We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super luxury - perfect honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #8 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Super luxury - perfect honeymoon”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights in February for our honeymoon. The hotel is fantastic (we stayed at The Palace), there are two other hotels within the same grounds. It was the perfect place to relax after our wedding - the grounds are immaculate as is the hotel. It is nice to be able to walk around the landscaped grounds (a bit of a luxury in Dubai!) and the pool areas are beautiful. There is a private section of beach which is also well kept and very clean. We were half board, and spoilt for choice with all of the wonderful restaurants. Definitely try the Eauzone restaurant - it's set on water - a beautiful setting for a romantic meal! Our room was very spacious and tastefully decorated - the whole hotel is lovely, very elegant with nice arabian touches. The spa is also worth a visit.

This is also a perfect location for getting around. We were very close to the Atlantis - definitely try out the waterpark there. We were also a short taxi ride away from the Mall of the Emirates. From the Mall you can pick up the metro to go downtown - the metro is really clean, probably one of the best we've been on.

Overall, a brilliant holiday, made very special by the superb staff at the hotel - nothing was too much trouble, and they were always friendly and helpful. We definitely want to go back again!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room with patio area overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carolinexbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Caroline,

We are pleased to read that you selected our resort to spend the memorable occasion of your honeymoon. Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,373
    232
    87
    41
    26
See reviews for
399
953
36
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely stunning hotel to stay at in Dubai. Stayed for 2 nights on route to Rio De Janeiro. Cannot fault this hotel in any way. Excellent room, excellent service. Did not have breakfast at the hotel though so cannot comment on their breakfast. The pools are exquisite, overall a very pleasant and enjoyed trip. We will definately be visiting Dubai again and we will return to the Palace for sure.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JeshC03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Jesh,

Pleased to read that you visited us on route to Rio.

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here only for two days but really great hotel. Definitely worth the 5 stars. Great room with everything in it. Comfortable bed, great bathroom. We didn't have the best view but didn't matter to much. I just loved the 5-level light switches at different places in the room☺. 20min taxi to mall of Dubai. 10 min from burj al arab. We went to swim at 7:00 in the evening and we just didn't want to get out of the pool. Nice beach with such warm water...I have never felt anything like that before. Staff were so friendly and helpful (Thanks Anne). Loved our stay here and will definitely go back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Francois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here back in December for three nights as part of our honeymoon. We were greeted by friendly staff when we arrived and offered drinks in the reception area while we checked in. Our room wasn't ready so we were taken to the spa where we could get changed while we waited. When we got our room key it was lovely to find fresh roses and lilly's as well as chocolates, shame I could only enjoy the flowers for three nights! The service was very good for our whole stay, it was a nice touch to be offered cold water and fruit while we relaxed around the pool. The hotel seemed very quiet so it was a nice relaxing start to our honeymoon. Good location, cheap to get taxi's everywhere we went. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Ms. Helena

We are delighted to read that you selected our resort to spend the memorable occasion of your honeymoon. Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have visited this hotel many times andy everything about this hotel is first class they really make you feel special.it is in a good location on the beach and runs a daily complimentary shuttle bus to the mall of the emirates shopping mall and water parks we had a very memorable stay facilities are excellent , staff are all very friendly and nothing is too much trouble they aim to please every time.the hotel rooms are perfect so comfortable very luxurious , the food is excellent very good choice and plenty to choose from. Can't fault this hotel in any way their aim is to please every time.. Once you make a visit you will definitely want to return .

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the pool it was on a high floor and couldn't have wished for a better r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsH1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Where to start! We flew straight to Dubai on the Eve of our wedding, 19th July 2013. We flew first class virgin, which was a real treat and a memory to cherish. I had been to Dubai a few times with friends over the years and always liked the look of The one & Only, with its grand entrance and beautiful red umbrellas lining Jumeirah Beach.

We were not disappointed, this hotel is another level. Spotless, friendly staff who will cater to all your needs and the food was exquisite. When we arrived we were shown to the Palace Gold Club desk. We were advised our room would be ready very shortly and shown to the lounge for complimentary drinks. As we had chosen Gold Club it allowed us afternoon tea each day and soft drinks at any time in this lounge. We chose palace over the other two as it had Gold Club whereas I don't think the other hotels have this option. It was really worth the money in my opinion. Our room was spacious, beautiful bathroom and with sea view. With gold club we went for alcoholic drinks at the lounge for a two hour window, which were included. The times slightly altered as it was Ramadan but this did not bother us in the slightest. All the restaurants are lovely. I particularly love the romantic ambiance of Eau Zone and Ninas for a curry. The buffet at breakfast and dinner was brilliant and I don't think you could ask for anything more choice wise.

Although it was Ramadan it really didn't affect our stay and we actually enjoyed taking part in the Shisha tents at the hotel. July time was extremely hot though and not sure if we'd pick this time of year purely for that reason.

All in all amazing honeymoon. Feel free to email if you need anymore info...

Room Tip: Gold club was brilliant and seem to have great rooms attached. If you can afford it upgrade to gold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelandJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Mr. Meland,

We are delighted to read that you selected our resort to spend the very special occasion of your honeymoon. Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just returned from our holiday at The Residence,we stayed for 8 days, We found the rooms exceptionally clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Room service efficient a well stocked mini bar and even a spray to enhance sleep! The service at the pool was first class the staff Ken and Xavier were so nice to us,they made sure we were hydrated and comfortable offering regular cold water,drinks,fruit and ice cream,The managers were visible making time to walk around, every day they would ask how our stay was going and if we needed anything, the were so approachable even the chef from The Dining Room had a walk around the pool area introducing himself to guests and gaining feedback on his food which we could only describe as excellent..We ate at Nina,the service and food we cannot fault.This hotel is all about making the guest the centre of everything they do and any requests we had were responded to promptly and politely,Made a visit to the hairdresser who made a great job fixing my hair for an evening out,already planning a return visit later this year. Alison and Scott Hogg

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#105 of 549 in Dubai
16,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#52 of 549 in Dubai
5,126 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#25 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#97 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage conjures the magic of Arabia, a domain where guests may wander amidst the abundant gardens or stroll amongst the meandering water features. The property is generous, with 231 guest rooms and suites, on a private beach that offers rich leisure facilities, such as the impressive temperature-controlled swimming pools, water sports centre, tennis courts, golf putting green, ‘KidsOnly’ children’s facilities and, most importantly, a tranquil haven for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Odigeo, Expedia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Destinology, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
The Palace At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Royal Mirage Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing