We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of Towers Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Towers Rotana
Ranked #110 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

It was a great location near the metro. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Beds are very comfortable the shower is pressure is good. The rooms are large and the pool is lovely. The breakfast is a large buffet

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank BettyOudney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed our pleasure that you have chosen our hotel and we are delighted that you have stayed with us on your recent visit to Dubai.

We thank you for your valuable feedback with the service and the facilities, as this will greatly help us to do better in providing good service to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Best regards,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,523 - 1,529 of 2,702 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

A truely pleasant stay here at Towers Rotana, we upgraded our room to include the Rotana Lounge which was an excellent idea, the staff had very good attention to detail and were most helpful. The Longs Bar food, which was the Sunday Carvery, was cold and really quite disappointing, it was also very dark in this bar!! I was over on business and it was an ideal location for my needs being close to the city centre. The pool area is nice, although having to walk through the car park is not ideal, once in the pool area staff were excellent.
Overall I would totally recommend this hotel and would easily stay there again but I will always avoid Longs Bar for food!

Room Tip: Ask for the Rotana Lounge, free alcohol in the evening makes it worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind review to our Hotel and for the very nice comments to the service provided by our team.

As we continuously strive to upgrade our services and facilities, we thank you for your valuable feedback, as this will greatly help us to improve and provide good service to meet and fulfill our guests’ needs in making our guests’ stay more comfortable and enjoyable.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Towers Rotana Dubai in the near future.


Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is really a nice hotel, but it is hard to take any hotel seriously that charges their guests 95 AED ($25 US) a day for wifi. It is a shame a hotel that charges the rates the Towers Rotana does has to add on with overpriced wifi fees. I have stayed in cheap flea bag hotels that offer free hi-speed wifi, while you get a supposed high class hotel like the Towers Rotana charges you a princely sum for wifi.

The hotel itself is nice, downtown near the business district, walking distance to the Metro, the staff also does a great lounge. Long's Bar is a nice lounge in the hotel, good service and cold beverages. Be warned that it is a smoky lounge, everyone is a smoker around here.

Overall it is a nice hotel, but always frustrating to me to get charged a ridiculously high price for wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate taking your time to share your detailed review and valued feedback from your recent stay at Towers Rotana Dubai. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and our services met your expectations.

However, we have noted your comments with regards to the internet charges issue and for that I sincerely apologize. We would like to inform you that Rotana company remains to charge for internet service as do many hotels in Dubai. We provide free internet on our Club Rotana rooms only, may I suggest you enquire for Club Rotana for your next stay as an option. We thank you for your feedback as this helps us to improve our services and facilities.

We hope that this experience will not deter you from using our hotel in the future and we look forward to seeing you again at the Towers Rotana - Dubai and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Yours sincerely,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the towers rotana for a seminar i was giving, so also used their conference facilities. On arrival i was given a room with a smell overdose of cigarette useage & i returned to reception & was provided with a new room with a pleasant fresh smell (hotels have a tough time when smokers abuse non smoking rooms!!!). Room was large & spacious, with views down shaik zaid road. I liked the room & my only comments would be the tv sound is a little imperfect, & the desk could be a little larger to fit my laptop & accessories.
The one restsurant on the 2nd floor was good but after a few days needed to head out for some variety. There is lots of variety nearby.
The staff were very very helpfull & memorable. The only odd thing related to conference facilities was the rapid switchout at the end of my 5 day seminar... we officially finished teaching at 5:30pm and at after a quick re-org, at 6:30pm a wedding reception started in the same room. Another room we had suffered a similar fate.
I was happy with the hotel & room & staff, but there is a few places where they could be eveb better.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Gary-L8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to have you stayed with us. Thank you for your valuable time to share a detailed review of Towers Rotana Dubai.

We have noted the various concerns from your recent stay and we will take necessary steps to improve in the areas mentioned. We thank you for your feedback as this helps us to improve our services and facilities. Your feedback is valuable to us and will help improve the quality of our services to do better in providing the highest guest comfort and standards to exceed our guests’ expectations.

It was a pleasure we have you stayed with us and happy to know that we have provided good service for making your experience a memorable one. Thank you for your kind remarks as these go a long way in motivating our team.

We sincerely appreciate your valued feedback. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to be able to welcome you again at Towers Rotana Dubai

Sincerely,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night with my wife and it was very suitable. Centered location close to mall of Dubai. Helpful staff and clean rooms. No free wifi which is common in UAE I guess. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmrHamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We deeply appreciate your nice comments and recommendations to Towers Rotana Dubai. Your kind remarks to our services and facilities will go a long way in motivating our entire team, and it will be always a pleasure to have you as our valued guest at anytime.


We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.


Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Funny to read all these great reviews. Wonder what people expect from an hotel. In reality this is a normal hotel. No Dubai luxury at all. So just know this and than you will be happy I guess.
Clean yes, rooms more than big enough. Swimming pool area limited and on roof of an outside garage building. If that's what you are looking for great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CulinaryExplorer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure that you have chosen our hotel on your recent visit to Dubai. Thank you for your valuable feedback to Towers Rotana Dubai. We truly appreciate your feedback which is really important to us in helping to improve the quality of our facilities, as this will greatly assist us to do better in providing good service to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you again here at Towers Rotana Dubai.


Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

my check in was a disaster, i know it was an early check in , but when you see other nationalities get rooms before you, it seems a bit absurd, however, after we did get checked into our rooms it was a great stay, nothing to fault, the house keeping staff was excellent, the boys at the breakfast were great, (only the buffet was so standard, you would know exactly what is where on the second day no changes at all nor do the placements)
the over all hotel was great, nothing to complain about , the guys at bell desk were all so amazing, would go all out of their way to help,
would definitely stay at the towers again for all the good reasons and its easy accessibility to all the great sights sounds and the trade center

Room Tip: the room 1603 which i got was great had a view of the Persian gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovearpora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to have you stayed with us. Thank you for your valuable time to share a detailed review of Towers Rotana Dubai. Your feedback is valuable to us and will help improve the quality of our services to do better in providing the highest guest comfort and standards to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We have noted the various concerns from your recent stay and we will take necessary steps to improve in the areas mentioned. Early arrival request is subject to the availability, however as soon as we have an early arrival, we make sure to provide the highly priority of the guest and good customer care.

We are happy to know that you had a nice stay with us and that the services of our staff met your satisfaction. Thank you for your valuable review and feedback to Towers Rotana Dubai. We have passed on your compliments to the rest of our team, who were very pleased of your gesture. Your kind remarks and valuable feedback will go a long way in motivating our entire team.

We sincerely looking forward to welcome you back again soon


Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
#112 of 561 in Dubai
3,817 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
1.6 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#76 of 561 in Dubai
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#168 of 561 in Dubai
1,168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Emirates Grand Hotel
Emirates Grand Hotel
#162 of 561 in Dubai
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towers Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Rotana

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 30430, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#85 Family Hotel in Dubai
#98 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#102 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £67 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Dubai's prominent Sheikh Zayed Road, Towers Rotana boasts some stunning views of the Arabian Sea as well as easy access to all major destinations in the thriving metropolis of Dubai. Towers Rotana is situated adjacent to the Financial Centre Metro Station, a mere 4 kms away from Burj Khalifa (the tallest building in the world), 8 kms from the golden sands of the Jumeirah Beach front and 10 kms from Dubai International Airport. Towers Rotana offers 372 rooms, suites and apartments decorated with comfort and elegance in mind. Towers Rotana is home to the Award-winning fusion fine dining restaurant Teatro, the longest bar in the Middle East Long's Bar, Award-winning all day dining restaurant Flavours on Two and lobby café, Wraps. Contemporary business facilities and 8 meeting rooms offer all the amenities needed to satisfy your requirements. The hotel's recreation facilities includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, located on the top floor of the annex building, features an outdoor swimming pool with a sun terrace, a Jacuzzi, a fully-equipped fitness centre, steam and sauna rooms, and views of the coastal residential area, Jumeriah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Towers Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai
Towers Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing