We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two night stopover” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Towers Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Towers Rotana
Ranked #110 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Two night stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We decided to break our return journey from the Seychellles with a 2 night stop in Dubai. We had booked our trip through Kuoni (who were found to be excellent) so they chose this hotel for us. Typical business type hotel that you found in every city. Quite busy. Checking in was very smooth and friendly. We had choice of smoking or non-smoking room. My wife smokes i don't. Normally i opt for non-smoking but as it was just for 2 nights decided to make my wife happy ! Big mistake. The room was on the 6th floor of 30. As soon as we went in it the nicotine smell hit me. As it was only 2 nights and i had opted for a smoking room we kept it. But never again, learnt my lesson. The room itself was very nice and comfortable. Lovely view of Dubai but would have been nicer higher up. No complaints. TV had plenty of free movie channels. Little bit disappointed at room size, it was adequate but i was expecting bigger in Dubai. But i guess it was a budget room. We had bed and breakfast. The breakfast was on the 2nd floor, very busy, large selection, not much in the way of fried items more continental but ok. The location of the hotel was good. A five minute walk and there was a supermarket which was very cheap. Also railway station nearby. Although cabs were very cheap. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again but in a better higher up non-smoking room.

Room Tip: The higher up the better for a view of Dubai. Dont have a smoking room unless you are the sole smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scorpionsholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us at Towers Rotana Dubai on Trip advisor.

Towers Rotana is constantly checking on areas of improvement as we continuously strive to improve our service and facilities. We appreciate your valuable feedback which will help us upgrade our services and make us aware on the actual guests’ experience.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Towers Rotana Dubai in the near future.


With best regards,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    727
    160
    37
    23
See reviews for
286
624
125
495
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights when our usual appt hotel was full. We were upgraded to the most beautiful room which made up for not having a kitchen. All of the staff were efficient and very friendly. One day the housekeeping brought me a flower arrangement which was a lovely touch. The buffet breakfast is very good with a lot of choice and the atmosphere in Longs Bar is great. I

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elainep08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us at Towers Rotana Dubai on Trip advisor.

We are always happy to know that we have provided good service and I will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to the rest of our team.

We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve our service and facilities and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so.

Once again thank you for staying at Towers Rotana - Dubai and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Excellent value for money hotel, ideal for a short break or business trip. Our rooms were comfortably furnished and well serviced throughout our stay. The front of house staff went out of their way to help and accomodate our needs. The Long bar is an oasis in a dry country with plenty of special offers and excellent hospitality. It was lovely to return from a days sight seeing to enjoy a swim, sun bathe and spend a little time in the gym. Location is good with the ever efficient Metro a short walk from the hotel and a constant flow of good standard taxi's.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us at Towers Rotana Dubai on Trip advisor.

We are always happy to know that we have provided good service and I will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to the rest of our team.

Your valuable feedback will make us aware on the actual guests’ experience, which will definitely allow us to improve the quality of our services and ensure total guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Towers Rotana Dubai in the near future.


With best regards,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here in October for 4 nights. The hotel is really nice, the room was really good too and it was quite an amazing view looking down onto about 11 lanes of traffic!
Longs Bar is good too and we ate at the restaurant one night - if you eat before 7:30pm you get 50% off the price.
The service in the hotel is brilliant, all the staff were so friendly & helpful.
The one thing I will say about Dubai in general is its very expensive! I had a cocktail one night which was £15 and my husband had a bottle of Heineken £8!
We spent a night down by the beach area - and I have to say I think if i went again I'd stay down here rather than in the business district.
But if you've already booked Towers don't be put off - a taxi to any area is really cheap.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us at Towers Rotana Dubai on Trip advisor.

We are always happy to know that we have provided good service and I will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to the rest of our team.

Towers Rotana is constantly checking on areas of improvement and your valuable feedback will not only help us upgrade our services but will also make us aware on the actual guests’ experience.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Towers Rotana Dubai in the near future.


With best regards,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

If you fancy a great night out, visit Longs Bar in the basement. Lively, great beers, good staff, sky sports at every turn, a real home from home.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaizieDook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 9 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable time sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Towers Rotana Dubai on Trip advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. I will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to the rest of our team.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Towers Rotana Dubai in the near future.


With best regards,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights and totally enjoyed my stay. There is really very little to fault with this hotel. Very friendly and efficient staff, excellent breakfast buffet, nice pool area with well equipped gym attached and a good sports bar with large screen. The only slight negative if I have to be picky was that the pool and gym are in a separate building. There is an overhead walkway but it was closed during my stay which meant that I had to go outside and walk across the car park to get to the pool. It was a bit inconvenient but there is a side door to the hotel so you don't have to walk through the lobby and it's really only a few metres away. It may be that the walkway is only temporarily closed but I'm not sure. Internet is available in room but there is a charge which is an antiquated approach but common in Dubai. As another reviewer mentioned the design is not stunning and it's not a luxury hotel but it's very comfortable and clean and I would have no hesitation in staying here again,.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biztripJoburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are always happy to know that we have provided good service and I will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to the rest of our team.

Towers Rotana is constantly checking on areas of improvement and your valuable feedback will not only help us upgrade our services but will also make us aware on the actual guests’ experience.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Towers Rotana Dubai in the near future.


With best regards,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

My wife and I stayed there for a week and had an absolutely fabulous time the room was great and always well serviced. The staff are really very helpful and always did there best to help and advise us. Food is not cheap but it is pretty good. You can eat at a number of other restaurants that are close by but not all of them are that good.
It is near to the metro but what you should know is if you are tempted to use the metro to go to the Dubai mall the you will have a bit of a walk from the Mall station to the Mall so it is better to take a taxi. Which for two people is around the same cost. There is a bus from the mall to the mall station but it is crowded and seems to go the long way round. Dubai taxi rate from airport to hotel is around 26AED so be careful about the private taxi that will charge around 100AED for the same trip. When we return to Dubai we will definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a hotel facing to the sea it is the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daves_b4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us at Towers Rotana Dubai on Trip advisor.

We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve our service and facilities and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so.

Once again thank you for staying at Towers Rotana - Dubai and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With best regards,


Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.2 mi away
Warwick Dubai
Warwick Dubai
#145 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#84 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#279 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towers Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Rotana

Property: Towers Rotana
Address: Towers Rotana Hotel Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 30430, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#91 Family Hotel in Dubai
#102 Business Hotel in Dubai
#102 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Dubai's prominent Sheikh Zayed Road, Towers Rotana boasts some stunning views of the Arabian Sea as well as easy access to all major destinations in the thriving metropolis of Dubai. Towers Rotana is situated adjacent to the Financial Centre Metro Station, a mere 4 kms away from Burj Khalifa (the tallest building in the world), 8 kms from the golden sands of the Jumeirah Beach front and 10 kms from Dubai International Airport. Towers Rotana offers 372 rooms, suites and apartments decorated with comfort and elegance in mind. Towers Rotana is home to the Award-winning fusion fine dining restaurant Teatro, the longest bar in the Middle East Long's Bar, Award-winning all day dining restaurant Flavours on Two and lobby café, Wraps. Contemporary business facilities and 8 meeting rooms offer all the amenities needed to satisfy your requirements. The hotel's recreation facilities includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, located on the top floor of the annex building, features an outdoor swimming pool with a sun terrace, a Jacuzzi, a fully-equipped fitness centre, steam and sauna rooms, and views of the coastal residential area, Jumeriah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Towers Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai
Towers Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing