We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but not as good as the best in its class”
Review of Towers Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Towers Rotana
Ranked #110 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Stayed here for an exhibition at the World Trade Centre. Conveniently located for that as it is within walking distance of the monorail (2 stops to WTC) but can't speak for its location if you need to go out in Dubai.

Room was large, clean, decent. Staff friendly and efficient. Does have a bit of a Costa Del Sol feel to it as there are so many tourists. Overall fine apart from the two points below.

Negatives:

1. Wifi is:
a) not free (I'm sick of writing this in reviews; why do hotel groups keep charging for something they pay for at a fixed cost??? And such extortionate rates. It would be more logical to charge for water or electricity by the unit used. Paid wifi is a scam.

and, even worse when you're paying for it,

b) useless. Internet on my laptop in my room was fast through the cable (but of course, not free, see above re hotels ripping off customers) but over wifi around the hotel is a joke. The log-on procedure is useless and then you're lucky if you can get a web page to load in under 5 minutes. Don't go to this hotel if you need wireless internet for important business.

2. The bar/restaurant in the basement is horrible. It's like a 1970s British pub in that you can't breathe for the smoke, and the food is bland and tasteless. And the music is so loud, you can forget talking. Not sure there's a quiet bar option in the hotel, but I've been in nightclubs where it was easier to hear the people I'm with.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Gobbledyspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us at Towers Rotana Dubai.

We are delighted that you have stayed with us on your recent visit to Dubai and happy to know that we have provided good service. Thank you for your kind remarks as these go a long way in motivating our team.

As we continuously strive to upgrade our services and facilities, we thank you for your valuable feedback, as this will greatly help us to improve and provide good service to meet and fulfill our guests’ needs in making our guests’ stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

Once again thank you for staying with us. We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back to Towers Rotana in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,781 - 1,787 of 2,702 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

I loved this hotel from the moment I walked in. The service was efficient and friendly and I felt very welcome. I arrived quite early in the morning after an overnight flight and was delighted that my room was already available for me. I loved the room and the view from my window on the 19th floor was brilliant; I loved the comfortable cushioned area by the window, as I could relax and enjoy the view at the same time. I ordered room service and the standard of food was very high. I didn't want to leave the hotel to do any sightseeing!

The location is convenient- it's close to the financial centre metro stop and one stop away from the Burj Khalifa/Dubai Mall, and there are plenty of restaurants and bakeries/cafes very close to the hotel. I'd definitely stay here again if/when I'm back in Dubai.

It would have been nice to have free wifi, but expensive wifi seemed to be the case all over Dubai.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bex76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us at Towers Rotana Dubai.

We are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us and I will be sure to pass on your kind remarks to the rest of our team.

We appreciate for your valuable feedback, as this will greatly help us to do better in providing good service to exceed our guests’ expectations.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

The hotel is situated within a 50 meters (150 yards) from a subway station, which is extremely convenient if you visit Dubai during hot months, and equally convenient for reaching many sights of interest in the city. We especially liked the price/value ratio. The room was very clean and quiet, the beds were of excellent quality, towels were new and fluffy, and there was a selection of pillows. Off course, all the usual tea and coffee making condiments were in the room, as bathrobes and slippers, etc. the best thing we liked bout the room is the daybed area, which is an elevated area by the window, which they can make into a bed to accommodate children or an extra adult in the room. My kid just loved sleeping there, as the nighttime view from the window, with all the building being illuminated, is just as as lovely as the daytime view. She told me that she felt like she is sleeping on the top of the world, and it truly felt so. The breakfast is quite average, however. I mean it served the purpose in feeding the guests, but there was nothing special about it, and in fact, coffee was very bitter and burnt. However, despite this minor nuisance, we will definitely stay in this hotel for its good price and convenient location.

Room Tip: If traveling with older kids, ask for the room with daybed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us,
it was indeed our pleasure that you have chosen Towers Rotana Dubai.

As we continuously strive to upgrade our services and facilities, we thank you for your valuable feedback, as this will greatly help us to improve and provide good service to meet and fulfill our guests’ needs in making our guests’ stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

Once again thank you for staying at Towers Rotana Dubai. We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.


With best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed at Towers Rotana in August 2012. That was my second stay at the hotel. The location is great, very close to the metro and to the Dubai mall. The place is clean, rooms are spacious, and this time we also had a meal at the hotel restaurant, which was pretty good. The only difference I noticed compared to my previous visit in 2010 was the service was not as attentive at check-in and concierge, but was still decent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammer85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Guest,

It was indeed our pleasure that you have chosen our hotel and we are delighted that you have stayed with us on your recent visit to Dubai.

We thank you for your valuable feedback, as this will greatly help us to do better in providing good service to exceed our guests’ expectations.

May I close in thanking you again for staying at Towers Rotana Dubai and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Read the reviews of various hotels and decided on this one for a surprise trip Dubai for daughter's 21st birthday treat between Christmas and New Year

Booked Club Rotana and was upgraded to a corner suite.....lovely, pleasant surprise.

Friendly welcoming staff throughout our stay and in every department...reception, house -keeping, restaurant and at the pool and gym.

The pool and gym are located on the top floor of the neighbouring hotel garage...no big deal....but my wife and daughter were disappointed when the pool area was shaded for about 30 mins daily as the sun went behind some skyscrapers !!

I'd suggest the hotel is in a PERFECT location for easy access by either road or the Metro to the Dubai Mall or the Burj Khalifa......one stop on the Metro although it is a fair hike from the Dubai Mall/Burj Khalifa Metro Station to the actual mall.

There are a number of restaurants close by.....including Applebee's if you enjoy American style chains.

We were on a DBB tariff and ate in Flavours on Two each evening. Food was generally good especially on the Italian evenings where pasta dishes were cooked fresh.

The Club Rotana was a super option for a quick snack about 4 o'clock as we finished sun bathing and/or an apperitif before dinner. It was also useful being able to check out or check in there rather than main reception which was often busy.

Big question....would we return....simple answer..."yes"...and we now have a Dubai Savings Fund !!

Thoroughly recommend Towers Rotana

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank killie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your valuable time to share your experience from your recent stay at Towers Rotana Dubai. We are delighted that you have stayed with us and happy to know that we have provided good service. Thank you for your kind remarks as these go a long way in motivating our team.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back again to Towers Rotana in the not too distant future.


Best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I went here with my Husband for New Year - Club Rotana is really good - staff are friendly and helpful and the food is really good - The Club lounge serves nibbles most of the day and the breakfast was very good too.

The Pub in the basement is really nice - lively atmosphere and nice staff. We were going to the Berj to celebrate New Year but the traffic was nose to tail so we decided to go to the hotel bar. A huge bouncer stopped us and said we needed to pay ( worked out about £25.00 each) Not inpressed as we were Hotel Guests and this had not been made clear at time of booking. However my lovely Husband had a polite word with the duty manager about our dissapointment about the situation and he sorted out for us and we were then given access to the Bar, which was a good no fuss solution so 10 out of 10 to them for customer satisfaction and service on that score.

The rooms and bathrooms are a good size - but dont have anything from the mini bar as its soooooo expensive by comparrison, there is a supermarket a couple of minutes walk away if you want goodies.

Its a well placed Hotel if you want to do a bit of sight seeing - used the Taxi's a few times (only use the ones with the coloured roofs as the other are private hire!) also tried the train which was fun and the staff helpful.

I love Dubai, but for all its glitz and glass it is starting to look just a little worn which is a shame.

Room Tip: Might need to be selective about your room if you want the view as some rooms look out on the the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your valuable time to share your experience from your recent stay at Towers Rotana Dubai.

We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve our service and facilities and only through comments provided by our valued guests we will be able to do so.

We sincerely looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This is a good hotel which we have visited many times during the last few years in particular for Christmas and new year. We always book club rotana which is worthwhile and the staff are excellent, they really look after you. Every year at Christmas we have always had a Christmas card and some goodies left in our room on Christmas day, but not this year, also on new years day we have always been given a calendar, but not this year. Whilst these may be small things, they mean a lot to us and help to make our stay memorable. Also, children are not supposed to be in the club lounge after 5.30pm and this rule needs to be enforced, one night around 7.30 a child was running around the lounge whilst his parents completely ignored him, I appreciate it can be difficult but the guests should have been requested to remove their noisy child. Having said all of this , this is a good hotel, close to the metro , the food is superb and there are great views to be had from the club lounge.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy_hall_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Towers Rotana Dubai. It was indeed our pleasure and we are happy to hear how often you have stayed with us. We are very grateful for the chance to get feedback from our guests and even more pleased when they have had a great time. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, and your valuable feedback on your previous stays and regarding our services and facilities.

Thank you again for always staying with us and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
#112 of 561 in Dubai
3,817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
1.6 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#76 of 561 in Dubai
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#168 of 561 in Dubai
1,168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Emirates Grand Hotel
Emirates Grand Hotel
#162 of 561 in Dubai
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towers Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Rotana

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 30430, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#85 Family Hotel in Dubai
#98 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#102 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £67 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Dubai's prominent Sheikh Zayed Road, Towers Rotana boasts some stunning views of the Arabian Sea as well as easy access to all major destinations in the thriving metropolis of Dubai. Towers Rotana is situated adjacent to the Financial Centre Metro Station, a mere 4 kms away from Burj Khalifa (the tallest building in the world), 8 kms from the golden sands of the Jumeirah Beach front and 10 kms from Dubai International Airport. Towers Rotana offers 372 rooms, suites and apartments decorated with comfort and elegance in mind. Towers Rotana is home to the Award-winning fusion fine dining restaurant Teatro, the longest bar in the Middle East Long's Bar, Award-winning all day dining restaurant Flavours on Two and lobby café, Wraps. Contemporary business facilities and 8 meeting rooms offer all the amenities needed to satisfy your requirements. The hotel's recreation facilities includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, located on the top floor of the annex building, features an outdoor swimming pool with a sun terrace, a Jacuzzi, a fully-equipped fitness centre, steam and sauna rooms, and views of the coastal residential area, Jumeriah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Travelbag, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Towers Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai
Towers Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing