We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid as much as you can”
Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #365 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I had visited this hotel in Aug-2012, as far look upto review on tripadvisior i had not fancy much on this hotel and when i arrived to hotel it really true, the hotel was given 3star(i like to now how they have given this much star). It was all day hot when we visited dubai and every time i came hotel floyer/reception area i didn't find any A/C have been switched on.Also when you come inside hotel you find it's stinking very much even in corridor and even from the towels.
so this hotel is not really a 3 start hotel you need to avoid it as much as you can even in this price or lesser you can find more better hotels in the same area.
In our package it includes breakfast but only 1 time i found it very nice rest of it was not good.

Hotel location is good near from business hub of city so it will be recommended to small business person it's not certainly likeable for family or group of people looking for a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oza_digant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

The Hotel is good for budget conscious travelers, if you want to stay in everything in walking distance type of hotel, this one will be right choice for you, as it is located at the beginning of Khalid Bin Waleed Road which is famous for its malls shopping centers, nothing will be out of reach, bus stop is in front of hotel, Metro station is barely 6 minutes walk, Abraha from where you get boats to Deira (commercial part of Dubai city) is hardly 10 -12 minute walk, you get small restaurants for late night dining nearby. The only thing I did not like about this hotel was cleanliness, room needs to be clean and room service is poor, it seems they don’t clean the room every day (at least not mine) There are few night clubs at ground floor which cause a lot of noise if you stay at this hotel try to get room on a higher floor to avoid disturbance during your sleep. Again the location is very convenient.

Room Tip: Try to get room at higher floor to avoid noise of night clubs located on lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zishan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The breakfast was the poores I have ever had in my 40 years of travel all over the world. The door locks are of unacceptable quality. The behavior of staffs was very aggressive. The A/C and water supply were the worst most, I have ever experienced. Was my big mistake to book Palm Bech Hotel in Dubai with my family for four days starting on 18th August' 2012. The television was having only 4 channels out of which 3 were of third-class Indian items. The transport to and from air port was a van at least 20 years old and driver never greets and helps in putting bags or opening the doors to entere.

Room Tip: Simply, avoiding to stay in Palm Beach hotel will be the best idea for any tourist in Dubai !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Khokon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 4 night and 5 days from April 13th - 17th. When i checked in internet to know the feedback about this hotel, there were more negative reviews about the hotel, but still I opted for this as I guessed this would be better than the other hotels which had lot more bad review than this. I would like to give the right feedback about this hotel for the benefit of the travellers to take decision in selecting the hotel. The hotel rooms are average, cleaniness is good, safety is good, no noise in bars that run till 3AM in the morning and you would not find any people drunk seated in the lobby, Meena bazar and dehra gold souk is just walkable, carefour is just walkable. It is located in center of Dubai and it is really safe to stay with wife and kid. The room service is also good. This is about the good part....Here comes the bad part, the size of the double bed room is less for it's price. Food is very bad, they say it's continental breakfast(compliement breakfast for guest), but you would not find any different varieties of food and even the quality of food is very bad. Since there are many good restuarants near by, we managed with the food. The price of the food is also very very expensive for that quality and you would get better food outside with 70% lesser price. The front desk executive(receptionist) is not fit to be a receptionist, being in customer service she should learn how to talk to customer(especially those who are from other country) and she cannot simply be rude with her approach. I believe she is the only women employee working there and other customer executives seems to be reasonable and responding well. Overall if you are going with family and you are not so particular about the food and want to be safe. This hotel is good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms above 3rd floor are better as you would not hear any music noise from the pub that runs till 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skmraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Comfortable and family environment..friendly staff and good service

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dratish05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I visited this hotel recently. They failed to do the airport pickup. The staff were friendly, especially teh doorman/security guy. The front-desk staff looked a bit withdrawn but became very friendly and helpful as we got to know them. The hotel itself was fairly clean and well kept. Its kind of a no-frills place, great if you just want a place to sleep in Bur Dubai. There is a bus-stop right outside the hotel but the metro is 5 mins (2 bus stops away).
I did not dine at the hotel but had breakfast. The staff were friendly and keen to help but the breakfast setup was a bit of a shambles. They kept running out of spoons, cakes, milk etc and it would take them a long time to notice. The toaster was broken for all the days we were there (only one of the 4 slots was working, and then it sjust cooked on one side). The funny thing was that one day, one of the management people came up to check the breakfast. He saw something wrong with the fried eggs and gave a ticking-off to the staff and left. But failed to notice that the sppns were missing, th cakes had run out, there was no milk and that the toaster was not working. If the top-level management are that complacent then what do you expect of shop-floor staff. I think the staff were very keen but just did not have teh training. The hotel appears to have no procedures in place and the staff are doing what they can without training.
The hotel is bursting to be 'right' but just needs a little tweaking. The staff are great but they need training to do their jobs better.
The hotel is an improvement on my last visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank koolman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I stayed here in June, 2010 alongwith a few friends. We were looking for budget accomodation and so selected this property. But what we were not aware of is that it had a Indian Dance Bar and an African Dance club within it's premises - the main reason why this hotel is not suggestible for families.

Rooms were ok, nothing to complain about really. Bathrooms were ok too, they were clean.

But service left a lot to be desired. Twice it happened that during breakfast, when we were filling our plates from the buffet, the staff just ignored us and started to remove the food. It's true that breakfast is served till 10 AM, but who would like someone lifting off the food when we are standing right in front of them.

Again the next day, we ordered some glasses to our room. The waiter came to our and informed that they had kept a couple of glasses in each room. When we informed them that those glasses were already used and dirty, he simply took the glasses to the bathroom, cleaned them with his hands and gave it back to us (which was just disgusting)

Overall try to avoid this property, but if you must stay here due to your budget, do not expect 3*** service.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sharvilpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Panorama Grand Hotel
Panorama Grand Hotel
#325 of 561 in Dubai
208 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#275 of 561 in Dubai
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#47 of 561 in Dubai
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#340 of 561 in Dubai
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
4.2 mi away
Al Manar Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Address: Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd 26, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £41 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Rotana Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel Dubai
Palm Beach Rotana Inn Dubai
Palm Beach Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing