We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad little spot”
Review of J5 Rimal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
J5 Rimal
Ranked #25 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Thaxted, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not a bad little spot”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is what I would call a good hotel, clean tidy rooms, brilliant staff.
great for the business traveller or a night stop for a family. very close to the airport. close to resturaunts and shops. if you are looking for the new Dubai! eg malls, brunch, all night partying this is not for you very quite part of town but priced to match. this said great conecctions availible to gthe rest of Dubai, Taxis Busses, Metro all with 500Mts
not a very large pool, Gym adequete with team on hand.
Great Buffet style breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OWC_Aviation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    184
    38
    12
    2
See reviews for
161
160
61
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel was fantastic, clean and the staff were absolutely great. The breakfast was very nice and everyday there was something different. The best thing was the pool area, this too was very clean. The staff were so polite from reception, beverages, doormen to house keeping, they couldn't do enough for you. Big thank you to Winnie who always served us with a big smile,and Wael the manager and Bassel Food & beverages manager, Sameer, Raj, Zakir, Robin, and Cathy .

From A Moledina

Room Tip: All room are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael I, Director of Rooms at J5 Rimal, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Akil,

we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing us, as we really enjoyed serving you during your stay here, and we will always looking forward to host you again.

you become part of Rimal family, and we will always miss you till we see you, and the family again.

I hope that you will consider Rimal as your permanent home in Dubai, and we promise you to be at your expectation at times.

please accept the best wishes from me, and the entire Rimal team.

kind regards,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I travel alot but this is the friendliest hotel I have stayed in so far !! I definitely recommend it to anyone thinking of travelling to Dubai. The location, the cleanliness, the customer service are all great

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wafagusbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed in this hotel. The customer service is excellent. They are always willing to help and go the extra mile. The hotel is in Deira and about 5minutes walk to the nearest metro.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael I, Director of Rooms at J5 Rimal, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Mrs. Esther A,

I would like to thank you for the positive review on trip advisor which was shared with the team here to continue their best efforts to serve our valued guests.

retaining our loyal guests is one on of our most important goals, and we hope to be at your expectation all the time.

hope to see you, and the family again in the near future.

kind regards,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We just stayed at the hotel during a short business trip. Staff was really friendly and very helpful, the rooms were brilliant with a mini kitchen included. I slept like a log, breakfast was good and the charges are reasonable. I have already looked for further Rotana locations. Overall a really friendly and professional culture. The hotel is also close to the airport and has a lovely pool on the rooftop.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael I, Director of Rooms at J5 Rimal, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Mr. Harald D.,

I would like to thank you for the time you took to post the positive review on trip advisor, and I was very glad to know that our team were very friendly and helpful during your stay with us here at Rimal Rotana.

It is our promise to you, and our valued guests to provide them with a truly treasured experience, and genuine hospitality to let them feel they are at home away from home.

We will always ensure meeting the different needs of our guests whether they travel for business or leisure, and to provide them with comfortable and enjoyable stay at all times.

We hope to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I picked this hotel as I wanted to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the main business and tourist sights and I'm glad I did. This is a great hotel with friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere throughout. The Buffet Breakfast is really good and the Moka Cafe is open 24 hours if like me you don't make breakfast every day. The staff from Front Desk to Restaurant and Cafe were great throughout my stay and I could not rate them highly enough….the hotel itself is close to Al Rigga RTA so this means you don't need a taxi from the airport as Emirates T3 is only 3 stations away and it's very easy to get too. Diera City Centre Mall is 1 RTA stop so within 15 minutes of the hotel and has lots of shops available to suite most. This is around 30 minutes away from the Financial Centre but if your relaxed about a commute as any Londoner would be then the RTA is comfortable. Buy a Gold or Silver RTA card and charge it like Oyster (UK) as this cuts the trip cost a lot….

Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would both recommend and stay here again...

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the Mosque if you don't like the call to prayer to early in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelGuy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael I, Director of Rooms at J5 Rimal, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
It is indeed our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay here, and we thank you for the honorable positive comments about the team whom you were impressed by their friendliness, and helpful attitude.

We strongly believe that people is one of the most important factor of making differences, and we assure you that we will deliver the same level of positive interaction at all times.

I have noticed as well your comments about the breakfast that you enjoyed it, and glad to inform you that we have started last week, a new menu which met the satisfaction of most of our guests as well, and hope during your coming stay, you will enjoy it as well.

We looks forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here for 1 week on 21st of March 14 and have found the hotel to be of a high quality, very clean and well maintained. The staff are very pleasant and concerned of your comfort. The room was of a very good size with modern comfortable furniture and an excellent comfy bed that gave me a great nights sleep, probably the most comfortable hotel bed i have ever slept in, although close to the airport the noise from aircraft is hardly noticeable and the room soundproofing in general was very good indeed, inside and outside. There is a neat 2 ring cooker and toaster and fridge if you fancy a snack or if you don't want to take hotel breakfast. The room safe is free which many hotels charge for.
All public areas in the hotel are impecably clean. 4 lifts mean no long waits. On the rooftop is a small but adequate swimming pool which was never busy when we went there but most people visiting Dubai are not there for intense poolside activity. Fitness centre and sauna, steamroom are all there also.
Breakfast had a good variety of dishes equally appealing to both western and asian tastes. Hot dishes, cold meats, yoghurts etc with croissants, cakes and pastries all of a high quality and presented in buffet style with attentive staff calling at your table topping up tea and coffee for you. You can choose to sit outside for breakfast or inside.
We found the hotel location to be very good, set back from the main road but not isolated from activity. A large supermarket just across the road and a 5 minute walk round the corner to the Al Rigga metro station which can take you to the centre of Dubai and beyond. There are no drivers operating these trains so try to get in at the front where you will get fantastic views during the day and night from the elevated railway line. 4 dirhams takes you a long way on the metro.
However the abundance of taxis and the real cheapness of them makes getting around Dubai probably the best bet.
The Rimal Rotana has hotel cars that can be used as taxis, luxury Lexus models which are practically the same cost as city taxis to use. We hired one at a cost of 70 dirhams an hour (thats £11.50p in GBP per hour) to take us round the places of interest, it was so convennient to stop and take photos and have a walk around and then get back into the car and onto the next area, this was far better value than the hop on / off bus as it charged £32 per person.
A must see is the lovely museum with all its reconstructed scenes of early Dubai through the years to current day, only 4 dirhams entry per adult, in Bur Dubai. Other highlights are the Burj Khalif tower for an unbelievable view of the area ( best to book online at around £20 adult avoiding queues). There is plenty to see and do in and around Dubai and we also visited Abhu Dhabi for a day trip on the Emirates Express bus service which is only 2 hrs away and runs every 30 mins at around 60 dirhams adult return. The Grand Mosque is really worth visiting there, it is quite stunning inside and out and is easy to get to from the bus station.
All in all I cannot fault the Rimal Rotana Hotel, it offers great comfort, great service and all at a reasonable price my only niggle would be the Wi-fi cost but I think there are changes coming on the cost of this. We had a great holiday in Dubai and Abhu Dhabi and thoroughly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnmitchell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael I, Director of Rooms at J5 Rimal, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
I would like to thank you for the detailed review, and we were very pleased to receive such rewarding from one of our valued guest like you.

We promise you, and all our guests to continue delivering the best of our services, and attention to ensure exceeding our guest’s expectations at all times.

We hope to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.2 mi away
Rove Healthcare City
Rove Healthcare City
#8 of 546 in Dubai
213 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#44 of 546 in Dubai
1,346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rove City Centre
Rove City Centre
#16 of 546 in Dubai
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#48 of 546 in Dubai
1,391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
0.9 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#114 of 546 in Dubai
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J5 Rimal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J5 Rimal

Property: J5 Rimal
Address: Al Muraqqabat Road | 22c Street, Dubai 27070, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Rimal Rotana)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#35 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#89 Business Hotel in Dubai
#117 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#118 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — J5 Rimal 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Al Muraqqabat Street in Deira, J5 RIMAL provides an ideal base to discover Dubai whether you are traveling for business or leisure. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is located just 5km away and some of the city's most familiar addresses like the Dubai World Trade Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre and Downtown Dubai with the legendary Dubai Mall and Dubai Fountains all just 10km away. Al Rigga Metro Station located less than 600m walking distance from the property allows guests the freedom to begin exploring the city that is right at their doorstep the moment they arrive. Effortlessly combining the freedom and flexibility of apartment style accommodation within a hotel with all the guest services you would expect, J5 RIMAL delivers lavish comfort and space with discreet yet attentive service in equal measures. Arranged over 7 floors each of the 97 studios and 26 one and two-bedroom suites provide cleverly configured spaces to create home from home accommodation solutions for guests visiting the city for extended stays either alone or with friends and family. J5 RIMAL also offers greater flexibility and comfort for business stays in the city. With more space to work and relax, they offer the perfect solution for business visitors on temporary projects and contracts or as a relocation base. An abundance of natural light filling the lobby and public areas creates inviting and warm spaces to meet for coffee or dine at the inviting J5 Cafe, while the rooftop swimming pool, fully equipped gymnasium, sauna and steam room offer more opportunities to rejuvenate. Flexible meeting space for up to 35 guests also makes J5 RIMAL an ideal venue for small residential meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Prestigia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your J5 Rimal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimal Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Rimal Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing