We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Good Price, Good Location”
Review of Towers Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Towers Rotana
Ranked #109 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Perfect hotel if you wish to see Dubai rather than laze on beach. Good food, great rooms and staff wishing to do everything for you. Located next to metro station and 12 dirhams to Dubai Mall by taxi.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ragyreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It was indeed our pleasure that you have chosen our hotel and we are delighted that you have stayed with us on your recent visit to Dubai. We thank you for your kind recommendation such as perfect hotel with great rooms, great staff and good food.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Best regards,


Hossam Mansour
Executive Assistant Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,480 - 1,486 of 2,715 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

There was nothing wrong with the hotel. the rooms were fine the price reasonable and the bar nice and lively.
I did not enjoy my stay as the pool was closed for maintenance and there is precious little else to do in Ramadan. This could have been averted if they informed me of this when I made the booking. I would have stayed somewhere else and returned to them on another occasion.

As it was I moved to the Shangri-La down the road.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. We thank you for your nice comments to our Long’s bar as it was nice and lively.

We have noted your feedback concerning the maintenance work in the pool. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that may have caused, we are indeed in the middle of hotel improvements and delighted to confirm that this has been done and back to the normal operation.

It was really a pleasure for us having you as our guest. We hope that this experience will not deter you from using our hotel in the future.


Sincerely yours,

Hossam Mansour
Executive Assistant Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a great hotel mainly because it offers some of the finest dining options that can be found in Dubai. Its location is very convenient on Sheikh Zayed rd and very near the metro station.
Rooms are well appointed and the service very good. Front office staff are efficient and courteous and upgrades are given to regular customers.
The best attraction of the hotel is Teatro restaurant which is simply outstanding. There are two more dining options but Teatro is in a class of its own!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank MichaelLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice review especially to our fine and dining restaurant called Teatro which was truly outstanding. We are very pleased of your detailed review to our facilities and services. We are truly grateful on your kind feedback to our Front Office who are very pleased of your gesture and this will go a long way in motivating our entire team. Thank you for your kind recommendation to our hotel such as a great one with well appointed rooms, very good service and very convenient location.

It is always our pleasure and you are welcome to come again for another memorable experience at Towers Rotana Dubai.

Sincerely looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

we needed some time to relax and have fun,
Hotel lobby was live and charming with various nationalities, makes you feel out of town

check in took less than 10 minutes

our breakfast was nice and food options were nice and complete

Room Tip: the suites are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H-nation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Towers Rotana on your recent visit to Dubai. We truly appreciate your nice review to our hotel. We are happy to know that we have met your requirements to make your stay wonderful. It is always a pleasure for us to get nice comments and we are really happy that you appreciate our services and facilities.

Sincerely, you are always welcome to come again at Towers Rotana Dubai.

Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Very good stay not far away from everything in Dubai. The food was great and variety was very good. Meeting rooms facilities were good and the rooms were very clean and nice. The Long Bar is very nice place to spend good time.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Khalidsawalha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time to share your experience from your recent stay with us at Towers Rotana Dubai. Thank you very much for bringing your valuable feedback with our facilities, which will help us improve the quality of our services and ensure to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We thank you once again and we do hope to see you back in Towers Rotana Hotel in the not too distant future.


Best regards,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

While the room, and lower level employees were very kind and accomidating, management was rude and insulting. It is insulting to have a promotion all over the hotel for free wifi, complimentary breakfast, etc. (all customary things for a hotel of this nature), and then not allow a customer to be eligible because they booked through Expedia. They then told me to call Expedia, so they could push through the promotion, which did not work either. Then, management tried to charge me $140 for the call to Expedia that they asked me to make! When I tried discussing the situation with them, the manager, was extremely rude, raised his voice at my friends and I, and was not listening and interrupting us when we were trying to help him understand. DO NOT STAY HERE This place was not a pleasant stay, not to mention the pool wasn't even open. Stay at the Shangri La.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you valuable feedback. The hotel management will take your comments seriously and investigate comments made. Please feel free upon your next stay with us to share comments directly and enable us to take corrective measures immediately making sure your stay with us becomes an enjoyable one. Thank you very much for bringing your constructive feedback to my personal attention, which will definitely allow us to improve the quality of our services and ensure total guest satisfaction.

In this continuous desire to satisfy our guests, it is our objective to maintain the highest standards of service, and we are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the facilities of our hotel. We thank you for your feedback, as this will greatly help us to improve and fulfill our guests’ needs and we do hope that this incident will not prevent you from coming back to Towers Rotana Hotel.

Yours truly,

Hossam Mansour
Executive Assistant Manager
Towers Rotana Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here as a group of 6 girls for my friend's hen party, and it was a bad experience from start to finish. In the room where I stayed the first night with my one friend the bathroom was dirty and tiny, you could hardly move in it. The room next door were playing loud music literally all night and when I complained to reception they did nothing, therefore I was exhausted the next day. We were then supposed to move to a suite the next day and had confirmed an early check in so that all the girls could be together, however this was not ready until 6pm! We managed to persuade them to give us a smaller suite to get ready in but this meant 6 of us using one bathroom. We then had to pack up all our things again before going out to move. When we got back we finally got our suite, which reeked of cigarettes. It was old, there were burn marks in the carpet and the curtains were falling down. The kitchen was like a time warp back to the 60s, I don't think anything had been changed since then! Breakfast the next morning was so crowded, and I had to wait half an hour for a cup of tea, it was like a school canteen. The prices don't reflect what you get at all. I made a complaint after our stay and they did offer me a free night, but after this experience I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JuliaBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowersRotanaDubai, General Manager at Towers Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate taking your time to share your detailed review and valued feedback from your recent stay at Towers Rotana Dubai.

We have noted the various concerns from your recent stay, My sincere apologies for the inconvenience that may have caused you. We will take necessary steps to improve in the areas mentioned. We thank you for your feedback as this helps us to improve our services and facilities. Your feedback is valuable to us and will help improve the quality of our services to do better in providing the highest guest comfort and standards to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We hope that this experience will not deter you from using our hotel in the future and we look forward to seeing you again at the Towers Rotana - Dubai and assure you of our best attention and services at all times.

Yours sincerely,
Mrad El Khoury
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana
#115 of 561 in Dubai
3,832 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
1.6 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#74 of 561 in Dubai
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Carlton Downtown Hotel
Carlton Downtown Hotel
#168 of 561 in Dubai
1,172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Millennium Plaza Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Emirates Grand Hotel
Emirates Grand Hotel
#162 of 561 in Dubai
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towers Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Rotana

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | PO Box 30430, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#85 Family Hotel in Dubai
#97 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#102 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £65 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Towers Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Dubai's prominent Sheikh Zayed Road, Towers Rotana boasts some stunning views of the Arabian Sea as well as easy access to all major destinations in the thriving metropolis of Dubai. Towers Rotana is situated adjacent to the Financial Centre Metro Station, a mere 4 kms away from Burj Khalifa (the tallest building in the world), 8 kms from the golden sands of the Jumeirah Beach front and 10 kms from Dubai International Airport. Towers Rotana offers 372 rooms, suites and apartments decorated with comfort and elegance in mind. Towers Rotana is home to the Award-winning fusion fine dining restaurant Teatro, the longest bar in the Middle East Long's Bar, Award-winning all day dining restaurant Flavours on Two and lobby café, Wraps. Contemporary business facilities and 8 meeting rooms offer all the amenities needed to satisfy your requirements. The hotel's recreation facilities includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, located on the top floor of the annex building, features an outdoor swimming pool with a sun terrace, a Jacuzzi, a fully-equipped fitness centre, steam and sauna rooms, and views of the coastal residential area, Jumeriah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Towers Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towers Rotana - Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hotel Rotana Dubai
Towers Rotana Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing