We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,834
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,154)
Filter reviews
2,154 results
Traveller rating
1,748
245
94
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,748
245
94
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold clubarabian courtbeach bar and grilltagineolives restaurantcelebrities restaurantrahul sharmaresident managerhalf boardresidence spapool areachoice of restaurantsour honeymoonpre dinner drinksprivate beachmoment you arrivepool staff
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,154 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just enjoyed our fourth stay in this excellent hotel. Everything is perfect from the welcome on arrival to the standard of room in either the Palace or Arabian Court (as we have stayed in both) to the many choices of restaurant. The One and Only Mirage represents relaxation at its very best with delightfully landscaped gardens to enjoy coupled with a great beach area and magnificent swimming pools. There is always something different to do each day without straying from the hotel.
We particularly like the choices of bars and restaurants where the service and quality of food is superb.
We have made the decision that whenever we are passing through Dubai the One and Only Royal Mirage hotel is a must. We would strongly recommend this hotel to all discerning travelers.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view and balcony - rooms on the ground floor would perhaps suit families better in my opinion.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellisonj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are delighting to welcome you both back at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities at the resort and services of our dedicated team members at The Palace.

We concur with you that our rooms with expansive living space, all sea-facing, overlooking the beautiful landscaped gardens and impressive pool facilities from a private balcony or patio, certainly make our resort an oasis of peace and luxury.

Our various restaurant venues certainly convey a distinctive style according to the purpose of your exciting culinary desire, from local to international discovery. Our Executive Chef will be glad to hear your personal recognition.

Once again, thank you for your personal recommendation and we sincerely look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have now just completed our sixth stay at this lovely hotel, I would personally like to thank Mr Rahul Sharma and his wonderfull team for yet another superb stay. The attention to detail and service to the guest is second to none, the staff just cannot do enough to make your stay a very pleasant experiance. Excellent restuarants to suite all tastes at the highest class. We will undoubtedly be returning as soon as possible, having stayed at many hotels in dubai we think this is the "One and Only"
Lovel memories of a wonderfull time, Many thanks again.
John & Lynn

Room Tip: There all good!! Ground floor rooms all have direct access to the pool and beach.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear John,

Greetings from One&Only Royal Mirage!

It was a real pleasure to welcome you back to the resort and we are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services at The Palace.

Thank you for highlighting the comfort of our Arabian-styled suites, overlooking Palm Island Bay. It is a wondrous place of rich green lawns and immaculate flower beds spread within the 65 acres of landscaped gardens.

It is very much gratifying to read such positive observation with regards to the attention to details of our dedicated team members. Our Resident Manager, Mr. Rahul Sharma and his entire team will be pleased to hear your personal recognition towards their genuine hospitality.

Indeed, each restaurant in our property offers magical discoveries with legendary flavours according to the purpose of our esteemed guest’s culinary desire.

We appreciate your kind words and look forward for your return visit very soon.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 3rd trip to the One & Only Royal Mirage (Palace) and I didn’t think it was possible to love this hotel anymore than we already did!
Firstly this was our first trip with our baby (9 months) and we were naturally a bit anxious about taking him abroad but the hotel staff were so accommodating for babies they really could not do enough for us which made us feel so relaxed from the moment we checked in.
Again for us we feel it’s the staff that differentiates this hotel from other luxury hotels we have been to, everyone is so polite, so helpful and goes above and beyond to ensure the needs of the hotel guests are met. This time though it was small but meaningful things like giving our baby teddies when he was crying, picking up his toys when he dropped them, offering to push and fold our pram and even entertaining him while Mum and Dad got to read the menu that really made the difference for us!
I wish I took note of everyone’s names as there were so many people we would like to mention but a few key individuals for us were Kennedy who is so welcoming and friendly each time you arrive at the hotel and cannot do enough to help you with bags etc. Nicole in Olives restaurant was so lovely with our son he really took a shine to her. Ashkay at the pool twice went above and beyond and offered us a poolside cabana which was so lovely and meant we had lots of space for all our toys prams etc. This was one of our favourite experiences about the holiday. Finally Cyril for a great turndown service each night. Like I said though these are only a few people that made the holiday special for us - everyone that works there is so lovely and clearly led by a fantastic management team.
Thank you for making our first family holiday so special, we can’t wait to come back - we wouldn’t go anywhere else in Dubai!

Nicola, Robert & Lucas

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 0602182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family once again at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us following your most recent stay at The Palace.

We concur with you that our resort is indeed an ideal place for families who endeavor for a unique space for luxury and comfort.

Furthermore, we are delighted to know that you appreciated the warm welcome upon your arrival and highlighted the genuine hospitality of our dedicated team members. We shall indeed share your personal recognition with them as they will be pleased to learn that their sincere efforts were recognised by you.

Once again, thank you for your continuous patronage and we sincerely look forward to your return visit very soon.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a travel agent, I have recommended the One ans Only The palace numerous times to my clients even if I haven't stayed there myself until recently. I can blindly sell this hotel and be confident that my clients will be in goos hands, it's a One and Only after all what can go wrong?

Although I already knew that it was goinf to be fantastic, my recent stay made me realize that the One and Only The Palace is more than its beautiful facade. I was blown away by it. I knew that the resort itself would be good in terms of facilities and being lavish but more than that, it was the friendliness and genuine kindness of their staff which made me fall in love with it even more. After checking in, the staff realized that I am traveling with a friend and offered if I'd like to change my room into a twin bed instead of a king. The next day, our room was ready and I was immediately transferred to a more comfortable room for the both of us. Things like this made me feel like their top priority is making your stay as comfortable as they can while some hotels wouldn't even offer a room change.

It was really hard for me to leave the resort and I'm glad that I get to experience what all of my clients experienced when I recommended for them to stay there. I have a lot more reason now to send all my future clients to this resort.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank PinayFlyingHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services at The Palace.

We are certainly blessed to have been recognized as Dubai’s most stylish beach resort. Our 65 acres of landscaped gardens and a kilometre of private coastline make our expansive space a true haven of luxury and comfort.

Moreover, each staff indeed is well-trained and expected to be knowledgeable on how to professionally interact with our esteemed guests to provide everlasting memories and amazing experiences. We shall ensure that your personal recognition is shared with all as we attribute our success to them.

Once again, we thank you for your personal recommendation and sincerely look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well ! We have just returned today from a 7 night stay and We cannot speak highly enough of this hotel, the service is without doubt some of the best in the world,and we have travelled extensively ,the rooms are beautiful, food incredible , Thai, Indian, french and beach restaurants, pool and beach are delightfull, but what makes this hotel better than most is the staff, they work tirelessly day and night to make you feel special ,they all go above and beyond!!!, Thankyou all so very much for a wonderful holiday and god willing we shall return next year .

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mikefareham56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at The Palace at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mike,

Greetings from One&Only Royal Mirage.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the resort’s facilities and warm care of our dedicated team members at The Palace.

It is truly gratifying to note your positive observation towards the comfort of our Arabian-styled rooms, overlooking Palm Island Bay. It is a wondrous place of rich green lawns and immaculate flower beds spread within the 65 acres of landscaped gardens. Our impressive pool facilities with sophisticated and tranquil atmosphere have been certainly acknowledged by our clienteles as a truly unique destination.

We truly value your kind words towards the dedication and genuine hospitality of our entire team and shall ensure that your personal recognition is shared with them.

We are pleased to note all your accolades and sincerely look forward to welcome you back next year.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews