We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stopover before cruise”
Review of Towers Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Towers Rotana
Ranked #106 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stopover before cruise”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

The hotel was very central and the train was opposite so it was very easy to get around. The hotel was very nice and when we arrived on a Thursday night we realised they booked us into a smoking room so I asked if this could be changed and they said they could do this the next day. When we went to the room, there was no smell of smoke at all and the room was a very spacious and had a huge bed and a sitting area with a huge TV and we were on the 6th floor at the front (Shiek Zayed Rd.) of the hotel.Thursday night we had a fabulous night sleep so when they offered us an alternative room first thing the next morning,we decided we would stay put.On Friday we were out sightseeing all day and had a meal out. That night (Friday) the road noise was unbearable- it was like a Formula 1 racetrack with loud revving engines all night and we could not sleep until after 4am-apparently the locals race around like this on a Friday night. We did not complain because the hotel did offer us an alternative room and it was not their fault. On Saturday night, it was quiet again and we had an excellent sleep. We had breakfast included and it was a lovely buffet breakfast with excellent service,The standards of hygiene in the roon was excellent.The only thing I would be mindful of is the road noise on a Friday night and ask for a room not facing Shiek Zyed Rd.!

Room Tip: It you;re staying on a Friday night ask for a room not facing Shiek Zyed Rd
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Dear Tripadvisor guest,

I would like that thank you for your flattering and detailed post on your stay in Towers Rotana. I noted your comment on the street noise and sadly there isn’t anything we can do about that, I am glad to know that the team offered you a room change.
I hope to be able to welcome you to Towers Rotana again in the not to distant future and I hope you enjoyed your cruise.
With kind regards
Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    952
    813
    176
    38
    24
See reviews for
331
664
145
581
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woking
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Vastly over priced ..... Food in the hotel grossly below par. Would not consider this hotel at all in future even at half the price

Incredibly disappointed. Hotel bar is really for smokers only I could not sit there's for more than an hour bar service slow

Tried room service bar food and wraps coffee and snack bar all food below any standard for a hotel in Dubai

Poor throughout

Room Tip: Rooms clean and well serviced but for the cost I will not be returning
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ridgey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time you share your feedback on your stay in our hotel. Naturally I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. This is very unusual for us as most of our hotel guests are satisfied with their stay. Concerning you commented that Long’s bar was too smoky, I would like to point out that the restaurant side of Longs bar is smoke free zone between 6 and 11pm, however the rest of the bar is a smoking area.
Concerning the room rates, at time of your stay there was a very big conference in the city and naturally that drive up the prices.
I hope that this bad experience will not deter you from considering to stay in Towers Rotana again as what you experienced is not the norm.
Please do make contact with me before you travel so I can personally ensure a comfortable stay.
Sincerely yours.
Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

One of my favourite hotels and I try to stay here each time I visit. The rooms are a little dated and the towels are not great but everything else is excellent. The executive rooms are great value. There are several restaurants to choose from and they are all good. It is in a great location and there is plenty of parking.

Room Tip: Pay to upgrade to the executive floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBMJ222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that Towers Rotana is one of your favorite hotels to stay everytime you visit Dubai. We appreciate your nice comments that we are a terrific hotel with great restaurants and our executive floors are of great value.

Thank you again and we sincerely hope to welcome you again very soon.

With best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Good, clean and friendly hotel near The Dubai Mall. Easy to reach and within walking distance of several restaurants. Bedroom was huge and bed was very comfortable. Although it's situated on the Sheikh Zayed road, it's not at all noisy. Breakfast was plentiful and coffee and tea were refreshed regularly.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Briony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable time to share your experience from your recent stay with Towers Rotana.

We are delighted that you have stayed with us on your recent visit to Dubai and happy to know that we have provided good service. Thank you for your kind remarks and for the nice review of our hotel.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back again to Towers Rotana in the not too distant future.


Best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed there for 7 nights. This hotel is in a very good location and literally within seconds of the metro. The room was extremely comfortable with a separate living room and second toilet. The staff were attentive and polite. The breakfast was not the best we have seen but it was surely value for money. Overall, this is a hotel that we would suggest easily.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Georgios1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear Guests,

We are delighted that you have stayed with us on your recent visit to Dubai and happy to know that we have provided good service. We truly appreciate your kind remarks to our team.

Your valuable feedback will help us improve the quality of our services and facilities to ensure total guest satisfaction.

Thank you again and we sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back again to Towers Rotana in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I stayed in December, with my Wife and daughter in a Superior room for a week,, which consisted of a bedroom, a living room and, 2 bathrooms. The Location was great, 3 min walk to the Metro station, 2 stations away from Dubai Mall. and if u go to Dubai Mall by taxi it will cost 6-9 AED.

The room was spacious, always very clean, service was excellent, but nothing overwhelming. Breakfast was very nice.

The only downfall was the internet, it was very expensive, and the wireless did not reach every part of the room, but when I told them that its not reaching every part of the room... The didn't charge me for the Wifi !! so I have nothing to complain about !

I think its a perfect 4 start Hotel, in a great location. Perfect if you are there for business, shopping or sight seeing,

Room Tip: On higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elnahal_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Guests,

It was indeed our pleasure that you have chosen our hotel on your recent visit to Dubai. We thank you for your kind words of appreciation for the service provided by our team,

Your valuable feedback will greatly help us to do better in providing good service to exceed our guests’ expectations.

May I close in thanking you again for staying at Towers Rotana Dubai and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

It is about 100m to the metro which make traveling easy. Metro runs every 10min. Always on time. Hotel staff very helpful. Will arrange desert bushing and other activities. Meals at the hotel is world class. Spa and gym facilities.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karolina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you have stayed with us on your recent visit to Dubai. Thank you for your nice review to Towers Rotana and we truly appreciate your kind appreciation for the good service provided by our team.

Thank you again and we sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back again to Towers Rotana in the not too distant future.

With best regards,

Michael Kasch
Executive Assistant Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.2 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#147 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#78 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
0.2 mi away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#291 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towers Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Rotana

Property: Towers Rotana
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 30430, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#91 Family Hotel in Dubai
#98 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#102 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Dubai's prominent Sheikh Zayed Road, Towers Rotana boasts some stunning views of the Arabian Sea as well as easy access to all major destinations in the thriving metropolis of Dubai. Towers Rotana is situated adjacent to the Financial Centre Metro Station, a mere 4 kms away from Burj Khalifa (the tallest building in the world), 8 kms from the golden sands of the Jumeirah Beach front and 10 kms from Dubai International Airport. Towers Rotana offers 372 rooms, suites and apartments decorated with comfort and elegance in mind. Towers Rotana is home to the Award-winning fusion fine dining restaurant Teatro, the longest bar in the Middle East Long's Bar, Award-winning all day dining restaurant Flavours on Two and lobby café, Wraps. Contemporary business facilities and 8 meeting rooms offer all the amenities needed to satisfy your requirements. The hotel's recreation facilities includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, located on the top floor of the annex building, features an outdoor swimming pool with a sun terrace, a Jacuzzi, a fully-equipped fitness centre, steam and sauna rooms, and views of the coastal residential area, Jumeriah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Towers Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai
Towers Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing