We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Dubai”
Review of Ramada Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Dubai
Ranked #212 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in the centre of the city.
The staff are very courteous
One area where they can improve is breakfast. There was couple of Indian option but the taste was not good.
If you are a vegetarian then u need to survive on cereals salad and fruits

Room Tip: Room is very spacious
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Relvasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanif K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. Comments such as these help us to improve and better our quality and service. Regarding vegetarian dishes during breakfast, we have discussed with the Executive Chef and necessary changes will be implemented.

Thank you.

Hanif Kalmata
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

Ramada in Bur Dubai is so well located with lots of Indian Diaspora around that you almost feel at home. A very responsive staff at the reception as well as for all housekeeping make your stay very comfortable. Rooms are spacious and well laid out, although the furniture and decor have not kept pace with the time. Non-availability of free Wi-Fi in the rooms is a big let-down. In breakfasts also choices are limited and don't go well with the requirement. But the location of the hotel makes all that look very small. Needless to say it seems to be a happening place even late into the night. The big wall mosaic looks really great.

My only advice to the Hotel would be to make Wi-Fi available in all rooms free of charge.

Room Tip: Rooms on right hand side, as you face the hotel, have better view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohapatrark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Enjoyed my stay here excellent hotel used many times great rooms and live music most nights resurants are excellent aswell.

HUSSAIN is great at the front of the hotel always smiling and helping you out with anything. he is a exceptional asset to the hotel.
On a couple of occasions I had problems and he help out and he genuinely refused to take tips quoting. " sir you have problems and how can I take tips".
Excellent

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greatravellxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Ramada is excellent place to stay in bur dubai. Local metro station is nearby so convenient to visit the city.staff is extremely cooperative.
But there are some problems food and breakfast should improve.
Wi fi should be available free.
Television services need improvement

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank drankush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanif K, Manager at Ramada Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your time in sharing your feedback online and we are delighted that your stay with us was memorable. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service. We value your observations and it is constructive feedback such as yours that enables us to improve.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Hotel Dubai in the near future.

Kind regards,

Senol Sarisen
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very comfortable stay for 10 days. All positives except a small hitch/negative on room cleaning service. It was very slow. Response time is very long. If they can improve on it then it will be 10/10 on our rating else for now it is 9/10. Special mention for Mr Kamal and Mr Ahmed. They are really very courteous and helpful. In fact due to them, our stay was more comfortable. Small help / understanding can really change your perception.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnilNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanif K, Manager at Ramada Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to know that you and your family had a memorable stay at Ramada Hotel Dubai. Thank you so much for your comments on our service and colleagues.

The RAMADA Dubai’s strength is in it’s people and we always strive to provide our guest's the finest services.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Senol Sarisen
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

First time in this hotel ... used it as a base for business. Comfortable stay. Nice rooms, spacious with the sitting area and bedroom area. Cleaniness was fine though decor was a bit tired round the edges, overall its what i expected...for a 4 star....
bathroom tired could do with updating... un-necessary steps can be a hazard...
design of the room made for uncomfortable angles... TV positioning poor
wifi was a tad patchy in the lobby but all in all worked fine.
overall very good, no complaints really...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ummar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanif K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your time and sharing your feedback online and we are delighted that your stay with us was memorable. Your positive feedback is a great source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service. We value your observations and it is constructive feedback such as yours that enables us to improve.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Hotel Dubai.

Kind regards,

Hanif Kalmata
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed at the Ramada after booking at the new Novotel which emailed us a couple of days before our stay to explain that they were not in operation yet. The Ramada had a smooth check-in and we were provided with free wifi in our room due to the issue with the Novotel. The concierge told us that we also had free breakfast on our booking so we had breakfast at the buffet on our first day. Afterwards we received a letter under our door stating that we were not entitled to the free breakfast and would have to pay. We spoke to concierge who confirmed this was fact and we managed to come to an agreement that we would not have to pay for the breakfast from our first morning as we were given the information that it was free. The manager of the concierge staff was quite rude, angry and unhelpful and we felt quite sorry for the poor concierge who had told us the breakfast was free. The room was large and very comfortable with a nice view of the Dubai dusty skyline. We also used the rooftop pool twice which was great and the spa for a massage. I would stay here again as it's a good location (close to where my sister lives and close enough to the railway - they also offer a free shuttle to the railway once a day) and the bed is very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scampy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanif K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor. However, reading the facilities you have used, we feel that you might have used another Ramada Hotel in Dubai. We are the hotel located at Al Mankhool Street - Bur Dubai opposite Al Khaleej Shopping Centre in walking distance to Al Fahidi Metro station.

It would you appreciated if you could confirm your date of stay with us and you full name and email id to verify your concern and revert back to you.

Kind regards,

Hanif Kalmata
Front Office Manager
Email: fom@ramadadubai.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Ramada Deira
#195 of 554 in Dubai
699 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#67 of 554 in Dubai
2,143 reviews
Ramada Jumeirah
#154 of 554 in Dubai
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Majestic Hotel Tower
#170 of 554 in Dubai
1,268 reviews
Regent Palace Hotel
#314 of 554 in Dubai
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Dubai

Address: 54 Mankhool Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#109 Business Hotel in Dubai
#110 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#135 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#180 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £35 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dubai Hotel Dubai
Dubai Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing