We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gardens in a concrete city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #5 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A nice low level resort with outdoor space in a city which can be challenging , the staff are very helpfull and polite

A nice selection of restaurant s,nice pool areas
A good place to stay if you want to relax on a stop over

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wandering C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

889 - 895 of 1,949 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

For many years we have been looking for a true 5 star experience, and at last we have found it, the property was outstanding, the staff were just amazing in every way, the food was plentiful and tasty, the beach was clean and well looked after, the staff on the beach were just indispensable, topping up your water glass every 20 minutes, cleaning your sunglasses, supplying towels for the bed as many times a day as you want and generally just being exceptionally nice friendly helpful people that you could ever imagin meeting. The bedroom was large, the bed comfortable, the air con worked brilliantly, the mini bar had just about everything you could imagine, lots of comfortable chairs and a large balcony. The pool was cooled, and clean, the grounds immaculate, the whole experience was just amazing.
I would highly recommend you go and experience this hotel you will not regret it.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are good, and all have sea views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ahfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The One and Only Royal Mirage, the Palace is a great place to stay (I'd say better than the Atlantis). It's location is good for most things to do (as it is not on the Palm but is very close to it) - it is quite a distance from the Burj Khalifa (tallest building) but tours can be organised.

The hotel itself is well kept and friendly. Anyone not used to everything being done for you will need to adjust to this and have spare notes for tips for the bellboys (as well as restaurants and taxis at about 10% of the total). The staff are always ready to deal with any issues you have (whether being overcharged, getting your booking wrong or deals that didn't actually exist - all of these sound bad but a simple conversation and they were all sorted).

The rooms are amazing and the staff are so attentive to the details of the room.

The "midday" sun is actually about 2pm to 4pm (local time) so have factor 50+. The pool, however, has plenty of shade, with cold water and fruit brought to you. There are plenty of activities, if you want them, such as football, water volley ball, aqua-zumba, etc. The beach is next to the pool area.

The spa - at the Arabian Court - is brilliant. Restaurant-wise, we tried Olives and Celebrities for breakfast (there are more options at Olives) and Tagine, Beach Bar & Grill, The Rotisserie and Eauzone for dinner (The Rotisserie was disappointing and assumed our payment was a tip and charged it back to our room, Beach Bar & Grill was so good we went twice, Tagine is a good experience and Eauzone has a great setting and food). Ensure you get a deal such that at least a contribution is put towards your bill otherwise it is about £100 for dinner.

In short, I would recommend staying at this hotel if you want to visit Dubai.

Room Tip: Try and get a pool-side room because the view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheBob623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

What a find! We were recommended this hotel and it didn't disappoint we had a great stopover for 3 nights on the way back from Thailand. There just wasn't enough time to explore everywhere so we will just have to go back! The hotel staff were first class, very attentive and polite, we stayed in a suite and felt like royalty nothing was too much trouble.
Would definately recommend

Room Tip: The lower ground suites lead onto the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndreaLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Mr. Andrea,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic again, what can I say my 5th visit and looking forward to returning in 2016. Unlike other hotels ur NOT just a number here it's personal and private touch. We dined mostly in the celebrities what fantastic food. We like to go in Ramadan as this is quiet and perfect for us. The pool service is very attentive they do a fantastic job looking after your every need. This time we had complimentry wifi this really is a god send a girl needs to to keep her facebook up to date whilst vacation. See you again for our 5th wedding anniversairy in 2016. the smiths room 532 beautiful views...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fluffybunny27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing the details of your recent experience. We are indeed delighted to read that you once again enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We look forward to welcome you again for your Wedding Anniversary in 2016.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Most people would avoid Dubai in July and during Ramadan, but at the The Palace the on site restaurants offer great buffets as the days fast is broken but for residents food is available during the day for Non Muslims and the staff make sure if you wish to venture out that you are aware of the local restrictions. The Palace and their staff are amazing so do not be put off by the heat or the time of year. Visit The One & Only Royal Mirage, The Palace leaves you feeling like royalty.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but east side is more quite, Gold club is good value with bigger rooms and good y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BerniS462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Bernie.


Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Ill keep this short. This hotel is one of the nicest I have ever visited. Its directly on the beach in Dubai, with outstanding views, great staff, delicious food, and great rooms. I highly recommend the Royal Mirage for your next trip.

Room Tip: They are all great... honestly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gilad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Gilad,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.1 mi away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
2.8 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
14.1 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#117 of 561 in Dubai
17,771 reviews
3.3 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
3.9 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 561 in Dubai
4,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#97 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £351 - £1,593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage conjures the magic of Arabia, a domain where guests may wander amidst the abundant gardens or stroll amongst the meandering water features. The property is generous, with 231 guest rooms and suites, on a private beach that offers rich leisure facilities, such as the impressive temperature-controlled swimming pools, water sports centre, tennis courts, golf putting green, ‘KidsOnly’ children’s facilities and, most importantly, a tranquil haven for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travelbag, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
The Palace At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Royal Mirage Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing