We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place for a stop over in Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Ranked #304 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Luang Prabang
Level Contributor
132 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Best place for a stop over in Dubai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is the 2nd time we stayed here. We wanted a nice place to stay and located close to the souks. We were looking at other hotels in the same neighbourhood but ended up in the same place again.
The rooms may be a bit small. But you're not in the room except to sleep. and the bed in nice and comfy. The ensuite is as big as the room and very clean.
The hotel arranges a airport drop off if you want (free of charge).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeckishAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    116
    133
    52
    53
See reviews for
132
90
59
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pali, India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

stay here for 8 days in feb. 25 to 4 march with my uncle. nt so enjoying place .location in market area.reception staff is good.nice breakfast ,helpful staff. in breakfast non veg item too much .then u r 80% occupency by indians its irrittating.repeat veg. item everyday. rooms are small & in room every thing lool outdated & old.. its average property.

Room Tip: i dont think any better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mukesh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Thane, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Feels very good during my 3 days stay , very cooprative staff, clean rooms, and nice breakfast, i liked small veg samosaa . its really very tasty.
only regret swimming pool and gym is closed .
but overall very good.
dont hesitate to stay here.
thanks .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaykumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addis Ababa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Travelled in January 2014 with my wife. Pros: Good location, reasonably close to metro, friendly and helpful staff (except the guys serving breakfast), breakfast was good and adequate variety is available, free airport shuttle, rooms are clean, no nightclubs and no noise fro outside. Cons: Room (at least our room) was VERY small and confined, bed was VERY small lengthwise (and I'm only 1.65m tall!), TV was very small and not at all convenient for watching, located at about 45 degree angle from the bed, any noise from the uncarpeted corridors including conversations from other patrons will easily be heard.
Overall, its a good hotel, won't have any issues staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalamare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here as part of a stopover in Dubai. For the short stay we had it was just ok. Room was extra small with very thin doors so you could hear what's going on outside. The rooms need renovation but they are ok not as bad as people write. The toilet has a dryer and all the necessary things for a stopover trip.
Also tried the room service which was quiet good, liked the food. Also free tea and coffee in room. Free WiFi but extremely slow!
The staff in the lobby very friendly but do not know a lot about Dubai so I guess they were pretty new.
Overall location good with close metro station and the old part of town.
OK for a short stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grubenmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was our third time in Dubai and on the previous two trips we stayed in great hotels. Unfortunately this one was not up to the standard of the others but it cost the same!

The pictures for this hotel on their web page are not representative of this hotel; not even close.
I think the photos were probably taken 20 years ago or they brought in some hire furniture for the photos and then did an amazing photoshop job on them. Very very misleading.

The place was run down, showed signs of bad repair work everywhere including the rooms and bathrooms and was not very clean.

Both the pool and sauna were closed, supposedly for maintenance but why would you shut down both at the same time? Surely you would do maintenance on one so guests could use the other and then switch over - right? By the looks of things, I would say they looked more run down than closed for maintenance.
They could have told us at the time of booking that the pool was closed!
On our previous two trips to Dubai we spent our evenings in the pool swimming and talking with other guests and thought we would be doing the same this time around. Not so.

The staff were friendly but downtrodden by the manager, a young Indian guy who took great joy in making guests (and staff) stand at the reception counter and wait for him. He would start dealing with one guest, then ignore them and talk to others, he would pick up the phone mid conversation or just stare off in the distance and ignore you. All while half way through dealing with guests quires or complaints.

The complimentary breakfast was good but the breakfast staff all looked gloomy and none of them smiled.

There are many nice hotels in Dubai, but unfortunately, this is not one of them.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed there a couple of times over the last 5 years. The location is Very Good but don't expect much, Rooms are quite old and need some urgent renovation. Breakfast average, Staff are helpful. it is good for 1 - 2 night stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves_2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel
#223 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Panorama Grand Hotel
#286 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Howard Johnson Bur Dubai
#272 of 541 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sea View Hotel
#53 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Imperial Suites Hotel
#379 of 541 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Plaza Hotel

Property: Admiral Plaza Hotel
Address: Al Nahdha St, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Admiral Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Plaza Hotel Dubai
Admiral Plaza Dubai
Hotel Admiral Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing