We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,258)
Filter reviews
3,258 results
Traveller rating
1,727
1,186
252
57
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,727
1,186
252
57
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslongs barmetro stationdubai mallteatro restaurantsheikh zayed roadfinancial centercentral locationpool and gymexcellent locationour honeymoonbusiness tripburj khalifaeasy accessbusiness hotelmini barclub roombreakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
1,860 - 1,865 of 3,258 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Was visiting Dubai with my sister who has never been before and this was a good location to fit in all the landmarks and attractions city centre and outwards in a short space of time. We opted for bed and breakfast and we ate lunch in the hotel café. The young girl serving there was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the half hour free wifi in the café area. Breakfast was very good, super choices and plentiful. If you want a base for sightseeing and an active holiday then this would be perfect. I would use it again and the value for money was excellent. Our room was rather dark since it was side facing but that was not really an issue since we were out most of the time.

Room Tip: higher floor had better views. Front facing is more interesting for people watching!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandrabasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind remarks to the service provided by our team. We are very happy that you highly recommend Towers Rotana. Thank you very much for bringing your valuable feedback such as good location, very good breakfast and value for money was excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit here in Dubai.

Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights after a week in the Maldives for our honeymoon. The hotel was really well located, close to Dubai mall and only a short taxi ride to the Burj al Arab and the old town.

From check in till check out the staff were so friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a suite which was beautiful and we even had a cake left in our room for us by the hotel with it being our honeymoon which was a lovely touch. Breakfasts were great and the long bar had a fabulous atmosphere.

As we were only in Dubai for a few days we did the big bus tour which was a great way of seeing Dubai. We visited the gold souk which was great and had afternoon tea at the Burj al Arab which was a wonderful experience.

Staying at the hotel helped us to finish our honeymoon in style. Thankyou

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guests,

We are delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Dubai. Thank you for your recommendations to Towers Rotana. We truly appreciate your nice comments to our hotel as well located, great breakfast, fabulous atmosphere of the bar with a friendly and helpful staff. We are indeed very happy of your kind remarks, your valued feedback is really helpful and important to us in delivering the utmost priority to provide our guests the highest level of quality and service.

We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back to Towers Rotana Dubai.


Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here for three nights at the end of June as the start of our honeymoon. The hotel was ideally located in the city centre. As we were going on to the Maldives we wanted a city break in Dubai and chose this hotel as it looked ideal for the purpose of our trip. The hotel is just a short walk from a metro station and the Dubai Mall is just 1 stop away (a ticket is 4 dirhams (about 60p).

the staff were all lovely. When we arrived we were given complementary upgrades to the Club Rotana and a free upgrade to a junior suite! All so unexpected - as was the heart of rose petals on the bed and a bottle of champagne on ice.

We were on the 23rd floor overlooking the highway - but at that height the traffic noise did not disturb us. The hotel itself was spotless and a nice pool and gym area - great for surviving 44 degree heat!

The breakfast buffet selection was very extensive - a great way to set you up for the day. And Longs Bar was very lively. An expat watering hole, it's noisy and fun.

A special mention to the concierge team - they were very friendly and helpful. All in all a perfect place for us. We will return when we are next in Dubai.

A previous review said there was no complementary wifi - this isn't the case. The reception staff told us how to access it and we had no issues at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickyC1976_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guests,

We are so proud and happy to have made your honeymoon such an experience, thank you for having chosen our hotel and appreciate taking the time to share your experience and your kind remarks. We are glad that we have met your expectations to make your stay a memorable one. It is always a pleasure for us to get nice comments and we are really happy that you appreciate our services and facilities. We are indeed very thankful for your kind remarks to our team especially to the concierge team and for your high recommendations to our hotel such as ideally located in the city centre, very extensive buffet breakfast, very lively bar, a lovely, friendly and helpful staff.


We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Towers Rotana Dubai.

Kind regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We are current;y staying at this hotel and check out tomorrow morning, we upgrade to the club Rotana room with Free afternoon Tea and Free Breakfast - I cannot fault anything wrong with this excellent hotel, the Staff are excellent and the Room is top noch we staying to the 22nd floor with a windom bed seat looking over the Sheik Zayed road and the Financial Discrict Metro next door

Room Tip: Club Rooms are excellent as you get lots of goodies thrown in
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1959Mousey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Towers Rotana on your business trip to Dubai. We truly appreciate your nice review to our hotel. We are very happy to know that we have provided good service and facilities to make your stay a very pleasant one. We truly appreciate your valuable time to share your experience. Your valuable feedback and highly recommendations especially in Club Rotana will greatly help us to do better in providing good service to exceed our guests’ expectations.

Sincerely looking forward to welcome you again on you next visit to Dubai.

Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Dubai - Don't believe the hype. Stayed in Dubai for 3 nights on the way to The Maldives, before staying 1 night on the way back which was at Towers Rotana. A good location for the metro, but it was like staying in a hotel on the Motorway. 16 lanes of traffic day and night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate that you took the time to post your valued feedback. Thank you for the nice review to our service and facilities, it was a pleasure to have you with us on your recent visit.

Once again, Thank you very much for bringing your valued feedback and sincerely looking forward to welcoming you again soon.


Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews