We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing customer service at Rotana towers”
Review of Towers Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Towers Rotana
Ranked #106 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Amazing customer service at Rotana towers”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Amazing customer service - pleasant welcoming from the door.

They always know how to find a quick solution. Room service is fast and amazing.

I would reccomend it as a hotel

Thanks

Room Tip: The view from their suites are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hassanation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your nice comments about our fast room service.

We hope to see you again soon.
Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    952
    813
    176
    38
    24
See reviews for
331
664
145
581
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on a stop over en route to the Maldives. Perfect location, friendly staff, good bar downstairs. Got upgraded on arrival to a suite which was lovely. Definitely recommend for a trip to Dubai.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magicmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooftop pool very good.

Room Tip: Excellent Metro system, station very close to hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandHDevonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Trip advisor member,

Thank you for your nice review on our hotel, it is very much appreciated.

Sincerely yours.

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Well furnished hotel. Exquisite breakfast. A very kind staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaldV M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Trip advisor member,

Thank you for your positive review on our services and breakfast in particualr.

Sincerly yours
Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
210 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I recently stayed at the Towers Rotana for two nights in room 2211. I booked a King Deluxe room which was upgraded on arrival free of charge to a Classic Suite. So I had a bedroom with en suite bathroom (bath with shower over, sink, WC and bidet) as well as a lounge with a separate WC (with sink). Located on the 22nd floor there were views over Sheikh Zayed Road and I could see the Metro and nearby station.
Car parking was free for guests (a must if staying in this area with a car). The room was clean and comfortable, but overall it was very plain and monochromatic in appearance. The wardrobe size was small and hanging would have been a problem if more than just me. There was plenty of drawer space. With a flat-screen TV in both rooms and the hair dryer in the lounge which also had a mirror, it was set up well for a couple.
The mini-bar items that were complimentary were clearly marked (a lesson the Address hotels could learn from Rotana). The free water supplies were also topped up (and increased) when I took it all with me on the first morning. There was a kettle with tea bags and instant coffee (a major dislike of mine), which I did not use. The fridge size was quite large and would have been good if I was staying for a few days.
There was a blind in the bedroom and curtains in the lounge. I think the lounge curtains were more successful in blocking out the light. This was not a particularly quiet location despite staying on the 22nd floor. There was no noise from the corridor due to being in a quiet corner of the floor. But the second night I was woken by road noise (sirens) and woke early by the noise running water sounds which appeared to be from the room above.
The bathroom had good quantities of large fluffy towels and a quality bath robe. There were plentiful bathroom toiletries (which were replenished) of soap, shower gel, shampoo and body lotion as well as shower cap, toothbrush and toothpaste, as well as a shaving kit. The bathroom looked a little dated and there were some rusty screws in some bathroom fittings and the white grouting/caulk round the bath was discoloured in places. The rest of the suite was completely clean and in perfect condition.
The first night I ate at Teatro restaurant in the hotel. I plan to post a separate review of that.
Breakfast (an extra 65 Dirhams, as I had a room-only deal) was adequate but not great. The fresh bread options were all white apart from a couple of anaemic brown rolls which were buried under a pile of white ones. On the second morning I thought I would try the hot buffet. There were enough items for a vegetarian hot breakfast (French toast, baked beans, foul, roast potato, grilled mushrooms) which should have been great for me, but it was not even lukewarm: it was cold. The coffee poured from the jug was topped up frequently. But it was tasteless and I did not enjoy it, but I was able to get an espresso on request at no extra charge.
I found all the staff at the hotel friendly and professional. The check-in and check-out procedure was efficient. The hotel location is convenient for sightseeing on Sheikh Zayed Road (SZR). It compares well with the nearby Sheraton Four Points and Crowne Plaza, so I might return to Towers Rotana if the price was right.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are on high floors not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovemiddleeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Trip advisor member,

Thank you very much for your review on your recent stay, I have also received feedback from you via our Rotana guest feedback system. Your comments on the rusty screws and chalk have been well noted and as a result of that we are checking all the screws in the hotel room where needed. These resulted from our recent room refurbishment where we need to make a few own improvements after the contractor has left. We have investigated your comments on breakfast and I am glad to tell you that also there we have made the required changes.
I am happy to say that we have very few incidents and I am truly sorry that this has occurred to you as I wrote in my letter to you previously.

I hope to be able to welcome you again in Towers Rotana soon, please let me know when you will be traveling next so I can personally ensure all is as it should be.

Sincerely yours
Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I had an excellent stay at Towers Rotana and I strongly recommend it. I was on a ten day business trip and of course I will stay again on my next business trip to Dubai.

Below are my comments:

Pros:

• Location – Hotel is located at Sheikh Zayeed Road very close to the Dubai Mall and metro station. It is also very next to nice restaurants and coffee shops.
• Room – Room is amazing, recently renovated, with very comfortable bed and nice clean bathroom. It was also very quite because of the thick walls.
• Staff – Very pleasant, professional and quick. Express check in and Check out.
• Dining – Hotel has one of the best restaurants in Dubai and the food was amazing. Pub was also nice with good selection of food and drinks.

Cons:

• Some of gym equipment are old and not functioning properly.

Note:

Before I used to stay at Basrha Holiday Inn and I was happy too. However the reason I haven’t stayed at this trip was the price which it was unjustified high. Therefore I chose Towers Rotana which it was reasonably priced and much better choice than Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ncholas-CYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Trip advisor member,

Thank you for your resent review and comments. I have taken note of the gym equipment comment and will look into it. I agree with your view on Teatro being one of the best restaurants in the city it really is superb.
With kind regards

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Location is great as it's in zayed st
Lovely food and drinks

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandelajunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Trip advisor member

Thank you for your kind review, we indeed have a very central and convenient location as Sheik Zayed road is the artery of Dubai.

the Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.2 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#147 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#78 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
0.2 mi away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#291 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towers Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Rotana

Property: Towers Rotana
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 30430, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#91 Family Hotel in Dubai
#98 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#102 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Dubai's prominent Sheikh Zayed Road, Towers Rotana boasts some stunning views of the Arabian Sea as well as easy access to all major destinations in the thriving metropolis of Dubai. Towers Rotana is situated adjacent to the Financial Centre Metro Station, a mere 4 kms away from Burj Khalifa (the tallest building in the world), 8 kms from the golden sands of the Jumeirah Beach front and 10 kms from Dubai International Airport. Towers Rotana offers 372 rooms, suites and apartments decorated with comfort and elegance in mind. Towers Rotana is home to the Award-winning fusion fine dining restaurant Teatro, the longest bar in the Middle East Long's Bar, Award-winning all day dining restaurant Flavours on Two and lobby café, Wraps. Contemporary business facilities and 8 meeting rooms offer all the amenities needed to satisfy your requirements. The hotel's recreation facilities includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, located on the top floor of the annex building, features an outdoor swimming pool with a sun terrace, a Jacuzzi, a fully-equipped fitness centre, steam and sauna rooms, and views of the coastal residential area, Jumeriah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Towers Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai
Towers Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing