We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but expensive wifi”
Review of Towers Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Towers Rotana
Ranked #106 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but expensive wifi”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is really a nice hotel, but it is hard to take any hotel seriously that charges their guests 95 AED ($25 US) a day for wifi. It is a shame a hotel that charges the rates the Towers Rotana does has to add on with overpriced wifi fees. I have stayed in cheap flea bag hotels that offer free hi-speed wifi, while you get a supposed high class hotel like the Towers Rotana charges you a princely sum for wifi.

The hotel itself is nice, downtown near the business district, walking distance to the Metro, the staff also does a great lounge. Long's Bar is a nice lounge in the hotel, good service and cold beverages. Be warned that it is a smoky lounge, everyone is a smoker around here.

Overall it is a nice hotel, but always frustrating to me to get charged a ridiculously high price for wifi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate taking your time to share your detailed review and valued feedback from your recent stay at Towers Rotana Dubai. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and our services met your expectations.

However, we have noted your comments with regards to the internet charges issue and for that I sincerely apologize. We would like to inform you that Rotana company remains to charge for internet service as do many hotels in Dubai. We provide free internet on our Club Rotana rooms only, may I suggest you enquire for Club Rotana for your next stay as an option. We thank you for your feedback as this helps us to improve our services and facilities.

We hope that this experience will not deter you from using our hotel in the future and we look forward to seeing you again at the Towers Rotana - Dubai and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Yours sincerely,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,080
    886
    186
    39
    25
See reviews for
385
720
166
643
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the towers rotana for a seminar i was giving, so also used their conference facilities. On arrival i was given a room with a smell overdose of cigarette useage & i returned to reception & was provided with a new room with a pleasant fresh smell (hotels have a tough time when smokers abuse non smoking rooms!!!). Room was large & spacious, with views down shaik zaid road. I liked the room & my only comments would be the tv sound is a little imperfect, & the desk could be a little larger to fit my laptop & accessories.
The one restsurant on the 2nd floor was good but after a few days needed to head out for some variety. There is lots of variety nearby.
The staff were very very helpfull & memorable. The only odd thing related to conference facilities was the rapid switchout at the end of my 5 day seminar... we officially finished teaching at 5:30pm and at after a quick re-org, at 6:30pm a wedding reception started in the same room. Another room we had suffered a similar fate.
I was happy with the hotel & room & staff, but there is a few places where they could be eveb better.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gary-L8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to have you stayed with us. Thank you for your valuable time to share a detailed review of Towers Rotana Dubai.

We have noted the various concerns from your recent stay and we will take necessary steps to improve in the areas mentioned. We thank you for your feedback as this helps us to improve our services and facilities. Your feedback is valuable to us and will help improve the quality of our services to do better in providing the highest guest comfort and standards to exceed our guests’ expectations.

It was a pleasure we have you stayed with us and happy to know that we have provided good service for making your experience a memorable one. Thank you for your kind remarks as these go a long way in motivating our team.

We sincerely appreciate your valued feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to be able to welcome you again at Towers Rotana Dubai

Sincerely,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night with my wife and it was very suitable. Centered location close to mall of Dubai. Helpful staff and clean rooms. No free wifi which is common in UAE I guess. Would stay there again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmrHamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We deeply appreciate your nice comments and recommendations to Towers Rotana Dubai. Your kind remarks to our services and facilities will go a long way in motivating our entire team, and it will be always a pleasure to have you as our valued guest at anytime.


We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.


Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Funny to read all these great reviews. Wonder what people expect from an hotel. In reality this is a normal hotel. No Dubai luxury at all. So just know this and than you will be happy I guess.
Clean yes, rooms more than big enough. Swimming pool area limited and on roof of an outside garage building. If that's what you are looking for great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CulinaryExplorer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure that you have chosen our hotel on your recent visit to Dubai. Thank you for your valuable feedback to Towers Rotana Dubai. We truly appreciate your feedback which is really important to us in helping to improve the quality of our facilities, as this will greatly assist us to do better in providing good service to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you again here at Towers Rotana Dubai.


Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goa
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

my check in was a disaster, i know it was an early check in , but when you see other nationalities get rooms before you, it seems a bit absurd, however, after we did get checked into our rooms it was a great stay, nothing to fault, the house keeping staff was excellent, the boys at the breakfast were great, (only the buffet was so standard, you would know exactly what is where on the second day no changes at all nor do the placements)
the over all hotel was great, nothing to complain about , the guys at bell desk were all so amazing, would go all out of their way to help,
would definitely stay at the towers again for all the good reasons and its easy accessibility to all the great sights sounds and the trade center

Room Tip: the room 1603 which i got was great had a view of the Persian gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovearpora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to have you stayed with us. Thank you for your valuable time to share a detailed review of Towers Rotana Dubai. Your feedback is valuable to us and will help improve the quality of our services to do better in providing the highest guest comfort and standards to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We have noted the various concerns from your recent stay and we will take necessary steps to improve in the areas mentioned. Early arrival request is subject to the availability, however as soon as we have an early arrival, we make sure to provide the highly priority of the guest and good customer care.

We are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us and that the services of our staff met your satisfaction. Thank you for your valuable review and feedback to Towers Rotana Dubai. We have passed on your compliments to the rest of our team, who were very pleased of your gesture. Your kind remarks and valuable feedback will go a long way in motivating our entire team.

We sincerely looking forward to welcome you back again soon


Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying at the Towers for the second part of our honeymoon. This is our second time out to dubai and also the second time at the Towers as we love it so much.

The pool is great and a nice little suntrap, and the pool bar and staff are brilliant.

We love the flavours restaurant, great selection and value for money.

Would recommend the hotel to anyone, and being only 5minutes In a taxi to Dubai Mall/Burj Kalifa means the location is perfect for us

Room Tip - 1504 is lovely with a Sea/Pool View

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jubilee1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guests,

It was indeed a pleasure that you have chosen Towers Rotana for the second time visit in Dubai to celebrate your Honeymoon.

We really appreciate that you took the time to post your valued feedback. Thank you for the nice review to our Bodylines pool, restaurant with a great selection and value for the money. Thank you for your recommendations to Towers Rotana Dubai with a perfect location and a kind remarks to the team.

We sincerely appreciate your valued feedback. It was our pleasure to have you once again as our guests, and we hope to be able to welcome you again at Towers Rotana Dubai

Sincerely looking forward to welcoming you again soon.


Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great location. So handy across the street from the Financial centre station. Handy to get anywhere from there.

Great lobby and front office staff, check in was easy and so was check out. used the business centre to print out my boarding passes was very easy.

Good restaurant, quite busy on the weekend. Good bar and a good vibe.

Costs extra for a roll away bed but if you are staying with kids, it works out well as the couch the roll away in the living room means you essentially get a two bedroom, two toilet place.

the place was a bit on the expensive side though but it was worth it.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the highway as it is more interesting than the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfreaks4lyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Guests,

We sincerely appreciate taking your time to share your detailed review and valued feedback from your recent stay with us at Towers Rotana Dubai.

Thank you for your kind recommendations to our Restaurant and Long’s Bar. We truly appreciate your nice comments in regards to our lobby, the quality of our service and location wise. We are indeed very happy of your kind remarks, your valued feedback is really helpful and important to us in delivering the utmost priority to provide our guests the highest level of quality and service.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back to Towers Rotana Dubai.


Kind regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
1.5 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#73 of 549 in Dubai
900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#158 of 549 in Dubai
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#293 of 549 in Dubai
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Emirates Grand Hotel
Emirates Grand Hotel
#223 of 549 in Dubai
808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towers Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Rotana

Property: Towers Rotana
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 30430, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#91 Family Hotel in Dubai
#96 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#102 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Dubai's prominent Sheikh Zayed Road, Towers Rotana boasts some stunning views of the Arabian Sea as well as easy access to all major destinations in the thriving metropolis of Dubai. Towers Rotana is situated adjacent to the Financial Centre Metro Station, a mere 4 kms away from Burj Khalifa (the tallest building in the world), 8 kms from the golden sands of the Jumeirah Beach front and 10 kms from Dubai International Airport. Towers Rotana offers 372 rooms, suites and apartments decorated with comfort and elegance in mind. Towers Rotana is home to the Award-winning fusion fine dining restaurant Teatro, the longest bar in the Middle East Long's Bar, Award-winning all day dining restaurant Flavours on Two and lobby café, Wraps. Contemporary business facilities and 8 meeting rooms offer all the amenities needed to satisfy your requirements. The hotel's recreation facilities includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, located on the top floor of the annex building, features an outdoor swimming pool with a sun terrace, a Jacuzzi, a fully-equipped fitness centre, steam and sauna rooms, and views of the coastal residential area, Jumeriah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Towers Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai
Towers Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing