually book gold club in the Palace which provides additional benefits - well worth the extra cost. From being met at the airport and travelling in a big white BMW, having your case unpacked for you (if you wish), having the best places around the pool selected and basically your every desire met to ensure you have a great stay at this hotel. The Gold Club manager takes a personal interest in guests and the entire experience is very personalised. Totally recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms are virtually identical, but if you can stretch to a suite - go for it!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisb344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Chris,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at the Arabian Court. We sincerely appreciate the time you have spent towards your detailed comments. Your very kind compliments towards our team members and departments will be shared with all concerned.

We are indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our team

We value such feedback, and look forward to your return in not too distant future.

Kind regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great bar with a great vibe, view and design. I and two friends went to the One and Only's Jetty bar for drinks and didn't want to leave. It was like South Beach meets Mykonos. Very cool design and lighting with cool music. Mostly expats and wealthy clientele. Didn't want to leave it was that good. Mojito was v strong !

Room Tip: great bar to have a drink in Dubai in stylish surroundings
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#109 of 554 in Dubai
17,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 554 in Dubai
5,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#25 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#97 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £280 - £965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage conjures the magic of Arabia, a domain where guests may wander amidst the abundant gardens or stroll amongst the meandering water features. The property is generous, with 231 guest rooms and suites, on a private beach that offers rich leisure facilities, such as the impressive temperature-controlled swimming pools, water sports centre, tennis courts, golf putting green, ‘KidsOnly’ children’s facilities and, most importantly, a tranquil haven for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
The Palace At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Royal Mirage Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing