We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for the Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa”
Review of Towers Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Towers Rotana
Ranked #109 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here for three nights at the end of June as the start of our honeymoon. The hotel was ideally located in the city centre. As we were going on to the Maldives we wanted a city break in Dubai and chose this hotel as it looked ideal for the purpose of our trip. The hotel is just a short walk from a metro station and the Dubai Mall is just 1 stop away (a ticket is 4 dirhams (about 60p).

the staff were all lovely. When we arrived we were given complementary upgrades to the Club Rotana and a free upgrade to a junior suite! All so unexpected - as was the heart of rose petals on the bed and a bottle of champagne on ice.

We were on the 23rd floor overlooking the highway - but at that height the traffic noise did not disturb us. The hotel itself was spotless and a nice pool and gym area - great for surviving 44 degree heat!

The breakfast buffet selection was very extensive - a great way to set you up for the day. And Longs Bar was very lively. An expat watering hole, it's noisy and fun.

A special mention to the concierge team - they were very friendly and helpful. All in all a perfect place for us. We will return when we are next in Dubai.

A previous review said there was no complementary wifi - this isn't the case. The reception staff told us how to access it and we had no issues at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickyC1976_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guests,

We are so proud and happy to have made your honeymoon such an experience, thank you for having chosen our hotel and appreciate taking the time to share your experience and your kind remarks. We are glad that we have met your expectations to make your stay a memorable one. It is always a pleasure for us to get nice comments and we are really happy that you appreciate our services and facilities. We are indeed very thankful for your kind remarks to our team especially to the concierge team and for your high recommendations to our hotel such as ideally located in the city centre, very extensive buffet breakfast, very lively bar, a lovely, friendly and helpful staff.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Towers Rotana Dubai.

Kind regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,367 - 1,373 of 2,536 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We are current;y staying at this hotel and check out tomorrow morning, we upgrade to the club Rotana room with Free afternoon Tea and Free Breakfast - I cannot fault anything wrong with this excellent hotel, the Staff are excellent and the Room is top noch we staying to the 22nd floor with a windom bed seat looking over the Sheik Zayed road and the Financial Discrict Metro next door

Room Tip: Club Rooms are excellent as you get lots of goodies thrown in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1959Mousey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Towers Rotana on your business trip to Dubai. We truly appreciate your nice review to our hotel. We are very happy to know that we have provided good service and facilities to make your stay a very pleasant one. We truly appreciate your valuable time to share your experience. Your valuable feedback and highly recommendations especially in Club Rotana will greatly help us to do better in providing good service to exceed our guests’ expectations.

Sincerely looking forward to welcome you again on you next visit to Dubai.

Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Dubai - Don't believe the hype. Stayed in Dubai for 3 nights on the way to The Maldives, before staying 1 night on the way back which was at Towers Rotana. A good location for the metro, but it was like staying in a hotel on the Motorway. 16 lanes of traffic day and night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate that you took the time to post your valued feedback. Thank you for the nice review to our service and facilities, it was a pleasure to have you with us on your recent visit.

Once again, Thank you very much for bringing your valued feedback and sincerely looking forward to welcoming you again soon.


Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed with my wife for 2 nights and was one of the best vacations. The hotel is located in Sheikh Zayed Road the main road in Dubai whereby it connects you to any place in the city.

They gave us room on higher floor with Sea View (Back Side) however you can choose the road view (Front Side) so you could see the towers and the Burj Khalifa.

Check-In was fast and smooth. We tried meals in several restaurants and all was great.

Room Tip: Book a room on higher floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohi_Khater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed our pleasure that you have chosen our hotel, we are delighted that you have stayed with us on your recent visit to Dubai as one of the best vacation you and your wife ever had.

We thank you for your valuable feedback with the service and facilities, as this will greatly help us to do better in providing good service to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Best regards,

Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our stay at Towers Rotana was more than worthwhile. Fresh building with great view and modern spacious rooms. We arrived at 4 in the morning and we still had a great check in with no problems.The staff was as service minded and polite as one can hope for. House keeping service was superb, they even check again in the afternoons if you need more housekeeping or anything else. Perfect location at down town Dubai right infront of the financial centre metro with restaurants, shops car rentals just outside the block. 5 minutes away from Burj Khalifa, 15-20 mins from Jumeira marina/beach and airport. The breakfast buffe made us look forward to waking up. We have nothing but just more good word for towers rotana and look forward to staying there again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure that you have chosen our hotel on your recent visit to Dubai. Thank you for sharing your experienced with us, deeply appreciate your nice comments and recommendations to Towers Rotana Dubai. Your kind remarks to our services and facilities will go a long way in motivating our entire team, and it will be always a pleasure to have you as our valued guest at anytime.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you again here at Towers Rotana Dubai.


Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here as a 3 night stopover after a trip to Thailand.
situated in the business district, its a bit far out for shops and sattractions but it has a metro station only a minutes walk from the hotel.

Spotlessly clean hotel with spacious rooms. Our room had everything we needed . TV, desk wifi, seating area king size bed, Ironing & tea making facilities . Our room was on one of the lower levels and as the hotel is situated alongside the main road through the city there was some traffic noise . (the road is almost as busy throught the night as it is in the day. ) A request for a higher room or one at the back of the hotel would solve this .We had earplugs with us and it was only for three days so it was not a problem.

Breakfast was OK with a good choice

Staff very friendly and helpful . The Consierge was partucularly helpful and managed to get us into the Burj al Arab for afternoon tea. He was told that there were no tables available on that day but persisted somehow managed to persuade them into squeezing us in. we actually got a very good table.

I would consider staying here again if we return to Dubai

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the building or an upper room to eliminate the noise from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NB34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to have you stayed with us at Towers Rotana Dubai. We sincerely appreciate taking your time to share the nice comments and recommendations of our hotel. It is always a pleasure for us to get positive feedback and we are very happy that you appreciate our services and facilities, we are glad we have met your requirements to make your stay pleasant. We thank you for your room tip and nice feedback with our service particularly Concierge who were very pleased of your gesture.

We always have the delight of welcoming you again here at Towers Rotana Dubai. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel last month and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very spacious and had everything that we could possibly want. Our room was very clean and tidy and had everything you would expect, including a kettle for a brew.

There is also free fast wireless Internet available in all the rooms. The free kids club was also a very nice surprise that allowed me and my husband a bit of extra alone time!

The hotel is very conveniently located for the metro and Dubai mall. The staff were a pleasure, they are all very caring and will go the extra mile to make sure you are completely happy. I enjoyed my stay in Dubai even more because of this hotel and I would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for the nice comments to Towers Rotana from your recent stay with us. We are very pleased of your kind detailed review to our hotel and for the service provided by our team. We are happy that you like our kids club, hotel rooms and its features. We are truly grateful on your kind feedback to our service given by the team which will go a long way in motivating our entire team. It is always our pleasure and you are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at Towers Rotana Dubai.

Once again we thank you for your certain recommendation Sincerely looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
#110 of 556 in Dubai
3,548 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#77 of 556 in Dubai
1,015 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#160 of 556 in Dubai
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
0.5 mi away
Dusit  Thani Dubai
Dusit Thani Dubai
#76 of 556 in Dubai
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towers Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Rotana

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 30430, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#91 Family Hotel in Dubai
#97 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#102 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £73 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Dubai's prominent Sheikh Zayed Road, Towers Rotana boasts some stunning views of the Arabian Sea as well as easy access to all major destinations in the thriving metropolis of Dubai. Towers Rotana is situated adjacent to the Financial Centre Metro Station, a mere 4 kms away from Burj Khalifa (the tallest building in the world), 8 kms from the golden sands of the Jumeirah Beach front and 10 kms from Dubai International Airport. Towers Rotana offers 372 rooms, suites and apartments decorated with comfort and elegance in mind. Towers Rotana is home to the Award-winning fusion fine dining restaurant Teatro, the longest bar in the Middle East Long's Bar, Award-winning all day dining restaurant Flavours on Two and lobby café, Wraps. Contemporary business facilities and 8 meeting rooms offer all the amenities needed to satisfy your requirements. The hotel's recreation facilities includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, located on the top floor of the annex building, features an outdoor swimming pool with a sun terrace, a Jacuzzi, a fully-equipped fitness centre, steam and sauna rooms, and views of the coastal residential area, Jumeriah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Towers Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai
Towers Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing