We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent in every domain”
Review of Towers Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Towers Rotana
Ranked #106 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Jonkoping, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent in every domain”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our stay at Towers Rotana was more than worthwhile. Fresh building with great view and modern spacious rooms. We arrived at 4 in the morning and we still had a great check in with no problems.The staff was as service minded and polite as one can hope for. House keeping service was superb, they even check again in the afternoons if you need more housekeeping or anything else. Perfect location at down town Dubai right infront of the financial centre metro with restaurants, shops car rentals just outside the block. 5 minutes away from Burj Khalifa, 15-20 mins from Jumeira marina/beach and airport. The breakfast buffe made us look forward to waking up. We have nothing but just more good word for towers rotana and look forward to staying there again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure that you have chosen our hotel on your recent visit to Dubai. Thank you for sharing your experienced with us, deeply appreciate your nice comments and recommendations to Towers Rotana Dubai. Your kind remarks to our services and facilities will go a long way in motivating our entire team, and it will be always a pleasure to have you as our valued guest at anytime.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you again here at Towers Rotana Dubai.


Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    962
    818
    177
    38
    24
See reviews for
335
665
146
586
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here as a 3 night stopover after a trip to Thailand.
situated in the business district, its a bit far out for shops and sattractions but it has a metro station only a minutes walk from the hotel.

Spotlessly clean hotel with spacious rooms. Our room had everything we needed . TV, desk wifi, seating area king size bed, Ironing & tea making facilities . Our room was on one of the lower levels and as the hotel is situated alongside the main road through the city there was some traffic noise . (the road is almost as busy throught the night as it is in the day. ) A request for a higher room or one at the back of the hotel would solve this .We had earplugs with us and it was only for three days so it was not a problem.

Breakfast was OK with a good choice

Staff very friendly and helpful . The Consierge was partucularly helpful and managed to get us into the Burj al Arab for afternoon tea. He was told that there were no tables available on that day but persisted somehow managed to persuade them into squeezing us in. we actually got a very good table.

I would consider staying here again if we return to Dubai

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the building or an upper room to eliminate the noise from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NB34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to have you stayed with us at Towers Rotana Dubai. We sincerely appreciate taking your time to share the nice comments and recommendations of our hotel. It is always a pleasure for us to get positive feedback and we are very happy that you appreciate our services and facilities, we are glad we have met your requirements to make your stay pleasant. We thank you for your room tip and nice feedback with our service particularly Concierge who were very pleased of your gesture.

We always have the delight of welcoming you again here at Towers Rotana Dubai. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel last month and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very spacious and had everything that we could possibly want. Our room was very clean and tidy and had everything you would expect, including a kettle for a brew.

There is also free fast wireless Internet available in all the rooms. The free kids club was also a very nice surprise that allowed me and my husband a bit of extra alone time!

The hotel is very conveniently located for the metro and Dubai mall. The staff were a pleasure, they are all very caring and will go the extra mile to make sure you are completely happy. I enjoyed my stay in Dubai even more because of this hotel and I would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for the nice comments to Towers Rotana from your recent stay with us. We are very pleased of your kind detailed review to our hotel and for the service provided by our team. We are happy that you like our kids club, hotel rooms and its features. We are truly grateful on your kind feedback to our service given by the team which will go a long way in motivating our entire team. It is always our pleasure and you are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at Towers Rotana Dubai.

Once again we thank you for your certain recommendation Sincerely looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Of my ten plus trips to Dubai... Tower rotana has made my most recent trip the best! Absolute value for money! Hotel location... 2 mins from Dubai mall, burj Khalifa and 5 mins from Gold Souq, very great road for restaurants. Rooms were fantastic, staff were amazing from check in staff, concierge, cleaners, management, kitchen staff everyone was just amazing! One night my sister got unwell and they sent up lemon and honey tea, toast, a platter of sweets and get well soon card! Sun trap pool so I got the best tan! We absolutely loved our stay and when I am back in Dubai in October we will be booking here again! Have recommended to all of my friends and colleagues, ten out of ten! Thanks to all at Rotana!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustHamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure that Towers Rotana has made your most recent trip the best in Dubai. Thank you for sharing your experienced with us, we deeply appreciate your very nice comments such as value for money, location wise, fantastic rooms and amazing staffs. Once again, Thank you very much for bringing your positive feedback and for your kind recommendation to Towers Rotana Dubai. Your kind remarks to our services and facilities will go a long way in motivating our entire team, and it will be always a pleasure to have you as our valued guest at anytime.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you again here at Towers Rotana Dubai.


Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ploiesti
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Towers Rotana is the perfect hotel if you want to visit the city. Not so perfect if you want to spend most of your time at the beach. The hotel is very close to the metro station, taxi area and bus station, so you can get quite easily anywhere in the city. The staff of the hotel is very nice and welcoming. Check in and check out was very fast in less than 5 minutes. The rooms are very nice and very large. The bathroom is one of the best I have ever seen in a hotel. Very clean and modern. They had a full bathtub, huge sink and a bidet. The minibar was great. It had everything and the prices were pretty good (they were still more expensive than at a regular supermarket, but not exaggerated prices). The bed was very comfortable and big.The rooms have great views of the city and/or the Arabian Sea. We had two rooms on the 23th floor. One had city view and the other had "sea" view. I can honestly say that both had great views, but the city one is more noisy due to the traffic on the highway below. Clean-up service is fantastic. They come twice a day and clean your room. However they can be quite annoying. One of the days I was a bit ill and I had to stay in the room. And even though I had the DND sign put on the door knob they still knocked on the door 20-30 times that day, and at about 4pm (when I had just fallen asleep) they called on the telephone. I think someone should explain to them the meaning of the DND signs. The breakfast is fantastic. They have a huge variaty to offer. I stayed for 14 days and I don't thing I ever ate the same thing twice at breakfast. We had the HB plan so we had dinner there too. Dinner was even more amazing than breakfast and they had a theme for every day of the week. I'm glad I stayed 2 weeks so I could sample everything twice. The food was better than most 4 star restaurants and some 5 star restaurants I've been to. The Hotel has a pool but I never got around to using it (I preferred the beach) so I can't comment on that. The Wifi was good but very expensive (like in every hotel in Dubai) and I never understood why. I have yet to find a hotel in the UAE with free wifi. The hotel offers free shuttles to some of the malls in Dubai (they have come in handy more than once). The hotel also offers a shuttle to a private beach (paid entrance). I would not reccomend it for 1 reason: The schedule is very tight. You leave at 10 from the hotel and you get there at about 11, 11:15 (it's very far) and then after just 3,5-4 hours you have to leave. I should also mention the price (around 160dhs for 1 person/day). Personally I don't mind the price, I would gladly pay it if the beach was closer and the schedule more conveniant. I would reccomend a taxi to Jumeirah Beach Park (the best beach in Dubai in my opinion). The entrance fee is 2 dhs a day (but on friday and saturday it's women and children only) and the taxi is 15-25 dhs depending on the traffic (the regular marked one) or 40-50 dhs (the luxury unmarked ones) and the trip takes 10-15 minutes maximum. All in all I had a great experience at this hotel and would highly reccomend it. I will probably (90% sure) return when I will visit Dubai again later in the year, even though I always liked to stay at a different hotel every time I stayed in Dubai (I'm a bit weird that way).

Room Tip: Write in advance and ask for a room on a higher floor and with the view of your choosing (city, side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sograd89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate taking your time to share your detailed review and valued feedback from your recent stay at Towers Rotana Dubai. We are happy to know that you had a great experience and our services met your expectations.

We are indeed very thankful for your highly recommendations very likely. Thank you for your kind feedback to our services and facilities especially to the exceptional service provided by the team. With regards to the internet access, please be advise that Rotana Hotels remains to charge for internet service on the normal rate. Towers Rotana provide free internet access in the Club Rotana rooms and lounge, an exclusive benefits of our Club Rotana at the executive floors. Concerning your feedback in regards to the DND sign placed on your door knob, please accept my sincere apologize for the inconvenience that we may have caused. I have addressed the Housekeeping department head to brief our team and ensure we provide our utmost care in order to meet the service standards our valued guests expect.

It was really a pleasure for us having you as our guest. It is our highest priority to provide our guests with an exceptional memorable experience and your valued feedback is extremely helpful and important to us in delivering the highest levels of quality and service to our valued guests.

We hope to be able to welcome you again at Towers Rotana Dubai.

Best regards,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
239 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

First off location is great close to the metro, close to dubai mall. Would recommend taking the metro while staying in dubai driving there is a bit of a challenge. The staff is very welcoming, and accommodating. They have valet parking and a neat little sports bar had brunch there very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate taking your time to share your review and valued feedback from your recent stay with us at Towers Rotana Dubai. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. We truly appreciate that the services of our staff met your expectations. We have passed on your compliments to the rest of our team, who were very pleased of your gesture. Your kind remarks and valuable feedback will go a long way in motivating our entire team.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Towers Rotana Dubai.

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our first stop on our honeymoon was Dubai and we were recommended to Towers Rotana by our Kuoni rep.

The staff are really nice and welcoming, we enjoyed our stay and loved the buffet breakfast.
Rooms were excellent, clean and tidy always topped up with fresh towels. As we were on our honeymoon they very kindly upgraded our room to a suite which was a big shock and very nicely laid out the bed with roses.

The minor issue we did have would have been to stay closer to the beach, Towers Rotana is great if you want to be near shopping but we wish we had stayed closer to the JBR.

Other than it was great and we had an excellent time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so proud and happy to have made your honeymoon such a great experience, thank you for having chosen our hotel. We sincerely appreciate taking the time to share your experience and your kind remarks to our services and facilities. We are glad that we have met your expectations to make your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Towers Rotana Dubai.

Sincerely,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.2 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#148 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#79 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
0.2 mi away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#291 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towers Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Rotana

Property: Towers Rotana
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 30430, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#91 Family Hotel in Dubai
#98 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#102 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Dubai's prominent Sheikh Zayed Road, Towers Rotana boasts some stunning views of the Arabian Sea as well as easy access to all major destinations in the thriving metropolis of Dubai. Towers Rotana is situated adjacent to the Financial Centre Metro Station, a mere 4 kms away from Burj Khalifa (the tallest building in the world), 8 kms from the golden sands of the Jumeirah Beach front and 10 kms from Dubai International Airport. Towers Rotana offers 372 rooms, suites and apartments decorated with comfort and elegance in mind. Towers Rotana is home to the Award-winning fusion fine dining restaurant Teatro, the longest bar in the Middle East Long's Bar, Award-winning all day dining restaurant Flavours on Two and lobby café, Wraps. Contemporary business facilities and 8 meeting rooms offer all the amenities needed to satisfy your requirements. The hotel's recreation facilities includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, located on the top floor of the annex building, features an outdoor swimming pool with a sun terrace, a Jacuzzi, a fully-equipped fitness centre, steam and sauna rooms, and views of the coastal residential area, Jumeriah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Towers Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai
Towers Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing