We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad hotel at good location” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #330 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
delhi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad hotel at good location”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights in the month of September 2012...Chose this hotel because of location, but was a mistake. Rooms are ok but the service is very bad. Break fast is average. Only positive point of this hotel is that you can walk to meena bazar.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    25
    32
    18
    19
See reviews for
23
28
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
amritsar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

i visited this hotel last september..with family..it was very nnice hotel .near to meena bazar.rooms are good . food is awesome. its in bur dubai area which is famoues area in dubai. i recommed this to all to stay here. desert safari dhow cruise great experince.burj khalifa. all is wana say that this hotel is best value forr money

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank harsh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

I had visited this hotel in Aug-2012, as far look upto review on tripadvisior i had not fancy much on this hotel and when i arrived to hotel it really true, the hotel was given 3star(i like to now how they have given this much star). It was all day hot when we visited dubai and every time i came hotel floyer/reception area i didn't find any A/C have been switched on.Also when you come inside hotel you find it's stinking very much even in corridor and even from the towels.
so this hotel is not really a 3 start hotel you need to avoid it as much as you can even in this price or lesser you can find more better hotels in the same area.
In our package it includes breakfast but only 1 time i found it very nice rest of it was not good.

Hotel location is good near from business hub of city so it will be recommended to small business person it's not certainly likeable for family or group of people looking for a nice hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oza_digant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

The Hotel is good for budget conscious travelers, if you want to stay in everything in walking distance type of hotel, this one will be right choice for you, as it is located at the beginning of Khalid Bin Waleed Road which is famous for its malls shopping centers, nothing will be out of reach, bus stop is in front of hotel, Metro station is barely 6 minutes walk, Abraha from where you get boats to Deira (commercial part of Dubai city) is hardly 10 -12 minute walk, you get small restaurants for late night dining nearby. The only thing I did not like about this hotel was cleanliness, room needs to be clean and room service is poor, it seems they don’t clean the room every day (at least not mine) There are few night clubs at ground floor which cause a lot of noise if you stay at this hotel try to get room on a higher floor to avoid disturbance during your sleep. Again the location is very convenient.

Room Tip: Try to get room at higher floor to avoid noise of night clubs located on lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zishan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

The breakfast was the poores I have ever had in my 40 years of travel all over the world. The door locks are of unacceptable quality. The behavior of staffs was very aggressive. The A/C and water supply were the worst most, I have ever experienced. Was my big mistake to book Palm Bech Hotel in Dubai with my family for four days starting on 18th August' 2012. The television was having only 4 channels out of which 3 were of third-class Indian items. The transport to and from air port was a van at least 20 years old and driver never greets and helps in putting bags or opening the doors to entere.

Room Tip: Simply, avoiding to stay in Palm Beach hotel will be the best idea for any tourist in Dubai !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khokon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 4 night and 5 days from April 13th - 17th. When i checked in internet to know the feedback about this hotel, there were more negative reviews about the hotel, but still I opted for this as I guessed this would be better than the other hotels which had lot more bad review than this. I would like to give the right feedback about this hotel for the benefit of the travellers to take decision in selecting the hotel. The hotel rooms are average, cleaniness is good, safety is good, no noise in bars that run till 3AM in the morning and you would not find any people drunk seated in the lobby, Meena bazar and dehra gold souk is just walkable, carefour is just walkable. It is located in center of Dubai and it is really safe to stay with wife and kid. The room service is also good. This is about the good part....Here comes the bad part, the size of the double bed room is less for it's price. Food is very bad, they say it's continental breakfast(compliement breakfast for guest), but you would not find any different varieties of food and even the quality of food is very bad. Since there are many good restuarants near by, we managed with the food. The price of the food is also very very expensive for that quality and you would get better food outside with 70% lesser price. The front desk executive(receptionist) is not fit to be a receptionist, being in customer service she should learn how to talk to customer(especially those who are from other country) and she cannot simply be rude with her approach. I believe she is the only women employee working there and other customer executives seems to be reasonable and responding well. Overall if you are going with family and you are not so particular about the food and want to be safe. This hotel is good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms above 3rd floor are better as you would not hear any music noise from the pub that runs till 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skmraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islamabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Comfortable and family environment..friendly staff and good service

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dratish05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Panorama Grand Hotel
#286 of 545 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
The Creek
Galaxy Plaza Hotel
Galaxy Plaza Hotel
#409 of 545 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#303 of 545 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#259 of 545 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
The Creek
Dubai Nova Hotel
Dubai Nova Hotel
#484 of 545 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Property: Palm Beach Hotel
Address: Khalid Bin Al Waleed Rd 26, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #330 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Superbreak UK and Priceline so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Rotana Hotel
Palm Beach Hotel Dubai
Palm Beach Rotana Inn Dubai
Palm Beach Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing