We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OVERALL GOOD BUT SOME NEGATIVES”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea View Hotel
Ranked #50 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OVERALL GOOD BUT SOME NEGATIVES”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

As a couple we stayed at this hotel for one week at the beginning of March. We arrived at the hotel around 2am to be told that we had no room until later that day so were given a suite for that night. After breakfast that morning we were told we would have to wait until someone had booked out and the room cleaned but after a couple of times of asking about 11am I insisted we be given our room as we had not unpacked and did not want to go out carrying passports, valuables etc. This was then sorted and the cases taken to the room for us but really we should have had an allocated room upon arrival as this had been booked about 6 weeks earlier. The room was more than adequate, the hotel clean and the staff very helpful with any questions we had, particularly Ronilda on reception. We were on the second floor and we could hear the music from the nightclubs but it wasn't loud enough to be a big problem. Breakfast was geared toward Asian visitors but there was just enough for our English taste. I would rate this as a 3 star hotel based on my experiences.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor to get away from the nightclub noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear John,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we at Sea View Hotel always welcome guests feedback and take it as constructive feedback to ensure that all our guests are well looked after and are served in excellence .

However, your comments have been taken into consideration and actions have been undertaken to improve our quality of service and facilities in order to prevent future occurrences.

I’m also glad to know that our staff was helpful to our guests and I am happy to share your comments with all of our team members. We look forward to serve you again in the near future.


Thank you & Best Regards,
Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    288
    122
    59
    28
See reviews for
389
251
88
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Lobby was more attractive and the staff was very friendly and more helpful to the guest.when i went to my room clean and well organise.Service was excellent, the continental breakfast was also well organise and well set up.staff was bringing stuff outside immediately when they run out.and when we went out first day they guide me direction to the place where we wish to go.excellent staff service and they have a knowlege about the guest what they want.well recomended to my family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank balupatel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Patel,

The warmest greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai!

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review, it’s greatly appreciated. I’m elated to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. Your feedback and comments have been cascaded to all of them.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and have the pleasure of welcoming you again to Sea View Hotel Dubai.

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Sea View is one of my best business properties with all required facilities in Dubai. I have been an often repeated guest for Sea View but the service kept with high standards every time. The staff is an asset to Sea View. They are very friendly, always smiling, helpful and service-minded. The front office have been led by a very nice gentleman from Sri Lanka. Neomal is a very professional but customer friendly personality. He is well committed, very understanding and cooperative all the time. He has a nice team of front office and they are the first impression of Sea View. The rooms, food, service have been kept always with high standard and the best is punctuality.

Room Tip: Deluxe Queen is a better option; value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sussan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Susan,

The warmest greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your time in providing feedback.

We are all happy that you found us suitable for business travelers with easy access to the business areas and the malls as well as our products and services. I am delighted you share that with the TripAdvisor community. We aim to provide the highest standards of service to exceed the expectations of our valued guests. I am happy to share your comments with all of our team members.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and have the pleasure of welcoming you to Sea View Hotel Dubai near future.

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mono, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at the Seaview with a group of travellers from Canada. The hotel is an older hotel but is fairly clean and the staff were very nice. We couldn't get any sleep for the first three night due to the noise of the nightclub and the loud people in the hallways. Our young adult children moved rooms as well as friends of ours which made little difference with the noise coming from the clubs. The fourth night my husband and I were awakened at around 2 am from the room next door in which we clearly heard through the walls the negotiation of price with the customer and lady of the night plus the act itself. I approached the front desk to ask if we checked out could we get our money back for the next three nights we were told no but they could move our room to another floor. We went next door to the Melia and had a blissful 3 nights there for the rest of our stay. I know the tour operator moved the next two groups that we're coming to Dubai to another hotel. Definitely not a 4 star at best maybe a three if u go next door to the Melia which is a 5 star it is like stepping into another world. Again families beware.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Julie,

We sincerely regret to read your dissatisfaction about stay at our hotel. Although the majority of our guests are rated quality of our product & services and value offered as being amongst the best four star stranded hotels in Dubai.

However, your comments have been taken into consideration and actions have been undertaken to improve our quality of service and facilities in order to prevent future occurrences.
We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve on your next trip to Dubai and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon in Sea View Hotel.

Best regards,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Our 7 night stay in this hotel was one of the worst we have experienced in our 23 years of travelling. Our room was on the 3rd floor and we may have slept a maximum of 4 hours/night because of the noise of the night club on the mezzanine. I could sing along with the band because I could hear the words, not to mention feel the vibrations of the bass instruments. My husband complained and they promised to lower the volume but to no avail. In fact, the noise was got louder. We only fell asleep after the club shut its doors at about 3:00 am or if we were totally exhausted.

I have a photo of the sink in our bathroom which had a ring of encrusted grime that was easily visible and the dust was so thick that I could write my initials in it - which was, by the way, not rubbed out during our stay.

There was a carafe of water on the night table which they asked us to drink from - I used the glass the first day and left it sitting right-side-up. That glass was never removed and the carafe was never filled during our entire stay. At the end, I was unable to get more than 2 gulps from it.

I also made myself a cup of tea the day I arrived and that teacup with the tea stain also sat on the tray for 7 days.

It was impossible to adjust the air conditioner. We shut the fan but it was not enough to warm up the room. We slept with 2 blankets and sweaters.

My husband had to shave sitting on the floor near the bed with a small pocket mirror because the bathroom outlet did not work. They had sent up a room steward with adaptors which he never succeeded in installing into the sockets and simply left saying "does not work".

We asked at the desk for someone to adjust the shower because the first morning we were unable to get more than a trickle from the shower head. I could not get enough water to wet my hair the first day. They succeeded in doing that.

The staff was kind and friendly; Liza, at the business office, was wonderful; two of the waiters at breakfast were pouring us coffee and orange juice before we even arrived at the table, which was very nice.

We ate in the Harbour Restaurant on the main floor once. The vegetables were hard and my husband never got ice cream for the "apple pie with ice cream" displayed on the menu. They told him that they do not use ice cream! So why put it on the menu???

Overall, not a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twoaunties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Sea View Hotel!

We sincerely regret to read your dissatisfaction about your stay at our hotel. Although the vast majority of our guests are rated our rooms, quality of our services value offered as being amongst the best four star stranded hotels in Dubai. As you have specified in your comment, there are things which you bring to our notice and immediately we have been attended to it and resolved. I am sure if you could bring the other thing to our notice, we will go to any extreme to make your stay more comfortable.

However, your comments have been taken into consideration and actions have been undertaken to improve our quality of service and facilities in order to prevent future occurrences.

We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve on your next trip to Dubai and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon amongst us in Sea View Hotel.

Best regards,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff were cheerful, courteous, and tremendously helpful. The morning breakfast was good with varied options. At times a tour group occupied most of the Harbour Cafe seating but hotel guests were placed in the ajoining lounge so wait times were never long. Travelling companions would have appreciated if the hotel provided free WiFi.

Helpful?
1 Thank ct-montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Taylor

The warmest greetings from Sea View Hotel Dubai!

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your time in providing feedback.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and have the pleasure of welcoming you to Sea View Hotel Dubai.

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
udaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

this was our first time to visit dubai and we are thankful that we chose this hotel ..we had pleasant stay here...we would like to visit again ......beautiful hotel....rooms are quite good.....we enjoyed are holiday a lot....nice place to stay....we will recommend this hotel to our friends also..

Helpful?
3 Thank praveer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fernando N, Front Office Manager at Sea View Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Pratap,

Thank you for your overwhelming review and recommendations. I am delighted to know that the level of our services and facilities exceeded your expectations, giving you an enjoyable stay.

Your compliments will definitely be shared with our team; as such flattering remarks continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sea View Hotel Dubai.

Thanks & Best Regards,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.7 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#32 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#52 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
6.1 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#97 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#151 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
4.5 mi away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#81 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Hotel

Property: Sea View Hotel
Address: Sea View Hotel Al Mina Rd 71, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#46 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#95 Business Hotel in Dubai
#106 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea View is a modern city centre hotel located in Bur Dubai and is suited both to the leisure and business traveler. The Bur Juman shopping centre and several electronics and computer shops are located nearby, while Deira city centre is a couple of kilometers away with its numerous shops, boutiques and restaurants. For business travelers, the World Trade & Convention Centre is nearby while the hotel's location offers good access to roads leading to the Internet and Media cities and Jebel Ali. The hotel has three different room types as well as two dedicated executive floors. There are five restaurants covering two different types of Indian cuisine, as well as Chinese cuisine, a shisha restaurant and a coffee shop. There are also two nightclubs. For leisure there is a rooftop pool and a gym with sauna and steam room facilities and the hotel offers guests a complimentary shuttle bus to Jumeirah public beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Hotel Dubai
Sea View Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing