We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fully functional and comfortable”
Review of J5 Rimal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
J5 Rimal
Ranked #25 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fully functional and comfortable”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I stayed two nights with Rimal Rotana, and while the room furnishing looks slightly dated, everything was clean, comfortable and fully functional.

There is a kitchenette and bar top, which is nice.

Hot water in the shower has very good pressure and hot water is plentiful.

Room is bright, and there are no dark corners.

The TV has a sleep function which turns itself off in around an hour, when I'm working at my desk. Slightly irritating.

The food in the cafe has large portions, taste wise it is ok - I had two lunches here, a grilled seabass and grilled salmon. Slightly expensive, and the taste can be improved - it currently tastes like good homecooking, but it would be good to elevate it to restaurant standard.

Wifi internet is 75 AED for 24 hours, internet connection is stable and fast.

Front desk staff are very friendly. The cleaning lady whom I run into for two days, is also friendly and unobtrusive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NuttyCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    184
    38
    12
    2
See reviews for
161
160
61
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hotel is just convenient, i.e.;
- Location, City, 2 mins from Metro Station and Domino's pizza ha
- Pool next to gym
- Gym has a bench press machine
- Food is 24hrs
- Food is delivered to room at no extra cost
- Food is good, ate too much of it
- Private cars are convenient, clean and reasonably priced
- There is lots of sun but nice breeze by the pool on the roof
- Power shower is amazing
- Air conditioning is good

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dean I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael I, General Manager at J5 Rimal, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
I would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive experience at Rimal on trip advisor. It is always rewarding to the team here to receive such complement, and we hope to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Wael Ibrahim
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Harcourt, Nigeria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Wonderful! Hotel staff ever willing to assist. My wife and daughters love this hotel, will definitely chose this hotel in our next visit to Dubai. Mr Bassel, the food and beverage manager, and his team will always ask if your happy with what was provided for breakfast. Kim the house keeping guy is gentle and nice and the other staff's warm and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 61Bonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Had stayed at Rimal Rotana in Diera, Dubai for a couple of days way back in November 2009 (although Tripadvisor only allows a backdated review of 1 year - needs changing!!!) when on a conference trip. Hotel was in a busy bustling area. Check in was smooth. The room (executive single, i think!) was good, clean, comfy. The room service was good too - smooth and efficient. Food was good. Overall, a good stay for a business trip. Do not know how the other facilities fared since I was mostly out the entire day, returning late evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Bad76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael I, Front Office Manager at J5 Rimal, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member;

It’s really rewarding to learn that you can still remember your experience since 2009 and comes back with a very pleasing comments. We are very glad that you found our room consistently comfortable, clean and tidy as well us finding the in-room dining and check- in process smooth and efficient.

We would be Pleased to welcome you again anytime in Rimal Rotana and can guarantee that we will do our Best to deliver the excellent service we promises our Guests. Also thanking you for remembering us, as it’s always better to come late than never.

Sincerely yours,

Coni Kiriazi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Great service at Rimal Rotana,
Friendly staff, good food and good and clean rooms as well...
Rooms are kept well and very tidy also the overall appearance of the hotel is neat and clean.
Also the Menu is tailored well to tingle the taste buds of guests from all over the world.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Saviop03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael I, Front Office Manager at J5 Rimal, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member;

Please accept our sincerest gratitude for your positive comments. Glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our F&B Menu.

Wish to welcome you soon in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Coni Kiriazi
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at 7am having requested an early check-in and a non smoking room twin room was available immediately. The room was large (32 sq m) and very clean. Although there was some slight wear on the carpet the rest of the room fittings were to a very high standard. This hotel is very handy to the airport (35AED arriving at hotel) and (16AED returning to airport). The metro is only a short 500m walk away and we took at day ticket for 16AED for all day use. The Dubai Museum is worth a visit and of course the Burj Khalifa is compulsory. Our stay included buffet breakfast and a very wide range of hot and cold food plus the usual cereals, fruits, breads and pastries. Great service was shown because as we had a 6am checkout and as the restaurant did not open until 6am, a great selection was delivered to our room at 5.30am for no additional charge.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LandN449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Fantastic price for what you get at Al Rimal Rotana. Rooms are quite large with a nice tabletop/bar seating. The fridge is also bigger than most that I have seen in Dubai. The rooftop pool is a decent size and apparently food is available but we didn't order any. Breakfast was a mixture of western and Arabic with a variety of choices. Our waiter Zakir was extremely helpful and friendly. He seemed to really care about our experience and quality of the hotel. I didn't get her name but the waitress making the coffee with the bright red lipstick was absolutely lovely! She had a very welcoming smile and helpful personality.

We were accidently charged AED 10 over which of course was not a major issue at all but I found the way it was dealt with quite rude. Edie at the front desk must have been having a bad day and seemed to be already ticked off. We were in agreement with the overcharge but she was treating me like I was of limited intelligence and this left a bad taste in my mouth but overall we would stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank coolcynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wael I, Front Office Manager at J5 Rimal, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
I would like to thank you for posting your review.

I’m delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Rimal Rotana, and as one of our great goal is to provide our valued guests their utmost satisfaction and memorable time throughout their stays. Moreover, on behalf of myself & Edie please accept my sincerest apology for the inconvenience that you had during your departure in regards of the misunderstanding of the Tourism Dirham Charges. Kindly note that, as per Dubai Tourism Department policy which was newly implemented last March this year, an amount of AED 10.00 will be charged to the guest directly on per room per night basis to all hotels in Dubai.

We thank you for your kind understanding and extending our apology once more.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future in Rimal Rotana.

Constandi Kiriazi
Front Office Manager
Rimal Rotana Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.2 mi away
Rove Healthcare City
Rove Healthcare City
#8 of 546 in Dubai
213 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#44 of 546 in Dubai
1,345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rove City Centre
Rove City Centre
#16 of 546 in Dubai
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#48 of 546 in Dubai
1,391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
0.9 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#114 of 546 in Dubai
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J5 Rimal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J5 Rimal

Property: J5 Rimal
Address: Al Muraqqabat Road | 22c Street, Dubai 27070, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Rimal Rotana)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#35 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#89 Business Hotel in Dubai
#117 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#118 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — J5 Rimal 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Al Muraqqabat Street in Deira, J5 RIMAL provides an ideal base to discover Dubai whether you are traveling for business or leisure. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is located just 5km away and some of the city's most familiar addresses like the Dubai World Trade Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre and Downtown Dubai with the legendary Dubai Mall and Dubai Fountains all just 10km away. Al Rigga Metro Station located less than 600m walking distance from the property allows guests the freedom to begin exploring the city that is right at their doorstep the moment they arrive. Effortlessly combining the freedom and flexibility of apartment style accommodation within a hotel with all the guest services you would expect, J5 RIMAL delivers lavish comfort and space with discreet yet attentive service in equal measures. Arranged over 7 floors each of the 97 studios and 26 one and two-bedroom suites provide cleverly configured spaces to create home from home accommodation solutions for guests visiting the city for extended stays either alone or with friends and family. J5 RIMAL also offers greater flexibility and comfort for business stays in the city. With more space to work and relax, they offer the perfect solution for business visitors on temporary projects and contracts or as a relocation base. An abundance of natural light filling the lobby and public areas creates inviting and warm spaces to meet for coffee or dine at the inviting J5 Cafe, while the rooftop swimming pool, fully equipped gymnasium, sauna and steam room offer more opportunities to rejuvenate. Flexible meeting space for up to 35 guests also makes J5 RIMAL an ideal venue for small residential meetings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your J5 Rimal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimal Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Rimal Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing