We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVERAGE HOTEL!!!”
Review of Claridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Claridge Hotel
Ranked #346 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 26 November 2010

I spent 4 nights in this hotel with my wife and had booked a double room bt was given two single beds,seriously that was dissapointing. Breakfast was ok not recomending though,staff need to b mo friendly and informative. Rooms quite small,overall i'd gv it a 40 out of 100. IMRAN BAJAFFER

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabaLao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2010

The Hotel took fire at the first night of my arrival. The meals are just Indian, which were awful in my taste. The reception employees didn't have a friendly behavior. The toilet in my room wasn't in a good condition and the safety box was out of order! The quality of services was so awful that I cannot even recommend this hotel to my worst enemies.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mirbagheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

This hotel is one of the worst in Dubai. I have been to Dubai many times and im sure you can find 2 star hotels better than this. in short:
- Air con doesn't work properly in ANY room
- Staff are impolite and unhelpful
- Breakfast is terrible
- downstairs bar and the disco are filled with prostitutes and scary looking men, so certainly NOT a family hotel
- location is not the best in Dubai

the only good thing about the hotel is that bars/restaurants are cheap.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank City_Kid01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2009

Went with a little trepidation having read reviews.......
Service was good right from arrival.
Staff helpful throughout.
Had a prob with aircon so they upgraded us.
Lets be clear here...some of my pals were paying more in Jumeira for one night than I paid for six here!
It is fairly basic,but more than adequate as a base.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
1  Thank ajhoust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

Rooms were very small and a little dark and at night there are loud sounds which could easily be heard from the night club until 1 o'clock at midnight and you couldn't rest and be relax with so loud sounds.our rooms TV set had problem but it remained until the end of the time which we were there and hotels technisian wasn't able to fix it.the lobby was awefull becuase of being very small place.I won't to be there again and not saticfy to be there.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aghili2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

never suggest this hotel to anyone.
The rooms are dark and underexposed, the A/C not work properly, the room is not clean as you want, its staff are not friendly and helpful. Aweful breakfast and lunch buffet, just for Indians and Pakistanians. The food was aweful.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alborz_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

I enjoyed the stay at Claridge Hotel, Dubai. The staff were very helpful in all the matters. Value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sthomas72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
St. George Hotel Dubai
St. George Hotel Dubai
#359 of 561 in Dubai
111 reviews
Nihal Hotel
#410 of 561 in Dubai
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landmark Hotel Baniyas
#314 of 561 in Dubai
157 reviews
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#270 of 561 in Dubai
83 reviews
Fortune Plaza Hotel
#477 of 561 in Dubai
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claridge Hotel

Address: Al Muteena Al Muteena St | Omar Bin Al Khattab Road, 185, Dubai 29846, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #346 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £45 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Claridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Claridge Hotel Dubai is a three star property centrally located in Deira Dubai in close proximity to the famous Fish round-about where one would never miss the locality. Our Hotel is also within walking distance to the Al Ghurair Shopping Centre, Gold Souk, Spices Souk, Textile Souk, Abra Station & Union Metro Station while only a few km away from the Deira City Centre. It is just five minutes drive to the Dubai International Airport. Claridge Hotel Dubai is sure to meet both your business and leisure desires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Claridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing