We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is amazing ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #8 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Food is amazing ”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Have tried the lounge there its amazing .. Food is so delicious it has limited type of food but all are amazing .. Ate 3 round of plates there ( I'm picky in food ) .. Thats shows how amazing it was .. Also the atmosphere of the hotel was amazing .. Its more for couples than family atmosphere

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hessamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,380
    232
    87
    41
    26
See reviews for
404
954
36
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We spent 6 nights here, a family of 4 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel offers a lovely escape from the hustle and bustle of Dubai with its low rise Arabian style buildings and feeling of calm and tranquility as you enter the reception area.

We had interconnecting rooms, both of which were stunningly decorated, very spacious and luxurious with lovely finishing touches. The bathrooms were well appointed with a full range of good quality complimentary products.

The pool area was pleasant but very busy as the hotel was full, however we didn't struggle to find loungers and I'm pleased to report it wasn't necessary to do the "dawn dash" to reserve a spot which seems to be the way in Europe!

The beach was stunning but empty! What do you expect going to Dubai in August but be warned it is just about unbearable in the heat of the day at this time of year.

Food at this hotel was variable. The buffet is "okay" - if you want a nice meal eat in one of the A la carte restaurants. If you enjoy Indian food you must try Nina at The Arabian Court. We caught the circular bus from The Palace and received first class service from the manager, Stephanie and her team. The food was authentic and delicious, highly recommended. We also ate in the Beach Bar and Grill and enjoyed some delicious fish and steak, cooked to perfection.

Lastly I would like to commend the staff at this hotel for their excellent customer service, professionalism and positive attitude. Courteous and pleasant at all times, nothing is a problem and service as always delivered with a smile. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAPSCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Dubai is a frequent location for me and as such there was always the temptation to experience the never ending variety of hotels opening at a breathtaking pace.

Temptation to experience the new, however there is the tried tested and much loved Royal Mirage, a hotel which I first visited in 2000 and loved it so much that I became a frequent and regular visitor. Why ? Then the answer is simple ,because there is everything in this hotel to cater for your every need and to do it well.

The hotel itself is structurally and decoratively impressive. The rooms are sumptuous and the staff throughout the hotel attentive courteous and obliging.

The management of the hotel take a keen interest in their guests and they listen to what you have to say. Listening can easily be a rare quality in the service industry, but not in the Royal Mirage.

As Olivier Louis wrote to me in response to my comments to him after my fourth stay ,he said "our staff are constantly encouraged to perform their best and at all times to put our guests interests on top priority. But it takes feedback such as yours that truly make a difference to our staff and consequently to our hotel.It is these special comments that really make individual staff feel not only appreciated but tremendously motivated in their future endeavours"

So if you want to stay in an environment which offers a fabulous Jumeira Beach location, offers a palatial environment and is staffed with management and hotel staff who work hard to make your stay in every way memorable the I thoroughly recommend the aptly named "one and only Royal Mirage"

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments which are indeed shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

From arrival to the our final goodbyes, the staff and service from the One and Only Royal Mirage Palace was simply exsquite. The personal touch, from the general greetings from every member of staff to the help with more specific requests the customer service exceeded all expectations, and as a returning patron it amazes us that ever visit surpasses the one before - great hotel, great staff, great experience.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reed73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear David,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at The Palace, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, arriving very late due to our flight and it taking an hour to get out of the airport. Having instructed our taxi driver twice, to take us to the royal mirage, we arrived after 35mins at the Palm! The sister hotel of the royal mirage, the driver was very rude and blamed us for getting it wrong! Anyway the hotel called us a different taxi and gave us a welcoming drink and cold towel while we waited, it was now 3am!!

Once we finally got to the hotel, we were allocated a lovely room, nice and big, the view was of the gardens and we could see the water if you popped your head round, it was quite a walk from the lifts, not a problem for us, but might be for some. Lovely toiletries in the bathroom and good turn down service with plenty of bottled water.

We had breakfast, which had a good selection but could have been better and was quite busy most mornings, we waited to get a table on the last morning.

The grounds of the hotel are gorgeous and the pool area is lovely, staff brought water and cleaned our sunglasses. One day we were brought lemon iced tea, which we assumed was also complimentary, 5mins later we were brought the bill! We thought that was a bit sneaky. The only thing we weren't keen on was water aerobics, the aerobics we didn't mind it was the heavy music that was played rather loudly. That seemed to take place most mornings around 11ish.

We had half board and ate twice in the beach house restaurant, steaks and fish were amazing and the service was excellent. We also ate in the Moroccan restaurant tagine, we loved the atmosphere and the food was super as was the service. You can eat in the Italian buffet restaurant on half board, or you can have the set menus in the beach house/tagine, alternatively they will take 160dhs off your bill if you eat on the a la carte menu or at other restaurants.

One of the best things we did was book a table at the Palm for lunch at Zest, you can then use the hotel boat to be transported to the Palm, great lunch and we enjoyed the short boat trip. They do nice salads and sandwiches for a light lunch.

We also enjoyed happy hour drinks at the rooftop terrace bar at the other part of the hotel, the Arabian court.

Generally we had a great stay at the hotel, until the last morning when I slipped on one of the uneven steps at breakfast, now spending the rest of our holiday in UAE with 2 black knees and a sore foot :( something that the hotel should hopefully be looking into so that nobody else falls.

We stayed in Raffles last year in Dubai and although the service at Raffles and the breakfast was better, they also made a fuss of our anniversary, which they didn't here, we preferred the location of the royal mirage. This is a great hotel and you will not be disappointed if you book it, royal mirage just need to make a few improvements to make it perfect next time!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zoomer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A nice low level resort with outdoor space in a city which can be challenging , the staff are very helpfull and polite

A nice selection of restaurant s,nice pool areas
A good place to stay if you want to relax on a stop over

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandering C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

For many years we have been looking for a true 5 star experience, and at last we have found it, the property was outstanding, the staff were just amazing in every way, the food was plentiful and tasty, the beach was clean and well looked after, the staff on the beach were just indispensable, topping up your water glass every 20 minutes, cleaning your sunglasses, supplying towels for the bed as many times a day as you want and generally just being exceptionally nice friendly helpful people that you could ever imagin meeting. The bedroom was large, the bed comfortable, the air con worked brilliantly, the mini bar had just about everything you could imagine, lots of comfortable chairs and a large balcony. The pool was cooled, and clean, the grounds immaculate, the whole experience was just amazing.
I would highly recommend you go and experience this hotel you will not regret it.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are good, and all have sea views,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#106 of 550 in Dubai
16,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 550 in Dubai
5,137 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#25 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#97 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage conjures the magic of Arabia, a domain where guests may wander amidst the abundant gardens or stroll amongst the meandering water features. The property is generous, with 231 guest rooms and suites, on a private beach that offers rich leisure facilities, such as the impressive temperature-controlled swimming pools, water sports centre, tennis courts, golf putting green, ‘KidsOnly’ children’s facilities and, most importantly, a tranquil haven for rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Destinology, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
The Palace At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Royal Mirage Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing