We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Towers Rotana
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Dubai Creek(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$522
US$393
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$584
US$440
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$646
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$309
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,845
US$1,698
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$513
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$3,232
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,891)
Filter reviews
2,892 results
Traveller rating
1,483
1,083
241
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,483
1,083
241
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslongs barmetro stationdubai mallsheikh zayed roadfinancial centercentral locationpool and gymexcellent locationbusiness tripour honeymoonburj khalifaeasy accessbusiness hotelmini barclub roomexcellent staybuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,635 - 1,640 of 2,892 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Our first stay with Rotana with family was perfect for our 3 days in dubai; room spacious and comfy overlooking the busy sheikh zayed road and city. Staff very courteous and helpful. Arrived at 7 a.m. and were very tired. Was afraid we would not be able to check in until the afternoon (I enquired days before by email). Fortunately we were given a room immediately and had a good rest before going out again. Reception provided us with a dubai map. Staff always holding doors for you and welcoming you back to the hotel. Cleaning staff came in on first afternoon asking if we needed anything. Hotel is conveniently situated very short walk away from the metro station which was very very practical when we were coming back late at night. Clean towels and sheets everyday. Multi electrical sockets available for all types of chargers. Slippers and bathrobe also available. Tea/Coffee/Water complimentary. Quiet hotel although busy at night.

Room Tip: Higher floors for better view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zia30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice comments to Towers Rotana from your recent stay with us. We are very pleased of your detailed review to our hotel and glad to know that you like our facilities and location. We are truly grateful on your kind feedback to the staff, a very courteous and helpful these will go a long way in motivating our entire team.

Once again, we thank you for your kind recommendations. It is always our pleasure to have you together with your family are most welcome for another memorable experience at Towers Rotana Dubai.

Sincerely looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here while on a couple of days business and got a very good rate. A typical Tower block hotel very close to the financial distric and ony 100m from the station. Good quality of furnishings and service in this hotel, with nice sized rooms many of which include an extra lounging bed on the enlarged window sill. Be sure to ask for a room on one of the higher floors, both for the improved view of the city but also to reduce the road noise as there is a 6 lane highway right outside. The evening buffet was also good value and reasonable quality, it also included wine, beer etc. There is an a la carte restaurant but this is quite a bit more expensive and has a focus on Sushi.
There is a good gym and a small pool on the roof of the adjacent parking block.

Room Tip: Go for the higher level floors. Quieter and better view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyBelcher360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate taking your time to share your detailed review from your recent stay with us at Towers Rotana Dubai. We are happy to know that we have met your business needs. It is always a pleasure for us to get nice comments and your valuable feedback will greatly help us to do better in providing good service to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We always have the pleasure of welcoming you again here at Towers Rotana Dubai.

Sincerely,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights with family. Just for the weekend. Must stay in the higher floors. Great view of the city from the special are of the hotel room. It's like an enclosed balcony and anyone can sleep here. Very central and the train station is a few minutes walk away. Reception staff were very courteous and the bell desk staff very friendly. Breakfast is very good. Decent array of food. Can spend loads time in the room itself. Ideally for young families as well. Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moderage M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the lovely comments to our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our facilities and service provided by the team. Thank you for the kind review having a great view of the City from the guest room, very courteous, friendly staff and central location. Your kind feedback is greatly appreciated and thank you for your kind recommendations to Towers Rotana Dubai.

It was a pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we sincerely looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our third stay at Towers Rotana co-incided with our 29th wedding anniversay.

We were upgraded to a lovely suite, given a super cake and the bed was decorated in rose petals with the number 29 - it seemed a shame to spoil it and actually sleep in the bed !!

The location of the hotel is a few minutes walk from the Financial Metro Station which, in turn, is one stop from the Dubai Mall, Fountains and the Burj Khalifa.

The roof top pool and gym are on the roof of an adjoining car park but that isn't a big deal.
The pool staff are very obliging and helpful especially in arranging a lounger if your group need one.

The gym is very well equipped for a hotel gym as it has members who also use it.

We ate breakfast in Flavors on Two which was too crowded when we visited between Christmas and New Year. This time was perfect with good food and service.

We did use the Club Rotana lounge and would recommend paying a little extra for their afternoon tea/snacks and also the drinks and evening apperitifs.
The service in Club Rotana is WONDERFUL - grateful thanks to all particularly Marisa and March :)

Highly recommend Towers Rotana for it's location, friendly staff and value for money.
Last word for the lovely Nicola Moore who created such a memorable time for our anniversary with the suite, flowers and cake - good luck in your new job :)

Room Tip: Perhaps better to have a room facing the rear to avoid any possible noise from the main very busy road
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank killie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post your kind review from your recent stay at Towers Rotana. It is always a pleasure to get review, particularly when it is as positive as your experience was.

We are delighted to welcome you back again in the hotel and celebrated your 29th Wedding Anniversary, We are glad that we have met your expectations to make your stay a memorable one. We truly appreciate that the services of our staff met your expectations. We have passed on your compliments the our team particularly to Marisa, March and Nicola Moore who were very pleased of your gesture. Your kind remarks and valuable feedback will go a long way in motivating our entire team. We are constantly striving to achieve the highest standards of service whatever the circumstances are, so it is always very rewarding for my team.

We are really happy that you appreciate our services and facilities. Thank you for the kind remarks to our team and for your highly recommendations for its location, friendly staff and value for the money.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Towers Rotana Dubai.

Yours Sincerely,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Room : good size, complimentary water, air conditioning

Breakfast : good choice

Very good spot to catch the metro and not too far from the airport. Just one stop from Burj Kalifa and the Dubai Mall.

Frequent taxis in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate that you took the time to post your valued feedback. Thank you for the kind remarks to our guest room as it has a good size with complete amenities, good choices for buffet breakfast and in a very good location. It was a pleasure to have you with us on your recent visit.

Thank you very much for bringing your positive feedback and for your kind recommendation to Towers Rotana Dubai.

Sincerely looking forward to welcoming you again soon.


Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews