We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feelings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #13 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Had spend a night at the one and only ... lovely hotel in terms of location, ambience and asthetics. However service does not compliment the setting. Get this part right and this hotel would be definitely the best in the region hands down.

Moroccan restaurant and the shisha place is great both on food and service. Roomservice is a joke, up on ordering a shot of aperitif , was told we only sell the same by bottles. Reception while polite is not helpful and seems robotic in responses. Requests from house keeping takes at least one reminder before it gets done. All these are okey and acceptable for a normal dubai 4 or 5 star hotel, however when you pay premium.you do expect premium .

Go there for the venue and setting , but don't expect too much in terms of service

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank SushanthNambiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Sushanth.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We indeed apologise if we have come short of meeting your expectations and rest assured that each comment is reviewed with members of the concerned teams and adjusted where ever possible.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to demonstrate our ability to deliver service and facilities to your expectations and to amend your latest views.

We look forward to such in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,263
    223
    88
    41
    26
See reviews for
369
890
31
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We wanted sun, sand, sea, a few things to go do/see with a top notch hotel - we hit the jackpot here! Everything was just perfect; from the room, view, amenities, restaurant choice/standard, private beach, loungers, pool, staff, HOT sea, sizzling sunshine and loads to go out and see/do. Our 1st time in Dubai and LOVED IT! Great base this hotel which you could quite easily not leave for 2 weeks and just relax and get a tan whilst experiencing top notch service throughout. We managed to throw in many outings and still feel we got the most out of the One & Only (we stayed in The Palace) as it has so many restaurants to choose from (we tried them all including one of the three on at the One & Only Palm via their dedicated water bus service) - all were amazing. Loved the fact that whatever time we walked to the beach, there were sunbeds available (maybe due to the 40-50C heat putting some off?) but we like it that way :) Cannot state how perfectly this hotel met our expectations from a friend recommendation, we will most certainly return. NB Best ever but also the most expensive - you get what you pay for though :)

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floor to get gulf/palm view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MW_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Martin,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience. We are delighted that you selected our resort for your first visit to Dubai, and that you enjoyed our facilities and services.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

we stayed her for 4 nights for our 'minimoon' on the 22nd June. we stayed in the gold club where you get your own check in desk and happy hour cocktails and nibbles between 6pm and 8pm which are very good! theres two tvs and a balcony for 'smokers' the staff on the desks are super friendly and make you feel relaxed and nothing is a problem for them. our room was serviced daily and to a very high standard as it was our honeymoon we received some lovely chocolates and red roses were placed one night when we went out. only thing was is that only one night we received free water in our room so the other nights we had to use the mini bar which of course you get charged for. we had room service twice the food was very good brought in on a table the food was hot and fresh and not that over priced considering its Dubai. we were half board so we ate every morning in the olives restaurant with a good selection of breakfasts to choose from. we also dined here on a evening which was nice but not as much selection and the menu doesn't really change that much! it could be better to be honest, we also dined in ninas its almost like a indian restaurant with a twist this is very good! good service this restaurant is in the Arabian court, you get a free minibus to take you and pick you up which makes it very easy and comfortable.
the bar by the pool could do with more choice if you want to eat by the pool but the cocktails are very good. every where is immaculate and they come and lay your towel out for you on your sun lounger.
overall I was impressed and would return in the near future.. oh one more thing there needs to be a bigger selection of dvds that you can hire.

Room Tip: pay a little extra for the gold club to receive extra benefits it is definatly worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Kelly,

We are pleased to read that you selected our resort to spend the memorable occasion of your honeymoon.

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We wanted sun, sand, sea, a few things to go do/see with a top notch hotel - we hit the jackpot here! Everything was just perfect; from the room, view, amenities, restaurant choice/standard, private beach, loungers, pool, staff, HOT sea, sizzling sunshine and loads to go out and see/do. Our 1st time in Dubai and LOVED IT! Great base this hotel which you could quite easily not leave for 2 weeks and just relax and get a tan whilst experiencing top notch service throughout. We managed to throw in many outings and still feel we got the most out of the One & Only (we stayed in The Palace) as it has so many restaurants to choose from (we tried them all including one of the three on at the One & Only Palm via their dedicated water bus service) - all were amazing. Loved the fact that whatever time we walked to the beach, there were sunbeds available (maybe due to the 40-50C heat putting some off?) but we like it that way :) Cannot state how perfectly this hotel met our expectations from a friend recommendation, we will most certainly return. NB Best ever but also the most expensive - you get what you pay for though :)

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floor to get gulf/palm view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MW_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights in February for our honeymoon. The hotel is fantastic (we stayed at The Palace), there are two other hotels within the same grounds. It was the perfect place to relax after our wedding - the grounds are immaculate as is the hotel. It is nice to be able to walk around the landscaped grounds (a bit of a luxury in Dubai!) and the pool areas are beautiful. There is a private section of beach which is also well kept and very clean. We were half board, and spoilt for choice with all of the wonderful restaurants. Definitely try the Eauzone restaurant - it's set on water - a beautiful setting for a romantic meal! Our room was very spacious and tastefully decorated - the whole hotel is lovely, very elegant with nice arabian touches. The spa is also worth a visit.

This is also a perfect location for getting around. We were very close to the Atlantis - definitely try out the waterpark there. We were also a short taxi ride away from the Mall of the Emirates. From the Mall you can pick up the metro to go downtown - the metro is really clean, probably one of the best we've been on.

Overall, a brilliant holiday, made very special by the superb staff at the hotel - nothing was too much trouble, and they were always friendly and helpful. We definitely want to go back again!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room with patio area overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carolinexbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Caroline,

We are pleased to read that you selected our resort to spend the memorable occasion of your honeymoon. Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely stunning hotel to stay at in Dubai. Stayed for 2 nights on route to Rio De Janeiro. Cannot fault this hotel in any way. Excellent room, excellent service. Did not have breakfast at the hotel though so cannot comment on their breakfast. The pools are exquisite, overall a very pleasant and enjoyed trip. We will definately be visiting Dubai again and we will return to the Palace for sure.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JeshC03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Jesh,

Pleased to read that you visited us on route to Rio.

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here only for two days but really great hotel. Definitely worth the 5 stars. Great room with everything in it. Comfortable bed, great bathroom. We didn't have the best view but didn't matter to much. I just loved the 5-level light switches at different places in the room☺. 20min taxi to mall of Dubai. 10 min from burj al arab. We went to swim at 7:00 in the evening and we just didn't want to get out of the pool. Nice beach with such warm water...I have never felt anything like that before. Staff were so friendly and helpful (Thanks Anne). Loved our stay here and will definitely go back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Francois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#94 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,984 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#25 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#97 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage conjures the magic of Arabia, a domain where guests may wander amidst the abundant gardens or stroll amongst the meandering water features. The property is generous, with 231 guest rooms and suites, on a private beach that offers rich leisure facilities, such as the impressive temperature-controlled swimming pools, water sports centre, tennis courts, golf putting green, ‘KidsOnly’ children’s facilities and, most importantly, a tranquil haven for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Destinology, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
The Palace At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Royal Mirage Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing